From the Ask James Jacobs thread:
1) Can an Earth Elemental use Earth Glide to gain the improved cover of creatures chest-deep in water, while still attacking 'creatures on land' with no penalties for itself?
2) Can an Earth Elemental wear equipment? In which slots? Does equipment and gear an Earth Elemental carries go into the ground with it? Can it entomb things?
3) Can an earth elemental take creatures with it when it earth glides, and if it can, can it entomb creatures by making grapple or reposition combat maneuvers?
2) Yes; assuming it's human shaped, in all the human shape slots. If it's not human shaped, then all the slots that it has that makes sense. It can't carry things with it into solid rock when it earth glides. If it wants to bring its gear with it into the ground, it has to burrow normally without earth glide.
3) No. See #2 above.
Earth Kineticists gain the Earth Glide ability, but they leave all their gear behind when gliding. Can we get a specific errata exception for this?
I can see why Geyser was left out as an earth infusion when pairing these abilities together (no one wants the LOE geyser effect from directly below with tremor sense targetting!), or why spray was left out of sandstorm attacks (sand effectively flowing like water when given the opportunity as it is only VERY TINY BOULDERS), but this seems prohibitive. Having all your permanent bonuses turned off because you took a 5' step to avoid trouble is going to quickly nullify the use of that talent.