Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

PaizoCon 2014!

A couple of quick rage prophet questions


Rules Questions


Hello everyone, one of my players is eying the Rage Prophet prestige and after looking it over there were just a couple things I wanted to clear up here.

1. Can you Channel Energy while raging?

2. The Rage Prophet says that its levels stack with barbarian's as far as effect of rage powers, however does it stack for allowing that character to choose powers in the future i.e. Rage Prophet 7 with 5 Barbarian levels, could he choose to take a Rage Power requiring a Level 12 Barbarian?

I am pretty sure that the answer to these two are no, but I wasn't 100% so I figured I should ask.

Thanks for your time!

Cheliax

Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Campaign Setting, Card Game, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

1 No (except through moment of clarity)

2 Are we presuming that you get a level of barbarian later - so Barb 4/oracle whatever/rage prophet 7/barb 1? otherwise you don't actually gain new rage powers.
In any case, I'd probably say no as it says effects.


Enlight_Bystand wrote:

1 No (except through moment of clarity)

2 Are we presuming that you get a level of barbarian later - so Barb 4/oracle whatever/rage prophet 7/barb 1? otherwise you don't actually gain new rage powers.
In any case, I'd probably say no as it says effects.

Another alternative, however, is taking the Extra Rage Power feat. Then the total levels in the two classes would support the level prereqs listed under the various rage powers, I believe.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / A couple of quick rage prophet questions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.