|Purple Dragon Knight|
|1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.|
Q: Are the movement penalties listed under the Invisibility special ability only applicable to creatures not using stealth while invisible? The same table contains a row showing that creatures "Using Stealth" have a perception DC to get noticed equal to "Stealth check +20", and we all know that using stealth requires a creature to move at half speed.
Effectively, is the DC to notice a creature using stealth while moving equal to "stealth +20" or is the DC further modified with the -5 penalty listed when creatures are "Moving at half speed."
(NOTE: several abilities in the game, such as the Fast Stealth rogue talent, allow creatures to use stealth at full speed without any penalty to stealth, and thus if the ruling above is a flat "stealth +20", such creatures would be harder to notice or pinpoint while they are invisible -- i.e. moving at full speed is normally a -10 penalty to the perception DC to notice an invisible creature)
Any help would be greatly appreciated!