Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
PaizoCon 2015

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Battles

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

Amulet of Health on Season 0 chronicle sheet


Pathfinder Society® General Discussion

Grand Lodge **** RPG Venture-Captain, Texas—Houston aka Arutema

I just ran a Season 0 scenario that had an Amulet of Health on its chronicle sheet.

Just one problem. The Amulet of Health is a 3.5 item that no longer exists in Pathfinder. Should it be replaced by its PF equivalent: the Belt of Mighty Constitution, or is its presence on the chronicle sheet meaningless as the item simply no longer exists?

*****

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion Subscriber
Arutema wrote:

I just ran a Season 0 scenario that had an Amulet of Health on its chronicle sheet.

Just one problem. The Amulet of Health is a 3.5 item that no longer exists in Pathfinder. Should it be replaced by its PF equivalent: the Belt of Mighty Constitution, or is its presence on the chronicle sheet meaningless as the item simply no longer exists?

Following the guidelines of the Pathfinder conversion guide p. 15, you could purchase its PRPG equivalent, i.e. Belt of Mighty Constitution +#.

Liberty's Edge

I like the fact that is an Amulet and is on the neck location. Too many useful items are belt location.

Grand Lodge ****

Unfortunately, you cannot purchase the amulet as it is not a legal item.

Scarab Sages ****

i know they specifically have items in later seasons on chronicles that are not pathfinder legal. so i am curious where the rule is that prevents you from buying a chronicle item that is not pathfinder.

Scarab Sages ***** RPG Venture-Captain, Illinois—Carbondale

@Serlan

Michael Brock, Global Organized Play Coordinator wrote:
Mark Moreland wrote:
If the chronicle sheet on a Season 0 scenario offers items that don't exist anymore, cross it out. If it offers an item that's changed, replace it with the new item. Otherwise, you don't need to make any changes at all. Unless Mike, as campaign coordinator, wishes to handle this differently and puts a clarifying rule in the FAQ, then the quoted statement from Josh remains valid.
It remains as it has been (see quote above).

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder Society® / General Discussion / Amulet of Health on Season 0 chronicle sheet All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2015 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.