Kreig is a 9th level Paladin of the Holy Light, Tier 3 Guardian.
He wields a +2 Large sized Bastard Sword (he has the Exotic weapon proficiency and wields it in two hands).
At 9th level he took the Legendary Weapon mythic power twice (using both his Path ability and his Mythic feat) to turn his favorite weapon into a Minor Artifact and added the Foe Biting quality to it.
Foe-Biting: When this item deals damage, its user can use mythic power to double the total amount of damage it deals. If the attack is a normal attack, the bearer can expend one use of legendary power to double the total amount of damage. If the attack is a confirmed critical hit, the bearer must instead expend two uses of legendary power to double the total damage. Damage from weapon special abilities (such as flaming) and precision-based damage are also doubled. This ability can be applied only to weapons. An item must be a minor or major artifact to have this ability.
So now the math that Kreig hits with is pretty ridiculous. It seems like it might not work the way we think it does.
Here's Kreig's math. Can any of you smart rules people break this down and tell us if we're doing anything wrong?
4d8+4 Base weapon damage while Vital Striking (+2 Large bastard sword)
+10 Strength Damage (str mod +7, two handing)
+13 damage, Mythic Power Attack (base +9, and two handing)
Mythic Vital Strike doubles both the strength damage (+20) and the power attack damage (+26), bringing the total so far to:
+18 damage is added from Smite (level 9 Paladin, doubled by Mythic Vital Strike)
+2 damage from Aura of Light (+1 base, doubled by Mythic Vital Strike)
Total so far:
Let's assume Kreig hits with this pile of math. Then, he spends a Mythic point to use Foe Biter. Damage is now:
Then, Kreig spends another Mythic point to take an additional Standard action (from Amazing Initiative, tier 2 ability). He uses it to Vital Strike again.
Kreig's new damage total (assuming he hits with both attacks), for the cost of 3 Mythic points and 1 use of Smite, is now:
Is this math correct? Are we doing something wrong?