A familiar spell uses up a spell slot 3 levels higher than the spell's actual level. Your familiar can store a number of spell levels (including this modifier) equal to your caster level, but no spell's adjusted level can exceed half your caster level.
So at 10th level you could have two first level spells in your familiar as a witch even though you would have one more 4th level spell slot available
Well a lvl 10 half elf wild caller summoner who put the favored class bonus in for extra evolution points would have an eidolon with the claw evolution 6 times, plus one from being biped, so they would have 14 primary natural attacks, or a synthesist half elf who put the favored class for the same thing would have well..the same number, just one of the sets would be on the legs..so I guess the first one could have a bite and some other one point evolution instead of one pair of limbs.
Not everything has a swim speed, anything can swim at 1/4 base move speed.
Check: Make a Swim check once per round while you are in the water. Success means you may swim at up to half your speed (as a full-round action) or at a quarter of your speed (as a move action). If you fail by 4 or less, you make no progress. If you fail by 5 or more, you go underwater.
and if that counted as a swim speed then the next bit would be pretty pointless.
Special: A creature with a swim speed can move through water at its indicated speed without making Swim checks. It gains a +8 racial bonus on any Swim check to perform a special action or avoid a hazard. The creature can always choose to take 10 on a Swim check, even if distracted or endangered when swimming. Such a creature can use the run action while swimming, provided that it swims in a straight line.
both of those can be found in the skill section for swim.
With Mystic past life, it is saying you can pick spells from some other spell list to add to yours, but they must be the same type, so as an oracle you couldn't pick any spell from a sorcerer list, because you go and pick a spell from there, but it is an illegal choice.
What I am saying is I read
@Aioran, I just want to note that Feral combat training has the prerequisite of weapon focus with the selected natural weapon. So I am pretty sure you can take weapon focus and specialization with natural weapons.
And while I don't know a way to enchant claws, there was an item in the ARG that was for enchanting hooves
Scrolls: If I fail my caster level check to activate a scroll, but don't have a mishap, is the scroll used up?
Update: Page 490—In the Activation section, in the first paragraph after the bullet points, add the following sentence: “If the caster level check fails but no mishap occurs, the scroll is not expended.”
—Sean K Reynolds, 08/30/11
An evil cleric (or one who worships an evil deity) channels negative energy and can choose to deal damage to living creatures or to heal undead creatures. A neutral cleric who worships a neutral deity (or one who is not devoted to a particular deity) must choose whether she channels positive or negative energy.
Ok, so if a cleric is neutral, and worships a neutral god, he gets to choose how he channels(and then the choice is locked in) but if a cleric is evil, or worships and evil god, they channel negative energy.
Neutral Cleric+Evil God=negative
One way you could look at it is that they have to make an attack roll to hit with the spell, if the spell is blatantly helpful then it could make sense to not switch targets to them, but if they miss then the confused character has no way to know that they were trying to help them. Just that they had a (possibly) glowing hand and were attempting to touch them with it.
Natural Attacks Most creatures possess one or more natural attacks (attacks made without a weapon). These attacks fall into one of two categories, primary and secondary attacks. Primary attacks are made using the creature's full base attack bonus and add the creature's full Strength bonus on damage rolls. Secondary attacks are made using the creature's base attack bonus –5 and add only 1/2 the creature's Strength bonus on damage rolls. If a creature has only one natural attack, it is always made using the creature's full base attack bonus and adds 1-1/2 times the creature's Strength bonus on damage rolls. This increase does not apply if the creature has multiple attacks but only takes one. If a creature has only one type of attack, but has multiple attacks per round, that attack is treated as a primary attack, regardless of its type. The natural attacks by size table lists some of the most common types of natural attacks and their classifications.
Bolded portion. Found in Bestiary 2 universal monster rules section on the prd
In the core rulebook on the page about Combat maneuvers it says
When you attempt to perform a combat maneuver,
This makes me think that using a bow to do combat maneuvers would use dex in place of strength.