Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

Errata / Typos in APG


Paizo Products

1 to 50 of 522 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>
Qadira

6 people marked this as FAQ candidate. Answered in the FAQ.
Pathfinder Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Card Game, Companion, Maps, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Didn't see another thread on this so I thought I'd start.

Inquisitor page 41, the Slayer ability was not reworked for the new Judgement system:

APG wrote:
Slayer (Ex): At 17th level, an inquisitor learns to act quickly in combat. Whenever an inquisitor uses her judgment ability, she can select one of her judgments—that judgment grants the maximum bonus from the first round of combat onward. If that judgment is changed during combat, it resets as normal.

Qadira

3 people marked this as FAQ candidate. Answered in the FAQ.
Pathfinder Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Card Game, Companion, Maps, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Page 41, Inquisitor True Judgement:

APG wrote:
True Judgment (Su): At 20th level, an inquisitor can call true judgment down upon a foe during combat. Whenever an inquisitor uses her judgment ability, the inquisitor can invoke true judgment on a foe as a swift action. Once declared, the inquisitor can make a single melee (or ranged attack, if the foe is within 30 feet) against the target. If the attack hits, it deals damage normally and the target must make a Fortitude save or die. The DC of this save is equal to 10 + 1/2 the inquisitor’s level + the inquisitor’s Wisdom modifier. Once the attack is made, all of the bonuses from the inquisitor’s judgments reset to those granted on the first round (although the slayer judgment remains at the maximum bonus). Regardless of whether or not the save is made, the target creature is immune to the inquisitor’s true judgment ability for 24 hours.

Emphasis mine.

Qadira

Pathfinder Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Card Game, Companion, Maps, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Spelling, Page 37, Cavalier entry:

APG wrote:

Knight’s Challenge (Ex): At 15th level, the cavalier can make a knight’s challenge once per day. This functions like a normal challenge, but the cavalier adds his Charisma bonus on all attack rolls and damage roles made against the target of his challenge. In addition, he receives a +4 circumstance bonus on attack rolls made to confirm critical hits against the target of his knight’s challenge.

Osirion

Dumb question. How do you know this if the APG isn't released yet?

Qadira

Pathfinder Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Cards, Companion, Maps, Modules, Roleplaying Game, Tales Subscriber
"Phos" wrote:
Dumb question. How do you know this if the APG isn't released yet?

Subscribers copies started shipping yesterday, which gives them access to the PDF.

Andoran

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Campaign Setting, Companion, Modules, Roleplaying Game, Tales Subscriber

P53
The Punitive Transformation revelation looks like it belongs in the Nature Mystery rather than Waves where it's located.


3 people marked this as FAQ candidate. Answered in the errata.

The wording of the spell Flames of the Faithful.

Advanced Player's Guide p. 222 wrote:
If you are using the judgment class feature and all of your judgments are granting the maximum bonus, your weapon gains the flaming burst property instead.

Since the judgement class feature is level dependent now, this is probably wrong.


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.
APG page 106 wrote:


Sweeping Fend (Ex): At 13th level, a polearm master
can use any spear or pole arm to make a bull rush or trip
maneuver, though he takes a –4 penalty to his CMB when
making such attempts. Weapons with the trip property
do not incur this penalty on trip maneuvers. This ability
replaces weapon training 3.

I never knew of a clause that disallowed players to bull rush with spears or polearms. I knew that you couldn't trip without a trip weapon, but bull rush seems out of place.


3 people marked this as FAQ candidate. Staff response: no reply required.
APG page 140 wrote:


Breaching the Gulf (Sp): At 15th level, your caster level is
increased by 3 when casting spells of the teleportation
subschool. In addition, once per day you can teleport a
single creature within 30 feet into the void of space if it
fails a Will save. The save DC is equal to 10 + 1/2 your
sorcerer level + your Charisma modifier. The target can
attempt a new saving throw as a full-round action each
round to return. While trapped in the airless void, the
target suffers 6d6 points of cold damage per round and
immediately begins to suffocate.

Suffocation immediately drops you to unconcious. While unconcious, you cannot take any actions. There is no way to prevent death if you are targeted by this ability and fail your saving throw if you must breathe air. I suppose making a saving throw against this ability should probably be a non-action, like the spell suffocation's, or is this intended to be the penultimate instant kill for breathing creatures?

Andoran

P 32 : the list for 2nd level formulae mistakenly lists Restoration instead of Restoration, Lesser.


Ice Titan wrote:


APG page 106 wrote:


Sweeping Fend (Ex): At 13th level, a polearm master
can use any spear or pole arm to make a bull rush or trip
maneuver, though he takes a –4 penalty to his CMB when
making such attempts. Weapons with the trip property
do not incur this penalty on trip maneuvers. This ability
replaces weapon training 3.
I never knew of a clause that disallowed players to bull rush with spears or polearms. I knew that you couldn't trip without a trip weapon, but bull rush seems out of place.

Bull rush was never something that happened with a weapon, it was putting your shoulder to the guy like a football tackler trying to knock the running back in the wrong direction. This ability let's you bullrush somebody with the pointy end of your polearm, which means (I'm guessing) no provoking attacks of opportunity unless the bad guy has enough reach to get at you, plus now you'd get the magical enhancements and weapon mastery bonuses (if applicable) to the CMB check.

Andoran

P 42, "(lesser)" appears after "See Invisibility" instead of "Restoration" in the 2nd-level Inquisitor's Spells list.


Nazard wrote:
Ice Titan wrote:


APG page 106 wrote:


Sweeping Fend (Ex): At 13th level, a polearm master
can use any spear or pole arm to make a bull rush or trip
maneuver, though he takes a –4 penalty to his CMB when
making such attempts. Weapons with the trip property
do not incur this penalty on trip maneuvers. This ability
replaces weapon training 3.
I never knew of a clause that disallowed players to bull rush with spears or polearms. I knew that you couldn't trip without a trip weapon, but bull rush seems out of place.
Bull rush was never something that happened with a weapon, it was putting your shoulder to the guy like a football tackler trying to knock the running back in the wrong direction. This ability let's you bullrush somebody with the pointy end of your polearm, which means (I'm guessing) no provoking attacks of opportunity unless the bad guy has enough reach to get at you, plus now you'd get the magical enhancements and weapon mastery bonuses (if applicable) to the CMB check.

That is correct, i'm guessing it also lets you use any reach the weapon may have to perform the bullrush or trip. And the bonus' you can pile onto the bullrush when using a weapon can become a lot, even with the -4.


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Oracle issues:

#1) No mysteries for Zon-Kuthon, Calistria or Lamashtu

#2) Wave Mystery, Freezing Spells revelation is completely useless. There are zero spells that can be cast by a cleric/oracle in the CR or APG that cause cold damage and require a saving throw. The oracle does not get any mystery spells that do this either. Maybe I'm blind and missed them. If so, clue me in.

#3) Flame Mystery, Cinder Dance revelation allows Small, Lame-cursed oracles to be faster at level 1 than normal Small creatures. This should not be able to be taken by Lame oracles.


APG pg 48 wrote:


Bonus Spells: detect undead (3rd), lesser restoration (5th),
neutralize poison (7th), restoration (9th), breath of life (11th),
heal (13th), greater restoration (15th), mass cure critical wounds
(17th), mass heal (19th).

All the life mystery bonus spells are still granted on odd levels where the rest have been made even.

Osirion RPG Superstar 2008 Top 4; Contributor; Publisher, Legendary Games

Nazard wrote:
Ice Titan wrote:


APG page 106 wrote:


Sweeping Fend (Ex): At 13th level, a polearm master
can use any spear or pole arm to make a bull rush or trip
maneuver, though he takes a –4 penalty to his CMB when
making such attempts. Weapons with the trip property
do not incur this penalty on trip maneuvers. This ability
replaces weapon training 3.
I never knew of a clause that disallowed players to bull rush with spears or polearms. I knew that you couldn't trip without a trip weapon, but bull rush seems out of place.
Bull rush was never something that happened with a weapon, it was putting your shoulder to the guy like a football tackler trying to knock the running back in the wrong direction. This ability let's you bullrush somebody with the pointy end of your polearm, which means (I'm guessing) no provoking attacks of opportunity unless the bad guy has enough reach to get at you, plus now you'd get the magical enhancements and weapon mastery bonuses (if applicable) to the CMB check.

This is an interesting corner case.

In 3.5, it was stipulated that a bull rush occurred by first moving into an opponent's square (provoking the AoO) and then you made the relevant check. Thus, it works like your example described above. A full-body check to slam into somebody.

3.5 bull rush

First, you move into the defender’s space. Doing this provokes an attack of opportunity from each opponent that threatens you, including the defender. (If you have the Improved Bull Rush feat, you don’t provoke an attack of opportunity from the defender.) Any attack of opportunity made by anyone other than the defender against you during a bull rush has a 25% chance of accidentally targeting the defender instead, and any attack of opportunity by anyone other than you against the defender likewise has a 25% chance of accidentally targeting you. (When someone makes an attack of opportunity, make the attack roll and then roll to see whether the attack went astray.)

In Pathfinder, the rules text are silent on exactly what happens to cause a bull rush. It just says that you DO IT as a standard action in place of an attack action. It doesn't say why or how it provokes an AoO, it just does.

PF Bull rush

You can make a bull rush as a standard action or as part of a charge, in place of the melee attack. You can only bull rush an opponent who is no more than one size category larger than you. A bull rush attempts to push an opponent straight back without doing any harm. If you do not have the Improved Bull Rush feat, or a similar ability, initiating a bull rush provokes an attack of opportunity from the target of your maneuver.

I wrote the ability thinking about bull rush in a 3.5 vein, not realizing they hadn't specified it the same way in Pathfinder. The assumption and intent of the ability is that:

a. Bull rush is accomplished by way of bashing into somebody, and therefore has to be done at your natural reach and just using your CMB; therefore,

b. With this ability you can do it with a weapon (including a reach weapon, letting you do it at range and avoid AoOs even if you don't have the IBR/GBR feats), allowing you to apply any bonuses you have with that weapon (weapon focus, magic weapon, weapon training, etc.) to the bull rush attempt as well, just as you would with a disarm or sunder attack.

In the absence of any official erratum, you can take that as you will.


On the Bull Rush topic,
the current wording of it in the Core Rules is actually confusing,
but basically `normally` Bull Rush does not use any bonuse or abilities relevant to your weapon (it`s an action independent of weapon),
but the wording for it`s usage during a Charge uses the exact same phrasing `in place of an attack` used elsewhere to indicate compatability with using a weapon (+bonuses/feats/etc), so per RAW you CAN use any weapon`s attack (with bonuses/reach/etc) WHEN CHARGING. (I`ve reported this as Errata because I don`t believe it`s intended, but that`s how the current core rules read)

Osirion RPG Superstar 2008 Top 4; Contributor; Publisher, Legendary Games

Ice Titan wrote:
APG page 140 wrote:


Breaching the Gulf (Sp): At 15th level, your caster level is
increased by 3 when casting spells of the teleportation
subschool. In addition, once per day you can teleport a
single creature within 30 feet into the void of space if it
fails a Will save. The save DC is equal to 10 + 1/2 your
sorcerer level + your Charisma modifier. The target can
attempt a new saving throw as a full-round action each
round to return. While trapped in the airless void, the
target suffers 6d6 points of cold damage per round and
immediately begins to suffocate.
Suffocation immediately drops you to unconcious. While unconcious, you cannot take any actions. There is no way to prevent death if you are targeted by this ability and fail your saving throw if you must breathe air. I suppose making a saving throw against this ability should probably be a non-action, like the spell suffocation's, or is this intended to be the penultimate instant kill for breathing creatures?

The rules on suffocation are a bit wonky; are you suffocating while you're holding your breath with no air, or is it only when you run out of breath and start making CON checks, or only when you fail a CON check and pass out? They all fall under the "suffocation" section, but which part counts as "suffocation." What I had in mind was not an instakill effect (though pretty hardcore).

I probably should have phrased it:

While trapped in the airless void, the target suffers 6d6 points of cold damage per round and must make a Constitution check each round (DC 10, +1 per round) or begin to suffocate."

Which skips holding your breath (since the effect zips you suddenly into space, you don't have time for a big gulp of air) but doesn't zip you to auto-passing out either. I should have been more specific about which part of the suffocation-train I had in mind.

Alternatively, you could just make the saves happen at the beginning of the victim's turn each round (so they are automatic, even if you're unconscious), rather than requiring an action. Of course, if you die, you're an object and don't get to save against the spell any more. So you just stay in orbit until you burn out like Skylab... :)

Osirion RPG Superstar 2008 Top 4; Contributor; Publisher, Legendary Games

Quandary wrote:

On the Bull Rush topic,

the current wording of it in the Core Rules is actually confusing,
but basically `normally` Bull Rush does not use any bonuse or abilities relevant to your weapon (it`s an action independent of weapon),
but the wording for it`s usage during a Charge uses the exact same phrasing `in place of an attack` used elsewhere to indicate compatability with using a weapon (+bonuses/feats/etc), so per RAW you CAN use any weapon`s attack (with bonuses/reach/etc) WHEN CHARGING. (I`ve reported this as Errata because I don`t believe it`s intended, but that`s how the current core rules read)

You do get to apply miscellaneous bonuses to hit to your CMD, whether they are from flanking, charging, higher ground, bardic inspire courage, a bless or haste spell or whatever, so I would think that is what is meant by the reference with regard to charging.

But... there's certainly room for inference.


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber
Quandary wrote:

On the Bull Rush topic,

the current wording of it in the Core Rules is actually confusing,
but basically `normally` Bull Rush does not use any bonuse or abilities relevant to your weapon (it`s an action independent of weapon),
but the wording for it`s usage during a Charge uses the exact same phrasing `in place of an attack` used elsewhere to indicate compatability with using a weapon (+bonuses/feats/etc), so per RAW you CAN use any weapon`s attack (with bonuses/reach/etc) WHEN CHARGING. (I`ve reported this as Errata because I don`t believe it`s intended, but that`s how the current core rules read)

This is how I have always interpretted it. It also makes Barbarian's knockback good because they can use a melee attack to do it and therefore can use it on an AoO. Reach trip + knockback FTW.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

The feat Crippling Critical should probably listed as (Combat, Critical), not just (Combat).

RPG Superstar 2012 Top 4

2 people marked this as FAQ candidate. Answered in the errata.

Page 171 Summoner’s Call
The short description text doesn't match the Benefit text. Does the feat do both or just one of the two possible benefits?

Andoran

APG, Page 322, Awarding Hero Points wrote:
Character Story: GMs can award a hero point for the completion of a written character backstory. This reward encourages players to take an active roll in the history of the game.

I think that, our philosophical differences aside, this is one case where "roll" should definitely be "role" :-)

J


APG, page 80, ARCANE DUELIST wrote:

A master of the martial applications of steel and spell, the spellsword blends both into a lethal combination.

[...]

Bardic Performance: A spellsword gains the following types of bardic performance.

Apparently the arcane duelist was called a spellsword at some point ;)


Jason Nelson wrote:
Quandary wrote:

On the Bull Rush topic,

the current wording of it in the Core Rules is actually confusing...

You do get to apply miscellaneous bonuses to hit to your CMD, whether they are from flanking, charging, higher ground, bardic inspire courage, a bless or haste spell or whatever, so I would think that is what is meant by the reference with regard to charging.

But... there's certainly room for inference.

Definitely, the problem is that language used is the exact same language used to denote that Trip and Disarm can be used in place of, and with relevant weapon bonuses to, a melee attack - Those Maneuvers rely 100% percent on that language in their descriptions to indicate that fact, which is why it`s presence in Bullrush (in the Charge clause) would logically lead one to the same interpretation (re: weapon specific, as opposed to general bonuses like you enumerated). Part of the problem is that the only place the Core Rules explicitly mention the signifigance of `ìn place of a melee attack` (with weapon specific bonuses/parameters e.g. reach) is in a small-text footnote to the `actions in combat` table, which is nearly a table of contents for the combat chapter - something nearly at the opposite end of the combat chapter from the manuever section, and not anywhere somebody would think to look when trying to understand maneuvers. I sympathize with trying to write rules expansions when the core set is still un-resolved (hopefully these issues and their resolution is summarized for those writing APG material, so as to be in-line with Core Errata when it is released).

I tend to personally feel that weapon bonuses SHOULD apply to bull rush (or at least for certain weapons, e.g. unarmed strike, shield slams, armored spikes, spears), but the current situations where weapon bonuses do or do not apply depending on if you are Charging (with zero fluff text to support that this is intended) just seems so bizarro to me that I feel it is 99% likely to be Errata (and Charge Bullrushes shouldn`t use weapon bonuses unless you have a special ability to do so).

(/crossproducterratatheadjack)


Here's an error that I found in the Feats section.

First, in the chart listing the feats, under 'Focused Shot', it lists the prerequisites as 'INT 13, Point Blank Shot, Precise Shot'.

However, under the feat's actual description, it states that to take the feat you must have 'INT 13, Precise Shot'.

Of note is that the prereq for Precise Shot is point blank shot. So..while it's not technically in error..it is a true statement, but it could be confusing.


Brett Gillespie wrote:

Here's an error that I found in the Feats section.

First, in the chart listing the feats, under 'Focused Shot', it lists the prerequisites as 'INT 13, Point Blank Shot, Precise Shot'.

However, under the feat's actual description, it states that to take the feat you must have 'INT 13, Precise Shot'.

Of note is that the prereq for Precise Shot is point blank shot. So..while it's not technically in error..it is a true statement, but it could be confusing.

Yes, but there are times when a character, like a ranger with archery style, could have Precise Shot without already having Point Blank Shot, so it can matter.


I just noticed the error in the last 2 abilities of the inquisitor myself. Thought Id start a thread, but you beat me to it so im adding my $0.02

Paizo Employee Lead Designer

Thanatos95 wrote:
I just noticed the error in the last 2 abilities of the inquisitor myself. Thought Id start a thread, but you beat me to it so im adding my $0.02

That particular inquisitor problem has a few echos throughout the book. I have already addressed them in another thread (which can be found here).

As for the rest, I hope to get an update file out just before GenCon, fixing these and a few other errors we have spotted.

Jason Bulmahn
Lead Designer
Paizo Publishing

Cheliax

Thanx for starting this thread, Alizor.

Hmmm. With these errata, should I hold off my purchases on the APG and future "evergreen" Paizo products (e.g., Inner Sea, Bestiary II, etc.) until the second printing? I don't mind typos (Sean K Reynolds said something to the effect that 94%+ of errors are caught) but mechanics are a different matter.


3 people marked this as FAQ candidate. Answered in the errata.

Typo in the summoner spell list:

Spell level 3: summon monster 4
Spell level 4: summon monster 5
Spell level 5: summon monster 7
Spell level 6: summon monster 4?

After the first round of the playtest you removed the early entry summon monster spells for the summoner and just gave him 1-6 at the normal levels.

This meant he could have the high level one out with his SPA and lower ones with the normal magic. So does this mean you went back to the early entry spells, and thats supposed to be summon monster 9 at level 6?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Campaign Setting, Companion, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Not sure this quite qualifies for errata/typo, but...shouldn't the APG have internal hyperlinks? (ie, from tables, index, etc.)


Feats chapter;

Monk feats that are gained by alternative archetypes at level 1 (Punishing Kick, Perfect Strike, Elemental Fist), the Special: reads similar to this:

APG wrote:

A hungry ghost monk receives Punishing Kick

as a bonus feat at 1st level, even if he does not meet the
prerequisites. A monk may attempt a punishing kick
attack a number of times per day equal to his monk level,
plus one more time per day for every four levels he has in
classes other than monk.

I don't think this is intended to make all monks perfect, punishing elemental killing machines. Just "monks of this archetype" is how I interpret the intent.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Page 90.

The Exploration sub domain has find the path listed as the spell gained at 6th level. Find the path is the normal spell from the travel domain at 6th level, so should either be something else or not listed as a change.

--------------------

The Wizard/Sorcerer spells should have been in schools like all the other Wiz/Sor lists, imo.

--------------------

There are no .pdf links from the spell lists to the actual spell descriptions [would have been nice].

Andoran

Pathfinder Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Companion, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Page 9 left column, first full paragraph eliminate the phrase "per level" twice in the last sentence.

Andoran

P 42, "(greater)" appears after "commune" instead of "command" in the 5th-level Inquisitor Spells list.


Stalwart Defender prestige class:

APG wrote:

Increased Damage Reduction (Ex): The stalwart defender’s

damage reduction from this class increases by 1/—. This
increase is always active while the stalwart defender is in a
defensive stance. He can select this power up to two times.
Its effects stack. The stalwart defender must be at least 4th
level before selecting this defensive power.

yet the DR is not available until 5th level:

APG wrote:

At 5th level, a stalwart defender

gains DR 1/—.

So does taking the Defensive Power have no effect until 5th or can I get DR a level early?

Qadira

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

About the Oracle revelations, was it intentional to make the Wind Mystery's armor bonus last for a shorter amount of time than the other Mysteries'? (The Bones mystery and the Waves mystery both had the durations changed to 1 hour per Oracle level, yet the Wind mystery remains at 10 minutes per level)

Sczarni

Pathfinder Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Companion, Maps, Modules, Roleplaying Game, Tales Subscriber
Veiled Nail wrote:


So does taking the Defensive Power have no effect until 5th or can I get DR a level early?

Its the first one... If you want it to be in effect as soon as you get DR, then you have to have a dead level that your feat is usless

Qadira

APG, pg. 129 wrote:

Surprise Shift (Ex): The ranger can move 5 feet as a

move action. This movement does not provoke attacks of
opportunity and does not count as a 5-foot step.

Is this supposed to say "as a swift action" or "as an immediate action", or am I just not seeing the benefit?


Hunterofthedusk wrote:
APG, pg. 129 wrote:

Surprise Shift (Ex): The ranger can move 5 feet as a

move action. This movement does not provoke attacks of
opportunity and does not count as a 5-foot step.
Is this supposed to say "as a swift action" or "as an immediate action", or am I just not seeing the benefit?

I would say as a Move Action... otherwise they wouldn't have stippulated it didn't provoke an AoO. Since Swift and Immediate Actions do not provoke AoO normally.

EDIT: My assumption here is that it would effectively give you 10 ft of free movement without attacks of oportunity.


So you can move up to a target, then Surprise shift through their threatened area.


Not a error or correction but a related question.

If I purchase the PDF on August 5th will there be an updated copy with errata corrections at a future time?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Page 42 Inquisitor spell list

reads...

2nd-Level Inquisitor Spells
restoration, see invisibility (lesser),

Think that (lesser) should be after the Restoration and not the See Invisibility!


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber
Kalyth wrote:

Not a error or correction but a related question.

If I purchase the PDF on August 5th will there be an updated copy with errata corrections at a future time?

Yes, Paizo update their .pdf's when they can.


Cpt_kirstov wrote:
Veiled Nail wrote:


So does taking the Defensive Power have no effect until 5th or can I get DR a level early?

Its the first one... If you want it to be in effect as soon as you get DR, then you have to have a dead level that your feat is usless

While that is the reasonable interpretation, it is inconsistent with the way similar rules are used for Barbarian and other classes, which prohibit gaining increases until the base power is acquired.


Pathfinder Card Game, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Page 91, Growth Subdomain reads:

Quote:

Enlarge (Su): As a swift action you can enlarge yourself,

as if you were the target of the enlarge person spell. You can
use this ability a number of times per day equal to 3 + your
Wisdom modifier.

I believe there should be a reference in this text to the effect that the benefit only lasts one round.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Roleplaying Game Subscriber
pg 89 says under Defense Subdomain wrote:

The following granted power replaces the resilient touch power of the Protection domain.

Instead of resilient, it should be resistant. There is no resilient touch power to the Protection domain.


Page 102, the Urban Druid Lorekeeper ability. It says that the druid adds the skills, it does not say to what. I assume it means to the druids class skills but it looks like the sentence was cut off.

1 to 50 of 522 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>
Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Paizo Products / Errata / Typos in APG All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.