|15 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 2 people marked this as a favorite.|
This thread is intended to cosolidate Questions about the Weapon Special Ability (WSA) "Training"
Training from D20PFSRD:
This WSA appears in Pathfinder Campaign Setting Inner Sea Intrigue on page 52. It is a +1 equivalent.
"a training weapon grants one combat feat to the wielder as long as the weapon is drawn and in hand."
Does this mean that weapons that are not held in a hand (such as Boot Blades, Boulder Helmets, and Armor Spikes) are unable to use this WSA ?
Does this mean that weapons that occupy a hand but are not directly held (such as Gauntlets, Spiked Gauntlets, Cestus, and Shield Spikes) are unable to use this WSA ?
Does the Training WSA work like the Defending WSA in that the weapon must actually be USED for the WSA to function ?
[added per James, below] "Can I put this [Training WSA(improved initiative)] on my offhand dagger I'll never use to attack to gain improved initiative to use my scimitar to attack?"
The WSA rules state "Weapons cannot possess the same special ability more than once.". The Bane WSA FAQ allows that multiple instances of the Bane WSA can be applied.
Is an instance of the Training WSA for feat "A" and an instance of the Training WSA for feat "B" allowable on the same weapon ?
If so, and feat A is a pre-requisite for feat B, will they both function ?
[edited to add Jame's question]