|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
Dimensional Slide (Su): The arcanist can expend 1 point from her arcane reservoir to create a dimensional crack that she can step through to reach another location. This ability is used as part of a move action or withdraw action, allowing her to move up to 10 feet per arcanist level to any location she can see. This counts as 5 feet of movement. She can only use this ability once per round. She does not provoke attacks of opportunity when moving in this way, but any other movement she attempts as part of her move action provokes as normal.
Now I am 99% sure the intent is for the target to actual move as in "use movement", but the ability only calls out a move action.
Would I be correct?
Yeah I know the ACG errata was just released, but I will still start an FAQ if you say I am correct so we can get this officially fixed.
PS: If I somehow missed this despite checking the errata several times someone just let me know.