Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Groetus (Symbol)

Zaister's page

Goblin Squad Member. Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber. Pathfinder Society Member. 3,755 posts (3,778 including aliases). 1 review. 5 lists. 1 wishlist. 3 Pathfinder Society characters. 1 alias.


RSS

1 to 50 of 3,755 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Mike Selinker wrote:
pH unbalanced wrote:
What deity does Raz worship?
In our All Characters spreadsheet, Raz's deity is listed as "Self."

So, does the class deck include Blessing of Raz cards, then? :)


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

This is going to be interesting.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Gorbacz wrote:
Finally :)

Exactly what I came here to say.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Myfly wrote:

Sending subscriptions oversea and importing these costs additionally money, is there any sweetener included besides the class deck itself that makes me buy these oversea???

If not, imwill pick them up locally.

Subscription price converted to Euro plus 19% EUSt comes to about 17 Euros. A class deck probably won't cost you additional shipment if sent with other subscription shipment, such as an adventure deck. I doubt you'll get it for 17 Euros locally.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

This is better. :)


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I tried again to subscribe, and it seems like it worked this time. Thanks for your help!


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I tried to subscribe to the new Adventure Card Game Class Deck Ongoing Subscription with this order, but I'm not sure everything went well. After the order has now been registered, it just looks as if I ordered another copy of the Paladin class deck. The individual decks—the ones I pre-ordered previously plus the new Paladin deck—are now listed as in the sideboard, and the new subscription is not listed either on my My Subscriptions page or on my forum tag list. I expected the new subscription to be listed, and the pro-orders to be canceled.

Did I do something wrong, and if so can you please cancel this order, or was it a glitch in the system?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Primarily, the class decks are intended to be used in organized play, although you certainly can use them in a normal home game, but that is not what they were designed for.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I hope not, they are far too expensive to ship overseas...


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I have lots of glue.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Interesting. I used to be a "Paizo Charter Superscriber", but now it's a long list of single tags. Maybe there is a new subscription that is now needed to be a superscriber?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
bertje wrote:
If you want the successor of WotR to become more popular you need to fix the things that people in this forum seem to like, but is off-putting to the casual gamer.

Which are?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Vic, can you perhaps comment on weather a decision has been made when the errata card set for S&S will bevome available?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

He also still doesn't understand that someone still will have to pay for the shipping and customs fees. If it's not the end customer directly, it'll be the European distributor, who will raise the prices accordingly. So in the end, the end customer will have to pay for those fees either way. And that's not even figuring in that the distributor isn't likely to do this for free out of the goodness of their heart.

But I might as well talk to a wall.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

You still don't get it that you don't need more than one of each promo card. They're not designed for more than one of them in a game. The Guide to Organized Play even spells it out:

Guide to Pathfinder Adventure Card Guild Organized Play wrote:
Organizers may add up to 12 promo cards to the game box, but no more than than one copy of any one card.

That rule even applies to the Blessing of Zogmugot, even if subscribers got five copies of it.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Regarding 2): the card says "a check to defeat a barrier that has the Army trait" – this can obviously apply to any check needed. Where do you get Combat check from?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Michael Klaus wrote:
I guess none of them ever played Amiri, ...

That is certainly true, we've previously played through RotR without using Amiri, and have just started on WotR yesterday.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

The same is more or less true of Lightning Touch, since the demons are all immune to electricity as well, right?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Crowe's Power wrote:
You may bury a card to add 1d10 and the Electricity or Force trait to your Strength, Melee, or Arcane check; if the check has the Attack trait, you may recharge the card instead.

The way I read this, this means Crowe can only recharge the card if he is actually playing a spell, as I think that is the only way to get the Attack trait on a check. So, basically the recharge only really comes into play after Crowe has added the Arcane skill with a power feat (or if he really wants to banish his spells).

The other players interpreted it in a way that the recharge can be used if the buried card has the attack trait, because "otherwise the ability wouldn't make sense". That doesn't fit the reading of the power, though, I think.

So, what is it?

And are there ways to get the Attack trait on a check other than playing a spell?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
zesban wrote:

And if you don't believe that aftermarket exists please refer to the Ranzak pack currently listed at $46 on eBay -

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Pathfinder-Adventure-Card-Game-Skull-and-Shackles-R ANZAK-Promo-Expansion-Bonus-/121668196561?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=it em1c53fd58d1

Or you could just buy it on this very site for 4 bucks.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I think it's an awesome and funny character concept that should not be punished. You will find other ways to inflict damage on the character. On the other hand, you only have yourself to blame, for allowing goblin PCs.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Hawkmoon269 wrote:

Nothing yet messes with displayed cards (at least nothing that didn't do the displaying). But that doesn't mean there won't be at some point.

See this rather ominous post by Chad.

Thanks, that is certainly a future possibility.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Something else now regarding Balazar. It looks to me like there would never really be a reason for his player not to display Padrig on his first turn. Is there a way that Padrig could ever get "undisplayed"? Or is Padrigs power basically just another power that could, in theory, be on his card (if there was space)?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Huh, selling singles for this game doesn't really make sense...


11 people marked this as a favorite.
Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

*sigh*


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I'm wondering if I'm on the right page to see how cohorts work.

Say we play The Elven Entanglement scenario, so, after all players have drawn their hands, one player is selected who gets Cecilla the Uprooter. That player then adds Cecilla to his hand, which means he starts with a card more than usual—both in hand and in deck—and will possibly have to discard when he resets his hand at the end of his first turn. Is this correct?

Also, what kind effects are there that can actually banish a cohort card, thus removing it from the game?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Ah, that makes sense; thanks, Keith and Hawkmoon! I like the name of that design rule. :)


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I'm confused about the cohort Sosiel Vaenic in Adventure Deck 1. If I remember the RPG version correctly, that character enters the campaign at the beginning of the second adventure, and I can see no card that would bring this cohort into play in this adventrue. What is he doing in this deck, then?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Milo v3 wrote:
There's already a genderfluid iconic, the ninja.

Is she? How so?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Certainly :)


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Secret Wizard wrote:
i'd say you have about 5 rounds to cure the STR damage before cerebral damage takes hold

You can't cure damage on someone who's already dead.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Just as an aside to the OP: a fireball spell would not be affected by the ring of spell turning:

PRD on spell turning wrote:
Spells and spell-like effects targeted on you are turned back upon the original caster. The abjuration turns only spells that have you as a target. Effect and area spells are not affected.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Off topic remark: I can't believe how long it took me and how many posts of Hawkmoon269's post I've had to read to finally realize that he he took his name from an awesome U2 song.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I only remember that it was more screeching than singing. :)


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Awesome!


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Well then, all power to the male succubus! :)


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
PFW1-K1 wrote:
Specifically, succubi are capable of taking any form that pleases their victims.

Not according to their rules in the Bestiary. Their shape change ability specifically lets them take only Small and Medium humanoid form. Which is not what that picture is.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
wookieedave wrote:
Where is the write up for silver discs i saw it but can not find it now please help.

Its in the Technology Guide unter "Battery". Check here.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Thanks!


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
roysier wrote:
At Paizocon they gave the impression they did not care about play balance at all.

What did they say to give you that impression?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

How's the update coming along?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Liz Courts wrote:
Removed a post. Please do not conflate being trans with not being humanoid.

I was not implying any such thing. I think you misunderstood my post. I think it could be entirely possible for creatures that are not humanoid (as a game term!), such as outsiders like a succubus, to be trans. I intendend no disrespect of any mind.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Hm, illustration #3 is named "succubus." I'm not sure...


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Where is the thread you're talking about?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
andreww wrote:
Torbyne wrote:
FCB are not core? you mean you are restricted to just one hard back book and nothing else? I always thought core included APG and ARG. In just that one book there arent many options at all for what you want. page of spell knowledge for versatility and ring of wizardry/staves for uses per day. I think the best advice was already given though, work with the wizard to set up a cache of scrolls for you two to work with.
PFS Core only includes the CRB, Web Traits and Guide to Organised Play as legal sources.

This is not the PFS forum, though, and the OP didn't even indicate this was about PFS. If so, the thread should probably be moved.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Steve Geddes wrote:
Sara Marie wrote:
Berinor wrote:
Should the Bigger Basic Flip-Mat be included in the list of non-subscription products for this month?
It should be and has been added.
There's no rush (I can wait til next month) but I thought I'd mention that my bigger basic flip mats didn't ship with my June sub. As I say, no drama but maybe it points to an issue?

Same here, and no rush either.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Jason Nelson wrote:

The countdown continues to the LEGENDARY PLANET Kickstarter. See a few more insights into what sets this adventure path apart!

The countdown reaches THREE!

Haha, in the second picture, that's definitely Han Solo!


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

The Lexicon is a probably a support card of some kind, similar to the Runeforged Weapons from RotR.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
TanithT wrote:
Zaister wrote:
TanithT wrote:
There is no clearer way to send the message that this product is not for women than to make the female character into a sex object at the expense of her effectiveness as an adventurer.
What exactly are you talking about here?
Dat @$$.

Hm, I can't even really see that on the tiny picture, but I understand what your argument is about, and I am completely with you. This is very unusual for Paizo.

However, if you're not only arguing about the posture, but also the barbarian's attire, please consider that these are iconic characters that are supposed to be recognizable and always have the same clothing and equipment.

By the way, as a man, personally I can find nothing titillating about this posture.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
TanithT wrote:
There is no clearer way to send the message that this product is not for women than to make the female character into a sex object at the expense of her effectiveness as an adventurer.

What exactly are you talking about here?

1 to 50 of 3,755 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>

©2002–2015 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.