|Ron Lundeen Contributor|
Shade325 wrote:Ron - How would you seize Deathknell? Am I missing something obvious. Neither Whalebone nor the Deathknell say it can be seized and I believe you need a card to say a ship can be seized to seize it... like the Enemy Ship (henchmen) for instance. I can't remember what cards allow seizing outside of Enemy Ship. Maybe there is a barrier??? However... that is a damn cool ability on that ship if you can get it.I haven't this one yet, so I don't know what exactly is in it. And I'm clearly not Ron. But you can only seize a ship if a card tells you that you can seize a ship. I don't see anything telling you that you can seize the Deathknell.
I'm Ron! And I thought you could seize any ol' ship you encounter, unless it specifically says you can't seize it--but now I know better. (And in response to the question "What happens when you encounter the Deathknell when you're on the Deathknell"--the rules cover that; you just pretend to have a duplicate card.)