Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Mirror

Poor Wandering One's page

670 posts. Alias of PoorWanderingOne.


RSS

1 to 50 of 670 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>

My 2cp on witches based on playing one for 5 levels so it may only be worth 1cp.

Witches lack most of the classic sorcerer/wizard defenses.
Shield, nope.
Blur, nope.
Mirror Image, nope.
They get Symbol of Mirroring though for reasons I cannot comprehend.
Protection from arrows, nope.
Protection from Alignment, nope.
Resist Energy, nope.
Invisibility, nope
etc...

Basically Witches are glass cannons. If it is not immune to Mind -affecting magic the Witch has a chance. Otherwise cast Mount and run.

Witches need to focus on things like initiative, combat casting and toughness because their nonexistent defenses mean they WILL get hurt.

Be wary of the Flight hex. W/O invisibility/Protection from arrows you just made yourself a pincushion unless you can zip from cover to cover.
Mind you grapple w/hair then half move straight up next round, repeat until they break free, is a fun tactic vs low cmb foes.

Abuse potions. Reduce Person, Mage Armor, Invisibility, Disguise self, these are your friends. Since there is another witch in the party look hard at the cauldron and coven hexes.

Fortune and Cackle. The meatshields will love you. Evil eye/Misfortune/Ill omen spell will help you save or die spells/hexes to land. You will want accursed hex and split hex when you can get them.

Get a lesser rod of reach if you are considering retraining the hair hex. You need a way to safely deliver touch spells.

Beg your GM to allow you access to the Web Bolt spell. I think it is the only low level Save or loose spell that targets Ref saves on your list.

Summon Swarm and Vomit swarm have subtle but important differences both will block charges though.


Potions of Enlarge person for your Meat shield. I find Fighters provide the best cover.

@Larkos Shield is not on the Witch list. It will be a while before the OP can hit the DC 20 UMD unless they specialize in the skill.


Claxon wrote:


This is a great find. Based on this discovery:
Concentrate poison: ...

It appears poisons cannot be concentrated into a single "dose". So, if he has this discovery then he can combine doses into one stronger poison, which lasts 1 hour. If he doesn't have the discovery, he can't combine multiple doses into a single container. He would have to apply each dose of poison individually.

Thank you for mentioning this. The alchemist is breaking the rules, though he may not realize it.

Mind you inhaled poisons have an odd exception here. Multiple doses can stack once delivered/dispersed into an area. The trick is delivery, which PF limits to traps and Poison Sand Tubes.

Even the modern gas grenades are listed as only being able to be loaded w/ mustard gas.


How is the poison being delivered? The only legal methods for delivering an inhaled poison in pathfinder are Poison sand tubes and traps. Unless I missed something.

There are also no rules, other than the Concentrate Poison discovery, allowing multiple doses of inhaled or ingested poisons to be stacked into a single container.
Even allowing the creation of gas bombs it would take 1 attack per dose to deliver. Once the cloud on poison is created it will deliver multiple doses but creating the cloud is slow.

Also what are the gas bombs made out of and where are they kept? Looks like a good use of the Shatter spell unless they are in a Haversack, and if they are it is a move action to draw each globe which further slows the poison cloud creation.

Another issue. Per RAW inhaled poison clouds never disperse.

Poisons are an area in Pathfinder where the rules are weak the GM has to improvise a great deal. If I were the GM I would simply outlaw that discovery until such time as full poison rules exist.


Slacker2010 wrote:
Looks like it could be combined with Vital Strike.

Nope. Janni rush stipulates charge and Vital strike cannot be used on a charge.

I am more concerned with the jump requirement for Janni Rush. What does this requirement mean?
Can one make a jump that has an effect and still charge?


So assuming one cannot use acrobatics to charge over not otherwise chargeable terrain of what use is the Janni Rush feat?

Is the jump during a charge mentioned in the feat meant to be cosmetic only?

Is this a case of specific vs general allowing a Janni Rush charge to jump over normal charge blocking terrain?

For purposes of this thread please assume:
~There is a 5'wide infinitely deep infinitely long pit between the charger and the chargee.

~The chargee is standing 5' back from the edge of the pit.

~The charger has a +10 acrobatics skill and will roll 11 on any check.


Hat meet ring.
I am thinking a human cleric of Abadar with Fools for friends or Looking for Work campaign trait.

Abadar disapproves of but understands the attractions of gambling. Having a man on the inside would increase the local bank/temple's confidence in the venture

Can we ask what the folks you have lined up will be playing? I would hate to overlap too severely.


Armored Kilt is not in the APG. It is from Adventurer's Armory.


Fighter for me. Vanilla or Tactician looks most likely.

Likely trait: Child of the Crusade esp if I go Tactician


Same as the Monkeygod.


Dunkelzahn wrote:

Thanks as well for the guide and apologies for resurrecting this thread.

... Unfortunately it only gives the target the grappled condition.

Thoughts?

Do not dismiss grappled. The webbed for cannot move, take -4dex, and are pretty much restricted to v only spells. Spell hex means the Escape/CMB DC will keep 80% of your foes still till well after the fight is over. Or if you don't want to wait that long. Good old strangling hair or Aboleth's Lung will remove the problem.

Note Limp Lash is a nasty addition to the fun here. No save, a self directed Fortune /evil eye vs their AC should ensure a hit. Now they are trying to escape a scaled DC while losing d6 str & dex per round. Escape becomes difficult to say the least.

Teleportation/freedom of movement will bolix this tactic but them's the breaks.


Claxon wrote:

I'm not sure that the rules are clear enough, and I haven't read all posts to see if this is suggested but I think the easiest way to handle the issues it to say:

If an alchemist brews a second mutagen the first is rendered permanently inert. If an alchemist gives away, loses, or otherwise does not possess a mutagen he brewed it becomes inert, unless picked up by another alchemist who does not currently have a mutagen prepared.

That allows the instantaneous communication problem.

From previous post:
"Are you positing 3 states for a mutagen?
1. Actively in possession of an alchemist.
2. Inert due to not being in possession of an alchemist.
3. Inert due to the creating alchemist making another mutagen.

This view creates a problem.
1. Assume Al makes a mutagen.
2. Before using the mutagen Al is captured, stripped and gated to deep within the Abyss.
3. Al's gear, including the now state 2 mutagen remain on the prime materiel plane.
4. The mutagen passes into the possession of an alchemist working for the bad guys. It is now in state 1 assuming bad alchemist does not have/create their own.
5. Tossed into an Abyssal prison our hero crafts a makeshift alchemy lab and creates a new mutagen to aid in the escape attempt.
The mutagen on the prime material changes to state 3.

If this is accurate, a level one class ability is able to communicate across planes. This may be unique in Pathfinder. It also creates an unblock-able means of sending secure, if quite limited messages."

Having the special inert due to creating alchemist making a second mutagen means some kind of non-detectable link remains between the creating alchemist and the mutagen. A link that stretches across planes and through anti-magic fields with ease.


Darksol the Painbringer wrote:

@ Redneckdevil:

And yet becoming inert doesn't mean he can't make it work again. There is no rules saying that once a bomb/mutagen/extract is inert, it can't be used ever again. Inert, according to the dictionary, means it simply doesn't cause the chemicals to react. It most certainly doesn't mean it can't be fixed or rectified.

There is a lot of language that is nonsensical in regards to the Alchemist's abilities, their functions, and what it entails. I mean come on, the Bombs feature even has this sort of language listed (a bomb becomes inert one round after it's created), even though by RAW you can't hold onto it once it's created; you have to throw it upon creation, no question's asked.

The point of that clause is so the Alchemist doesn't just spend one entire day making nothing but Mutagens and then burning them all during an adventure or big fight, trivializing the encounter(s).

Even so, look at it this way; the Mutagen takes an entire hour to create. It's not really broken considering it requires a lot of time to create just one, and trying to create several takes the whole day to do. Not many mid-adventure/dungeons have that kind of time to spare, so expecting the Mutagens to just pop out on the fly is a no-go just from that alone. On top of this, only a single Mutagen can be active on an Alchemist at a time, so creating Mutagens for specific situations is by no means broken whatsoever compared to what all of our other classes can do.

And while an Alchemist can hold onto and consume another Alchemist's Mutagen, the effects dissipate when the Alchemist creates his own Mutagen. So one could actually go to some awesome level 20 Alchemist, spend X amount of gold to commission one of the baddest Mutagens ever to be experienced, expend it during the adventure, and slaughter everything in sight with his +6/+8 Strength and make a character as dumb as AM BARBARIAN look like a genius.

Exactly. What is more the 2 state solution gives the player alchemist a very good reason to have a lab. They will need a secure place, not on their person to store the mutagens. This can work against the wandering murder-hodo aspect of adventuring or at least lead to players having to work together.

The largest impact it has is on the Beastmorph which frankly could use the bump.


Redneckdevil wrote:

Im with darthslash on this one.

if we look at it as a whole it states 2 ways for a mutagen to become inert. One way is that you brew another dose. Second way is if you give it to someone or set it down. It states that if you do the second way it becomes inert, it will become usable again if you pick it up. It says nothing about the first way becoming usable again.
So what we have with what is written is you brew a dose and hand it off to someone and it becomes inert. If you pick it up and get it back it becomes usable again. IF you brew another dose while you have given someone your first dose then that dose you gave to someone becomes inert for 2 reasons. U can satisfy the requirements for getting it to become usable by grabbing it back with the firsg one by it simy being handed off BUT it has also become inert because u made another one which it doesnt state how that can be usable again.

I coukd very well be wrong as i have many times before but u see the reasoning right?

So you propose that the word 'inert' is used to represent two separate states. Allowing the alchemist to send messages through spooky action at a distance as mentioned above.

Right?


Darthslash wrote:

Ah but your missing a key part of the sentence. Please read again:

" An alchemist can only maintain one dose of mutagen at a time—if he brews a second dose, any existing mutagen becomes inert. As with an extract or bomb, a mutagen that is not in an alchemist’s possession becomes inert until an alchemist picks it up again."

He needs to maintain the mutagen to keep it viable. He has a magical aura that keeps the mutagen fresh and magical. If he sets that one down to make another one, then his magical aura will go towards 'Maintaining' the new dose.

To maintain is an ongoing process of keeping it fresh and potent, and he can only do that to one mutagen at a time.

Exactly. One at a time.

Step one: make mutagen
Step two: hand mutagen to familiar/friend/shelf. Mutagen goes inert.
Step three: make second mutagen with different choices.

Repeat steps until bored

When alchemist does not have mutagen take one from familiar/friend/shelf and use.

This will not let mutagens stack. They don't see last line in Mutagen
"The effects of a mutagen do not stack. Whenever an alchemist drinks a mutagen, the effects of any previous mutagen immediately end."

I am just wondering why it is not possible to have multiple pre-made mutagens. Is possible for a seventh level Alchemist to prepare a mutagen while under the effect of another. (last 10min/level take 60min to make)

At most this adds some versatility to the Mutagen feature. It does not invalidate Infuse mutagen as that discovery allows multiple doses to be ready at a moments notice.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Brf wrote:
I am still not sure where you are getting the idea that an inert mutagen becomes usable when it is picked up by a alchemist. The text states that it only becomes active if it is the only one created by the alchemist the brewed it. Otherwise the text stating the alchemist can only have one mutagen at a time becomes moot, since the alchemist could put one mutagen down, allowing it to become inert, and simply brew a second, and third, and tenth. Creating a second mutagen causes the first to become not only "inert", but also completely unusable.

From here, bolding mine:

PRD, Mutagens wrote
" As with an extract or bomb, a mutagen that is not in an alchemist’s possession becomes inert until an alchemist picks it up again."

What are you basing the completely unusable idea on? From the language we have it appears that a mutagen can be either maintained or inert, and if inert it becomes maintained if picked up by an Alchemist who is not otherwise maintaining a mutagen.


Thornborn wrote:
Poor Wandering One wrote:
...an unblock-able means of sending secure, if quite limited messages.
The Light cantrip works similarly. I don't think it's transplanar.

How? A dispell or an antimagic field shuts the cantrip down. Not so the mutagen.

Or am I missing something?

I don't think it is transplanar either but if the 3 state solution is correct it has to be. Even ignoring the planar issue the ability to send an unblockable message is quite the trick for a vial of nonmagical regents.


On what are you basing the view that there ate 3 states for a mutagen?

The 2 state solution; State 1, active as the sole mutagen currently in the possession of an alchemist, and State 2: all other cases, seems much simpler. While satisfying all official language on mutagens.


Brf wrote:
You are assuming that a mutagen which becomes inert because you brewed a second mutagen can be revived. There is nothing in the rules that suggests that.

Then how does the "pick it up again" sentence apply?

Are you positing 3 states for a mutagen?
1. Actively in possession of an alchemist.
2. Inert due to not being in possession of an alchemist.
3. Inert due to the creating alchemist making another mutagen.

This view creates a problem.
1. Assume Al makes a mutagen.
2. Before using the mutagen Al is captured, stripped and gated to deep into the Abyss.
3. Al's gear, including the now state 2 mutagen remain on the prime materiel plane.
4. The mutagen passes into the possession of an alchemist working for the bad guys. It is now in state 1 assuming bad alchemist does not have/create their own.
5. Tossed into an Abyssal prison our hero crafts a makeshift alchemy lab and creates a new mutagen to aid in the escape attempt.
The mutagen on the prime material changes to state 3.

If this is accurate, a level one class ability is able to communicate across planes. This may be unique in Pathfinder. It also creates an unblock-able means of sending secure, if quite limited messages.


4 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

So has there ever been an official answer as to what exactly this sentence means?

" An alchemist can only maintain one dose of mutagen at a time—if he brews a second dose, any existing mutagen becomes inert. As with an extract or bomb, a mutagen that is not in an alchemist’s possession becomes inert until an alchemist picks it up again."

The key issue seems to be the phrase "...until an alchemist picks it up again."

I see some very interesting exploits with a beastform alchemist and either good friends or a tumor <monkey> familiar wearing a tiny master-work pack.

The step by step
Step one: Al the second level Beastform alchemist makes a mutagen granting darkvision in addition to the normal effects.

Step two: Melvin the tumor-monkey puts the potion in the tiny pack Al has crafted for Melvin.

Step three: Repeat one selecting different abilities until you run out of time or get bored.

Step four: When a specific mutagen is needed Al swaps the one he/she is carrying with Melvin and has a refreshing drink.

Note: The role of Melvin can be played by a friendly PC or a hired retainer Or a shelf in Al's lab.
A bandolier for the tumor monkey Will further speed the process. (Note No mention is made of capacity is made for non-medium bandoliers but Med=8 Small=4 tiny=2 seems reasonable if nor RAW)

So where does this fall apart? The sentence in question seems to clearly state that mutagens can move from inert to maintained status by being in possession of an alchemist who does not currently posses a mutagen. Even if undue, in my view, stress is placed on sentence in the Mutagen description before the one in question:

"An alchemist can only maintain one dose of mutagen at a time—if he brews a second dose, any existing mutagen becomes inert."

the plan still works. Al will simply buy or trade inert mutagens with other alchemists. In fact with a sufficient trade network and cash Al may never have to make a mutagen.

So where am I wrong or is this a nice minor versatility buff for Alchemists willing to do the extra work?


Kingmaker as my choice but I will happily apply to play in any of the final contenders.

Tough choice.


Humph then i won't show you any more.


Mathius wrote:

Zhayne, I think I am going to have to do something horrible to you for that link. As a true Queen fan that hurt me deep in my soul.

As the issue at hand with dragon ferocity you can actually do double strength on your first attack but I do not see any way to get the 3 to 1 PA ratio. I would not mind that with a feat though.

I think you will find that I am the source of the Speak-singing Queen link.

You are very very welcome.


hmmmm I see a whole body parts as tools/weapons party forming.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Elbedor wrote:
Skullford - Forgive me, I'm nub wrote:
Nope, unarmed strikes in the right hands are light.
But what if I held my leg in both hands when I kick? :P

Well if you sever the leg first....Peg-leg trait will help here....And enchant the leg with Gentle Repose....And if you play a Monk of the Empty Hand you can even flurry with it. You only get the 1.5 str if you don't flurry but how bad is it to put the beat-down on some poor b@s+A5d using YOUR OWN SEVERED LEG!

This must be done in PFS soon. You will clear the table.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

With Ricardo Montalbán as an advanced pure blood Azlant.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
NobodysHome wrote:

I rarely pull this card (OK, first time ever, honestly), but as a member of a nationally-ranked full-contact martial arts team (tae kwon do), "No."

Hitting with two hands is useless. You lose speed and power. Your arms aren't physically designed to do that.

There are maneuvers that are massively more powerful than punches. Elbow strikes and kicks right off the bat. Lots of more exotic stuff with shoulders, knees, and even hips.

But striking the same location with both hands at once? No; totally pointless, except that it makes good cinema. The driving force of a punch is the hips and legs. Using both hands flattens them and weakens the blow.

I'd rather see a kick get 1.5x STR. You'd be scared to see how much power a well-trained person can get into a simple front kick. (My record is getting knocked back 6' in the air by a single kick. Thank Heavens I was wearing body armor.)

Fun thread, though.

Exactly. Just fun. Very little about Pathfinder combat bares more that a nodding relation to actual fighting. The 'Harmonious Shatner fist' is a fun visual and nothing more.

With my background in Aikido I laughed my dice off when I saw the Flowing Monk/ Maneuver Master. All in fun.


rando1000 wrote:
Not to trek out too much here, but Commander Sisko and Major Kira used this move extensively in DS9, as well. Not Shatner only. As a martial artist (level 3-ish?), I could never figure out how this gave one any benefit at all...

Yes but Shatner was one of the first to use it extensively on the telly. Though I do remember James T. West using the move on the old Wild Wild West TV series. Which as it aired just under a full year before the first Star Trek episode means we should be really be naming the move after Robert Conrad.

I however find Shatner's portrayal more evocative.

Note
WWW first air date 17 Sept '65
ST First air date 8 Sept '66
Dates per Wikipedia and IMDB.


Zhayne wrote:
No 'Perform (Overacting)' ranks as a prereq?

Perhaps, Perform:Speaksinging


Ross Byers wrote:
You could treat a Power Attack-ed unarmed strike as being the two-handed version, if you like.

This... and then moving on to Tiger strike at a later level.

Ladies and Gentles I believe we have achieved Shatner.


ryric wrote:

If his strength is 12 it doesn't matter if he gets 1.5Str bonus./snark

I was pondering this very thing earlier today. RAW there is really no way, although I could see it as a flavorful way to describe an unarmed Power Attack.

A house rule to allow it probably would not shatter the game into millions of pieces, although I wouldn't let a monk flurry with "2 handed" fist strikes.

You could also take this feat:

PRD wrote:

Tiger Claws (Combat)

You can sacrifice multiple attacks to make a single devastating strike.

Prerequisites: Improved Unarmed Strike, Tiger Style, base attack bonus +6 or monk level 5th.

Benefit: While you are using the Tiger Style feat and have both hands free, you can use a full-round action to make a single unarmed strike with both hands. Use your highest base attack bonus, rolling unarmed strike damage for each hand separately and multiplying both if you score a critical hit. If you use Power Attack in conjunction with this attack, can add half your Strength bonus to one of the damage rolls. If you hit, you can attempt a bull rush maneuver with a +2 bonus on the combat maneuver check. This bull rush attempt provokes no attack of opportunity from your opponent, but you cannot move with that opponent if your bull rush is successful.

I hadn't thought of Tiger strike....Nice

Ok so assume 14 STR (can't believe I missed that)


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Oh right and light weapons can't be 2-handed. A moron is me.
Thanks.

Still as a home-brew feat.....

"Heavy Handed. Your blows may be slow but you hit, hard.
Requires: Improved Unarmed strike, power attack.

By bashing your foe with both hands linked together you can treat your unarmed strikes as a 2-handed weapon.

Note: may not be used with any form of flurry or twf."

Seems legit.

Might be a good option for a spring attack type.


Forgive me is this has been answered before My search-fu is weak today.
If this has been answered any guidance in the way of links or search terms would be appreciated.

I was wondering if it was permitted to use unarmed strike as a 2-handed weapon. To be precise getting the 1.5STR bonus for not being able to use either hand for anything else just then.

In an effort to forestall thread-wandering please assume the question applies to a 1st level commoner with STR12 and all other stats 10 with any feats/traits/skills being used to augment profession: Ham.


Congratulations on making it out of the ziggurat.
And a happy new to a wonderful game group.
~PWO


Well fine....*^%^^%%^_ design team.

You could always have deafness potion handy. You get a 20% spell failure on the contact spell unless you can silent spell it, but you are no longer distracted.

Having a remove deafness potion handy would be an added expense though.


Cackle works in a silenced area. Just saying.

But you are right on guidance. I must now change how I have been playing. Thank you.


Fortune Hex and constant cackling by the local witch-for-hire would give a roll twice and take the best.

the Guidance cantrip is an option as well. only lasts 1 min/level but can be spammed by the cackling witch as needed. Alternately an assistant with 10 potions of guidance preloaded into tiny injection spears could do the job in a more painful and more comedic manner.

Embrace Destiny would also be good for an effective reroll. Diviners fortune might help as well.


Ansha wrote:
Sorry to see you go, Jakob. It's been fun having you with us--sadly, I foresee the party will descend into barbarism and debauchery (well, moreso than it already has) without its moral compass. ;P

Moral compass? That would be Tebati. Jakob stopped being useful/needed somewhere before Freehold. Still it was fun tagging along.


I am pretty good at making characters in SW. And Wellard clearly is as well.
If you want to toss a concept out here I'm sure we could hammer something out together.


Humans only. Plenty of different cultures though.
check this guide


I say go with what keeps the GM happy and excited. Really the only thing I can see as a difference between SK and B&B is the firearms.

Mind you renaming guns "Gisian fire lances" and making an edge modeled on 'poisoner' but granting the bolt power and bang you have your gunslinger.


Sorry for vanishing, life got .... interesting.

I apologize again and regret the difficulty I have caused.

Have a great game.
~PWO


That is what I thought.

But with all the monk / unarmed vs armed / gauntlet vs spiked gauntlet I was afraid I might have missed something and brass k's only allow you to do lethal with fists rather than counting as armed for the aoo rules.


Please forgive me if this has been answered.

I made an honest search through the boards/FAQ/Ultimate Equipment and came up empty.


or do a DC 60 to never come within 5' of them. (10ft up + 20ft across. Assuming player and target ~ same height.)

I would do it as Twowlves suggests though. It would be quite impressive to do it the hard way though.

mind you a medium sized Monk (assuming 9th lvl as the Jump spell we are about to cast on her is CL9) has a 30 enhancement move bonus which is a +12 bonus to jump. Assuming no stat mod for simplicity. Full acrobatics skill for another +12 (9 rank +3 class) +9 from the high jump class feature. +20 from a Ki point and a jump spell for +30

12+12+9+20+30= +83 using only a ki point and a 1st level spell (admittedly a cl:9 1st level spell).

I know it could get much much higher, I just wanted to see how easy this was.


Eril Bleakmane wrote:

I thought of a use of this item, but was unsure if it was legal:

Say I am a level 2 witch in possession with this statue traveling with a level 4 witch and we elect to trade spells. My companion has access to spells of a level I do not, and therefore cannot learn. Could he, in theory, tech them to my statue so that, when I reach applicable level, I can learn them from the statue and teach them to my familiar? This would allow the statue to function as a 'magical flashdrive' to retain information until later use.

The higher level spells could certainly be placed in the stone... I do not see any restrictions on what spells can be learned by a witch's familiar other than that the witch must have high enough int. As far as I can tell a 15 int 1st level witch could have a familiar that knows 5th level spells. The witch could not memorize them or cast them until they had a 5th level slot but the spells would be there.

I am wondering if "teach" in the magic item description refers to the spellcraft check that the witch has to make when teaching their familiar a new spell from a scroll or another familiar. If so it would cut down on the number of 5th level spells in 1st level familiars.

I also note that there appears to be no way to remove a spell from the stone familiar once it is stored. It is 'written in stone' so to speak. So less of a jump drive more a CD burner.


Aws rats... Missed A savage game.... Unless the door is not quite closed..... I have lock-pics?..a crowbar? perhaps ? Explosive 808?

Happy with a pregen if it will speed things along.
Familiar with Savage worlds and Realms of Cthulhu with not with Weird War II or Achtung...

If it's closed then thanks type loud in the game thread, I will be lurking.


Thought that might have been the case. Same with the NE fate?


Withdrawing my hat from the ring.

The game looks awesome but time she is a cruel mistress.


Oh this looks good.
Looking at:
Human Ranger with the Skirmisher and Trophy Hunter archetypes {I am not big on either spells or pets}. Taking the Deputy Shield marshal trait and a background involving a small community wiped out by an anomaly.

Full background and crunch to follow soon.

{edit} Link works fine for me. Suspect firewall. {/edit}

1 to 50 of 670 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.