Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

Healer's Touch


Legacy of Fire


Healer's Touch is an achievement feat from Player's Guide which gives you the ability to Maximize healing spells without the level increase. So I wonder, does this maximize the damage healed by Channel Energy too?


Erevis Cale wrote:
Healer's Touch is an achievement feat from Player's Guide which gives you the ability to Maximize healing spells without the level increase. So I wonder, does this maximize the damage healed by Channel Energy too?

RAW, I would say no.

The feat states:

Quote:
When you cast a healing spell to heal a target other than yourself, the spell is maximized as though using the Maximize Spell effect.

Channeling is a Supernatural ability and thus is not a spell or spell-like and so makes channeling not eligible for the feat.

Osirion

Pathfinder Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Companion, Maps, Modules, Roleplaying Game, Tales Subscriber

*opens can of worms*

Mmm...interesting question though. The feat was written for 3.5ed, before Channel Energy came into the game.

Does that mean the Cleric has to keep separate the spell healing and the channel healing for the feat. If not, does the channel just take into account the dice roll, or is it the amount healed, ie the dice roll times the amount of characters effected that were carrying damage.

I think, off the top of my head, that I would allow the character to add in both spells and channel, and they can elect to take the feat twice. Firstly for spells and secondly for channel, having to met the prerequistes twice.


is it true HT maxes without the level increase? My group is a buncha turds.


What would be the point of it if it increases...? You get an achievement feat and get a regular feat...? Makes no sense, does it?

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder Adventure Path / Legacy of Fire / Healer's Touch All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Legacy of Fire

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.