|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
Jiggy wrote:Yep. Purchases can only be done in the presence of a GM, even always available stuff. The GM has to make sure the correct item is written on the chronicle sheet and the correct amount of gold is spent and subtracted from the characters total gold. Basically, anything written on a chronicle sheet has to be witnessed and initialed by a GM if the GM is not the one who wrote it on there, otherwise it is probably not legal.Michael Griffin-Wade wrote:Generally a GM initials that purchase.Wait, what?
Under the actual rules, the only thing in the Items Sold/Conditions Gained or Items Bought/Conditions Cleared boxes that are to be initialed are the rolls to train animals or to write spells into spellbooks, and to note afflictions, and to note rebuilds due to changes from playtests.
Sometimes a player must have you witnessa roll to verify she successfully scribed a scroll into her
spellbook or trained an animal companion to do a new
trick. Write your initials next to any such entries in these
sections to show that you witnessed the roll and that the
PC was successful in the attempt.
If,however, a character is unable to resolve a condition
before moving on to the next scenario, you will need to
write the condition in the Items Sold/Conditions Gained
box on that player’s Chronicle sheet and initial next to
what you wrote (see below).
When rebuilding your character in any way, you mustdescribe all changes on your next Chronicle in the
Equipment Sold/Conditions Gained section, and your
GM must initial that section.
There is no other mention of initialing those boxes.
While it might be a good idea to review and initial players purchases, the lack of initials in no way makes those purchases illegal or invalid.
Lets not confuse something some GM's do for what the actual rules are.