Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Groetus (Symbol)

Zaister's page

Goblin Squad Member. Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber. Pathfinder Society Member. 3,797 posts (3,820 including aliases). 1 review. 5 lists. 1 wishlist. 3 Pathfinder Society characters. 1 alias.


RSS

1 to 50 of 3,797 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Jester David wrote:

Darn. Still not landscape.

C'mon Paizo, landscape GM screens are easier to see and reach over!

For players, too, though.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

My money is on something focusing on bringing the new psychic magic rules into play, so maybe Vudra.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Remember that, even if this is allowed, undead are immune to nonlethal damage and thus an undead kineticist can never accept any burn. I guess that can make being a kineticist... difficult


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

The next one might be the red-and-black one, when you're actually working for Cheliax.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I love the color scheme.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Here's some glue for you.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

So, about that Raz artwork...?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

OK then :)


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I gotta come back to this and ask, is the artwork for Raz new, or has it, been used before, like most class deck character artwork?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Sad to see the web fiction go, even though I never read any as they were published on the blog, but only once they came out in ePub form. So I'm hoping the ePub collection will be complete soon; after reading this thread (and checking the Pathfinder Wiki) I want read about Appleslayer, too.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Vic Wertz wrote:
Added FAQ entry.
FAQ wrote:
... You may not use such a power on any card that does not have a check to acquire or defeat, or on any card that has a check you're not allowed to succeed at.

Shouldn't that last part be "a check you're not allowed to automatically succeed at"? Or are there indeed checks where you are not allowed to succeed, like, at all? That doesn't sound like it would make a lot of sense.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Considering that Hell's Rebels hasn't been published so far, that's difficult to say. But watch out for the Hell's Rebels Player's Guide which will be released next month along with the first part of the campaign. The Player's Guide will certainly have the kind of information you're looking for.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Deck 5 actually for the Elites, not deck 4.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Ok, thanks!


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I'm quite certain we'll see the revised classes going forward in adventures. I am quite sure actually that for the summoner we will only see the unchained verion in the future.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Hm, can you please check this again? The packages that still have not shipped are still listed as already shipped in October, and I have the bad feeling that this might prevent your system from actually sendng them to shipping.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Thanks Hawkmoon, that is what I assumed, but I wanted to make sure.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Thanks for the update. Just one thing I noticed: it still says "First printing, May 2015" on the contents page.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Somehow I'm begun wondering if I'm doing this the right way. The Cure spell instructs you to shuffle your deck. I've been playing it that I retrieve cards from the discard pile, shuffle them into the deck, then recharge or discard the Cure spell, depending on the recharge check result.

Now I've read in some FAQ resolution (I think on Radillo's spell recycling ability) that certain things have to happen immediately of which recharging might posible be one. So I might have to attempt the recharge immediatly on playing the spell, resulting in either the spell being recharged before shuffling, and thus shuffled into the deck, or the spell being discarded and possibly retrieved from the discard pile and shuffled into the deck.

I admit I'm confused now, what is the correct way to play?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Indeed it is, thank you.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Ok, then. :)


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I'm still giving Gary the benefit of the doubt. The new update shows he is still comitted to finishing the project. That is good enough for me, although indeed, he could have been more communicative before. But I dont mind if it takes another year. It's not as if I don't have any adventures left to play.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Thanks for looking into this. I hope it works out. :)


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

That sounds awesome. I can't wait to play that adventure!


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

If a bane has multiple checks to defeat, such as "Combat X, then Combat Y", and I fail at the first check, do I still have to attempt the second check, even though I can't defeat the bane anymore at that time?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

My order is showing weird statuses. The order is divided into three shipments, and the first shipment containing just the Occult Adventures hardcover has already shipped on Tuesday. However, the other shipments are also listed as shipped but shipped on Oct 24, 2014 (even with their own package number). I have not received any shipment emails or PDF access. Probably something went wrong with the Class Deck Preordes which are listed in the order but as canceled. Or it might be the Gygax Magazines since I already got PDF access to those, maybe even on that date...

I hope the fact that the other shipments are already listed as shipped does not hold up my shipment. It is, owever, unusual in my experience for multiple shipments to ship so far apart.

Can you please check the order?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Just ridiculous.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

That's weird, because my July shipment was just modified, after I first got the authorization mail on Thursday, with the Ekkie mat being added to it. ("An item was incorrectly left in your sidecart during the subscription order generation process.") I hope this does not impact the shipping of my subscription stuff. I'd very much rather have the mat shipping later.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
James Sutter wrote:
Zaister wrote:
So, any chance for some new collected epubs from the web fiction? It's been quite a while.
We're actively working on it!

That's great news!


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

How does this work?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Hmmm. I've compared Ashamintallu's stat block with the referenced alu-demon entry from Frog God Games' Tome of Horrors Complete and noticed that the default alu-demon doesn't even have a change shape ability. Instead it has a 3/day spell-like ability to disguise self.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Thanks!


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

This may sound like a stupid question, but when exactly is GenCon?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Hmm OK.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

In Curse of the Lady's Light, I think there may be some problems with Ashamintallu's tactics as described. The adventure states that she spends most of her time disguised as Sorshen via her change shape ability, and only reverts to her true form under certain conditions. However, the encounter description and her tactics state that she uses flight and her vampiric claws in combat.

This poses a problem. First, she should not even be able to appear as Sorshen with her change shape ability via alter self:

PRD on polymorph spells wrote:
Unless otherwise noted, polymorph spells cannot be used to change into specific individuals. Although many of the fine details can be controlled, your appearance is always that of a generic member of that creature's type.

Leaving that aside, shapechanged into a human, she should lose both her flying speed along with her wings, as well as her supernatual vampiric claws ability along with her natural attacks:

Quote:
While under the effects of a polymorph spell, you lose all extraordinary and supernatural abilities that depend on your original form (such as keen senses, scent, and darkvision), as well as any natural attacks and movement types possessed by your original form.

Finally, I think the stat block ignores the +2 size bonus to Strength she should get from using alter self.

How did other GMs handle this encounter?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

What does PTBC stand for?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I don't even know who Harry Carey is.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Ah, thanks, yes, with the episodic nature of OP, this makes sense.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

So, any chance for some new collected epubs from the web fiction? It's been quite a while.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I'm wondering, what is the purpose of this rule?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

They tried to tame you looks like they'll try again ...


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I want to play Raz right now.


3 people marked this as a favorite.
Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Mike Selinker wrote:
pH unbalanced wrote:
What deity does Raz worship?
In our All Characters spreadsheet, Raz's deity is listed as "Self."

So, does the class deck include Blessing of Raz cards, then? :)


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

This is going to be interesting.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Gorbacz wrote:
Finally :)

Exactly what I came here to say.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber
Myfly wrote:

Sending subscriptions oversea and importing these costs additionally money, is there any sweetener included besides the class deck itself that makes me buy these oversea???

If not, imwill pick them up locally.

Subscription price converted to Euro plus 19% EUSt comes to about 17 Euros. A class deck probably won't cost you additional shipment if sent with other subscription shipment, such as an adventure deck. I doubt you'll get it for 17 Euros locally.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

This is better. :)


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I tried again to subscribe, and it seems like it worked this time. Thanks for your help!


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

I tried to subscribe to the new Adventure Card Game Class Deck Ongoing Subscription with this order, but I'm not sure everything went well. After the order has now been registered, it just looks as if I ordered another copy of the Paladin class deck. The individual decks—the ones I pre-ordered previously plus the new Paladin deck—are now listed as in the sideboard, and the new subscription is not listed either on my My Subscriptions page or on my forum tag list. I expected the new subscription to be listed, and the pro-orders to be canceled.

Did I do something wrong, and if so can you please cancel this order, or was it a glitch in the system?


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Tales Subscriber

Primarily, the class decks are intended to be used in organized play, although you certainly can use them in a normal home game, but that is not what they were designed for.

1 to 50 of 3,797 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>

©2002–2015 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.