|Paizo Pathfinder® Paizo Games|
|About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ|
The rules are silent on the matter, but this board's consensus seems to be that everything "mind related" would go with the life-force, while "body related" feats stay with the body. So if you load up your Familiar with feats that make its mind more powerful while making your Animal Companion a more potent body... you should end up with a amalgamated creature loaded with feats.
An interesting idea, I must admit.
they technically don't exist
And there's your problem. You can't apply the rules to something that violates the rules, without first creating new rules.
now assuming i'm a 10th level with with a full animal companion, (such as through animal ally) who gives all of his remaining feats to his familiar, and has an animal companion with all of its feats, how would this work out?
How would what work out, exactly?
i'm not sure where feats come into play.
Feats come "into play" whenever any creature gets them - be it a Witch, their Familiar or an Animal Companion.
An Intelligent Magical Item that creates a Simulacrum that creates an Intelligent Magical Item that creates a Simulacrum that creates an Intelligent Magical Item that creates a Simulacrum that creates...
Money's the issue though. Where's the magic item that creates magic items going to get the required components?
Camila Marina Garrido Espinosa wrote:
How does it look? Is it too much information for a player new to the setting? Too little? Is there anything you want to know that isn't provided? Could you comfortably write up a character in this setting? Other comments?
Looks good, but might be awfully overwhelming to a reader. Might I suggest creating a document with pictures, maps and different letter-sizes for headlines?
if I get that penalty to 0 there is no penalty for not being proficent, yes?
he could use one Tekko-Kagi as a weapon, and the other as a buckler with no penalty, yes?
Can he enchant the 'shield' one as if it was a shield?
Only if it is listed in the list of Shields, which I don't think it is. It isn't a shield, it just can be used as one.
it is just much cooler looking having them on both hands.
Then take a buckler that looks like a Tekko-Kagi. Which should be possible, since they can be used as such. It would still be a shield though.
Sorry, haven't read up on Qlippoths recently
now I want to turn the second succubus in WoTR into a grappler and have her room set up for BDSM.
Might I suggest using the Greater Whip Mastery to grapple with a whip, and keeping a hand free while doing so? You never know what she might want to do with that other hand...
There are a lot of different ways Feats (and magical items) refer to the requirement of having a Familiar:
Oddly enough, undoing death seems to require fewer (and lower-level) resources than preventing it. But as for immortality: my favourite scheme remains Binding: Minimus Containment. Stack up on items to cast Magic Jar from, and you can even remain part of society.
This could be done on a level 1 Commoner if need be, provided someone forks over the dough...
Pizza Lord wrote:
would it count as also affecting your familiar?
No. Familiars have a soul of their own (they can be ressurected, after all) and the spell clearly was meant to work with one soul at a time.
should that Target description just be viewed as one listed for simplicity's sake?
Yes. In fact, just try to guess what the intent of the spell was and go with that. The actual spell description is a mess.
is a target wizard's familiar considered a separate target?
Yes, because I can't see why it shouldn't be. Whenever the Familiar is considered to be part of its master for the purpose of a spell, it's spelled out in the spell's description.
is it possible to randomly jar it?
Possible, but unlikely. A Familiar only has the HDs it started with. So by the time Magic Jar comes into play there should be a big difference between the Life Force of a Wizard and that of their Familiar.
What might a familiar do if its wizard were magic jarred? Would it lose its familiar power (technically it's still within a mile most likely and on the same plane, so probably not,) would it just flop about making noise trying to alert everyone, or other?
Depends on the Familiar's personality. But they still have their intelligence, so likely they'd do something reasonably smart: flee, alert an ally or maybe break the Jar if they made a Spellcraft check and realise what just happened. Or try to reanimate their boss if they don't.
As for certain feats a target possesses, some should obviously stay with the body, correct?
The most commonly heard opinion is that physical abilities and effects stay with the body, and mental ones go with the soul. But there's no RAW on the matter.
I'm trying to figure out how to boost my damage so I don't have a 50% chance of dealing zero damage.
You don't have a 50% chance of dealing zero damage, unless your foes all have damage reduction or immunities to subdual damage. When your attack hits, it always does at least one point of subdual damage.
'cause You're no longer rich when you're dead - your next of kin are. ;)
Kidding aside, I think Avoron is right: it could be done per the RAW. Personally, I think you'd soon get a visit from a Psychopomp explaining the finer details of soul-ownership to you though...