I'm playing a Wizard (Universalist)1, Magus (Bladebound Kensai)7. I had wanted to add Agile to my Black Blade, but I've been told I cannot because of this ruling:
Under the official FAQ, it says,
Can I use Craft Magic Arms and Armor to increase my blade's enhancement bonus?
No, nor can you use that feat to add other properties (such as flaming) to the black blade. You can use your arcane pool to temporarily add abilities to your black blade.
However, the blade that I use is my weapon I use as my Arcane Focus from my 1st level of Wizard. I took that level to be able to use it for Hand of the Apprentice, but there is this quote in there as well...
"A wizard can add additional magic abilities to his bonded object as if he has the required Item Creation Feats and if he meets the level prerequisites of the feat. For example, a wizard with a bonded dagger must be at least 5th level to add magic abilities to the dagger (see Craft Magic Arms and Armor feat)."
So would I, if I took the required feat, be able to add Agile to my bonded object weapon?
- Rebis Ouroboros