Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Society


Starfinder Society

New Feats

Pathfinder RPG General Discussion

Anyone know what new feats are in the book that weren't in the Beta? It's the new feats that interest me the most. ;-)

Sovereign Court

first one I noticed is channel smite, I'm not gonna tell you what it does though, good luck guessing :P

Stand still is another new one

elemental channel

master craftsman

strike back

shatter defenses

turn undead

I know what Stand still is. AoO with a Reflex Save of DC 10+Damage to stop them from leaving a square you theaten.

elemental channel

master craftsman Does this make Masterwork items?

I'm now curious as the the following two.
1. strike back
2. shatter defenses

Chovesh wrote:
I know what Stand still is. AoO with a Reflex Save of DC 10+Damage to stop them from leaving a square you theaten.

That's the 3.5 Psionic version.

The Pathfinder version doesn't use Reflex Saves (much less with Damage as DC) - it just WORKS - but only on ADJACENT squares, so you can't lock-down movement in a huge area with a Reach Weapon.

Master craftsman was already revealed during playtest:
It allows non-Casters to create Magic Items if they have high enough Ranks in the appropriate Craft Skill. As with all Magic Item creation in Pathfinder, failure by <5 means the item is cursed somehow.

Strike Back was also already previewed during playtest, it's something about being able to take AoO's or Ready Attacks (?) when opponents with Reach attack you (while they are too far away to hit 'normally')

..."Shatter Defenses" does sound intriguing...

Shadow Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber

Well if still works like when Jason posted it it should look like this

Jason Bulmahn wrote:

Master Craftsman
Your superior crafting skills allow you to create simple magic items. Choose one Craft or Profession skill in which you possess at least 5 ranks.
Prerequisites: 5 ranks in any Craft or Profession skill.
Benefit: Ranks in your chosen skill count as your caster level for the purposes of qualifying for the Craft Arms and Armor and Craft Wondrous Item feats. You can create magic items using these feats, substituting your ranks in the chosen skill for your total caster level. You must use the chosen skill for the check to create the item. The DC to create the item still increases for any necessary spell requirements (see the magic item creation rules in Chapter 15). You cannot use this feat to create any spell-trigger or spell-activation item.
Normal: Only spellcasters can qualify for the Craft Arms and Armor and Craft Wondrous Item feats.

Is OVERHAND CHOP still in it?

I think I read in another post that it had been taken out, but it seemed unclear as it may have been referring to a 'chain' of feats.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / General Discussion / New Feats All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.