|Paizo Pathfinder® Paizo Games|
|About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ|
So I am going to attempt a Card Caster Magus build...and I'm already finding myself confused on a few points....
So you gain "Deadly dealer" as a bonus feat without having to meet the prerequisite "Arcane strike"...
Any ideas ???
I didn't realize there was more than one ?....but I was referring to the Mindlblade...wanted to make sure the standard Arcana work with the mindblades.....
What's the other one ?
Joe Hex wrote:
It was my understanding that street date is the same as when it's available for purchase as PDF...so in this case....July 29th.
Mark Seifter wrote:
Ah...I was hoping it was something like the reincarnated Druid archetype...only with resurrection...:(
Mark Seifter wrote:
You're not undead. You're more like one of the mythological and legendary figures that came back after dying as part of their tale, the most famous of which these days probably being from Christianity. You can continue to keep your body as long as you want, but if you overtax yourself, you risk slipping away for a while, leaving the body in a coma.
So that implies, you can't be killed ?I believe someone mentioned up thread that the class abilities made it "easier" to return from the dead....but do you actually gain some form of resurrection ability yourself ?
Mark Seifter wrote:
Soooo....your in the same body that "died"....but have reanimated it by your spirit refusing to leave ?But your not "undead" (a dead body, animated by it's former spirit)?
Can you continue to do this ?
Robert Brookes wrote:
The reanimated medium isn't still dead, but was once dead and now channels his own ghost! It's one of my favorite medium archetypes, just for the flavor of it. A samsaran reanimated medium would be a great character concept.
OK, so I'm having a REALLY hard time getting the fluff behind this...could someone explain in more detail just what the concept behind this archetype is ?
So you died....and then what exactly happened ?
If that's how it works...it is indeed an interesting twist...one I fully approve of ;)
I'm working on a rather rough idea...
So I'm looking for ways to maximize Arcane pool points, or things that reduce Arcana costs....so far I have found a trait "malleable magic" that allows me to convert spell slots to arcane pool points, but it seems like a really steep price for one pool point...
The feat Extra Arcana (net's 2 points) but that becomes a pretty heavy feat cost to take multiple times...
Favored class bonus for the Tiefling gives me 1 point every 4 levels...again, pretty slow going...
Has anyone run into something else that may help out with this (feat, trait, magic item, etc...)
And another stretch....If I had a Wyroot blade, could I "confirm a crit" on myself with it ?
chad hale 637 wrote:
Ditto...this covers just about every question I was thinking of ;)
in round 2 there is a talent that gives you failure free casting in light, and later on medium armour
Only problem is the Warlock is talent starved as is....So far, I have not actually gotten around to playtesting, because every concept/build I try, ends up falling flat compared to using another base class :(
Warlocks are already talent starved, as most of their talents are going to be taken up just getting sub-standard casting...
So far...I'm seeing very little I couldn't do better with a Magus....
I just placed an order for the PDF version of three products, hit add PDF just like I do every month...but for some reason the confirmation shows print copies....and the PDF's are not in my downloads.
Can you please adjust my order to PDF version, add them to my downloads, and adjust the billing to my account accordingly.
David Neilson wrote:
Fair enough...for me it just comes across as weird. As noted above Barbarians can already be built to do so...I just wouldn't personally build one to do so....it's just not "in concept" to me....and I'm more interested in the concepts in trope, than min maxing characters to be able to do everything ;)
Now if a fighter or Barbarian had an enchantment on a weapon that does that ? no problem, that makes sense to me...or even if the feat required you to take a level of a magic manipulating class....again, then it would make sense to me. But just allow them to banish/sever a creatures tie to this plane because you happened to hit them "just so" ?...no, for me that makes no sense and goes into the cheesy realm...BYMMV ;)
Jim Groves wrote:
EXCELLENT...one of my favorite Wayne Reynolds pics ever was the Death Giant....hopefully these guy's are something similar ;)