|Paizo Pathfinder® Paizo Games|
|About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ|
I had one GM that hand a pile of house rule seemingly set on getting our character out of their clothes
after the spell has been cast there is no mention of what is needed to target the lightning so voice not needed
as for being knocked unconscious unless a spell mention otherwise or requires concentration it keeps running (some arguments about target no longer valid can come up if target dies but that does not apply here)
So when the druid wakes up check if the duration has expired if not they can still use the spell
same is true of hexes unless they need concentration
When adding new levels of an existing class or adding levels of a new class (see Multiclassing, below), make sure to take the following steps in order. First, select your new class level. You must be able to qualify for this level before any of the following adjustments are made. Second, apply any ability score increases due to gaining a level. Third, integrate all of the level's class abilities and then roll for additional hit points. Finally, add new skills and feats. For more information on when you gain new feats and ability score increases, see Table: Character Advancement and Level-Dependent Bonuses.
so get class features then take feats and skills is order of operations
it's on page 30 of the core rule book
Advancing your Character
well this is what the prd say in dragon disciple
If a character had more than one arcane spellcasting class before becoming a dragon disciple, he must decide to which class he adds the new level for purposes of determining spells per day.
pretty sure the reason it is not in the errata is that it is in the current core rule book
possibly not the most helpful idea for those of us that have the old rulebook but I have heard that is the policy
council of thieves could work quite well I think
the plot revolves round a power struggle with in the thieves guild
I had great fun running it with the players involved on the out skirts of the struggle not quite sure who was on which side including themselves
BY default it is once you chose a feat it is permanent
fighters have the option of changing bonus feats out at set points
if a feat you picked does not seam to be working the way you thought it would you also have to option of talking to the DM nicely
I note there is no option to start the subscription with the add on deck if I wanted to do this ( as noted international shipping is high) I'm assuming starting a subscription and explaining things to the nice customer service people would work?
Shadow, Greater: As shadow, except it grants a +15 competence bonus on Stealth checks.
Ring of Chameleon Power ... this provides a +10 competence bonus on her Stealth checks
Bonus Types: Usually, a bonus has a type that indicates how the spell grants the bonus. The important aspect of bonus types is that two bonuses of the same type don't generally stack. With the exception of dodge bonuses, most circumstance bonuses, and racial bonuses, only the better bonus of a given type works
if they are happy to pay for a +25 item and the dm is happy to let it get made then no problem
Evasion (Ex): At 2nd level and higher, a rogue can avoid even magical and unusual attacks with great agility. If she makes a successful Reflex saving throw against an attack that normally deals half damage on a successful save, she instead takes no damage. Evasion can be used only if the rogue is wearing light armor or no armor. A helpless rogue does not gain the benefit of evasion.
looking at the sheet I see a dexterity stat and I see an Initiative stat that says to me they are two separate stats you can check
just often being the same number does not make them the same thing
Richter Bones wrote:
Don't feel too bad. I still haven't received my survey from Project Eternity which finished in October.
not surprising given the idea on the surveys is finding out where to send the rewards when hey are almost ready
from baleful polymorph
Any polymorph effects on the target are automatically dispelled when a target fails to resist the effects of baleful polymorph, and as long as baleful polymorph remains in effect, the target cannot use other polymorph spells or effects to assume a new form
so while you can only have one such spell running and normally get to choose which one baleful polymorph removes that choice from you
looking at both I would say that all 4 would do 7 d6 damage
intensify increases the max damage by 5 levels rather than 5 dice so that would grant a 2 dice increase
there is nothing in intensify to imply it would only effect one part of the spell, so all get that increase
the spells says if the healing brings you have negative con you come back to life
if that was in way way the intention why have the part about needing to healing above negative con
I just can not see there point of view
well the elemental bloodline arcana does just that
I'm guessing he gave that ability up and went with the primal elemental bloodline which give him and extra +1 damage on each dice
options that come to mind are take a level of wizard for admixture school
or elemental spell metamagic
seams like a purely mental action to me though it is a standard action rather than free
Changing form (to animal or back) is a standard action and doesn't provoke an attack of opportunity.
from the prd
When you cast a polymorph spell that changes you into a creature of the animal, dragon, elemental, magical beast, plant, or vermin type, all of your gear melds into your body. Items that provide constant bonuses and do not need to be activated continue to function while melded in this way
otherwise you get to keep your gear
I read it as the feat is added to your selection of rogue talents so you can take it after you meet the prerequisites
note you can't take power attack at first level as a rogue not enough base attack
no it is no use without cleave
Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.