|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
The cost of the summon monster exploit rises. With this nerf, Occultists need to have decent Cha and burn top-level spells to have summons for every fight, and they can't blithely do the summon shuffle.
And apparently I am unable to read and never saw that the cost rises. So, six points for a sixth level summon? Ouch. I probably never would have even considered the Occultist, but, yeah, that makes the Consume Magic errata pretty much a gravestone for that archetype.
Try reading the ability again before trying to act like a snarky arsehat.
The cost of the ability rises as he SM level does. So a SM 5 will cost 5 points. A SM 3 will cost 3 points. Get it now?
Yeah, sorry. Apparently I read right over those words the gazillion times I looked at the archetype before. I assumed that you were whining needlessly, but I think I would have downrated the archetype massively even before the nerf if I'd read the pertinent paragraphs correctly.