Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

kmdietri's page

17 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


Could an earth elemental use a burrowing creature as a mount?

It says they move through earth like a fish does water. And several sea creatures ride other sea creatures as mounts.

We just ended it during the 3rd chapter. I was very seriously considering switching to "Kingdom in the Background" rules but the 2nd TPK pretty much has ended the AP.

Kingdom building started out fun, but got old for some players in a hurry.

We Just Started last night.

Human Cleric 1
Human Magus 1
Damphir Cleric 1
Tiefling Witch 1
Dragonborn (Strix) Fighter 1

Yes, also the free attack is a swift action so it's max 1/round. And it'll use up any immediate's they have. I think I'm going to allow it.

Could a creature with the universal monster ability Trample use the feat Spiked Destroyer on those it tramples?

Trample: ”This works just like the overrun combat maneuver, but the trampling creature does not need to make a check,”

Spiked Destroyer: "Benefit: When you succeed at a bull rush or overrun combat maneuver, you may automatically make an attack roll with your armor spikes against the target of the maneuver as a swift action. This attack is made using your highest attack bonus."

Thanks for the reply, I'll rethink things.

I'm about to start this adventure path and I had a quick question.

I'm thinking of going a Whirlwind attack build. I'm just wondering if it will be worth it in this AP, or will it be a waste of Feats. DM's only read the first part so he couldn't really answer.

Thanks for any feedback.

Is it possible to ask to not get the physical copies of your subscriptions and just get the pdfs?

New to pathfinder.

Does it have any retraining rules for feats etc?

Can you command a Damphir with the Command Undead Feat?


Sorry, I clarified what I meant in my original post.

The Command undead ability says this:

"Intelligent undead receive a new saving throw each day to resist your command."

Does that mean they get a new save 1 day or 24 hours from when you commanded them?

Or, do all the intelligent undead receive a saving throw at say dawn or midnight every day, regardless of when they were commanded?

If a Juju Oracle with the Spirit Vessels revelation uses a scroll of Animate Dead, does he gain the benefit of Spirit Vessels? (ie max hit points etc.)

I'll make what I think the group needs, but I'm just curious if there are any landmines.

Not looking for spoilers, but remembering how frustrated the rogue builds could be in Age of Worms, are there any builds I should avoid?

I'm making a pathfinder character for the first time, we're going to be running RotTL adventure path from start to finish.

I've agreed to the be the group's "healer" so I'm going to focus on keeping the group up and fighting, but I still want some way to contribute as well.

I've narrowed it down to:

A druidish type with an animal companion. I heal my animal companion does the contributions.

An cleric or oracle, undead master type. I do the healing, my undead do the contributions.

Which would you pick?

©2002–2016 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.