Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Ordikon

Philousk's page

Pathfinder Society Member. 14 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Merci infiniment pour ces précieuses informations. Je vais peut-être pouvoir rejoindre la société des éclaireurs finalement et ça, près de chez moi !


Bonjour,

Je me manifeste. Je suis de la ville de Québec. Je cherche des âmes sœurs de la même ville et cherche à savoir s'il y aurait des événements Pathfinder Society à proximité car Montréal c'est un peu loin pour se déplacer mais pas impossible à de rare occasion. Sinon je joue depuis quelques années par forum avec des copains européens sur des sites tel que Pathfinder-fr ou Aidedd auxquels je suis assez actif mais le jeu autour d'une table me manque beaucoup. Ça fait si longtemps... Sinon je serais peut-être également ouvert à l'experience Skype si c'est toujours d'actualité en 2012 lol !


Hello,

I would like a clarification on this passage writes:

Quote:
While using totem transformation, the bear shaman may speak normally and can cast speak with animals (mammals only) at will. Using this ability is a standard action at 2nd level, a move action at 7th level, and a swift action at 12th level. The bear shaman can use this ability for a number of minutes per day equal to her druid level. These minutes do not need to be consecutive, but they must be used in 1-minute increments.

I want to be sure. When talking about the duration of this ability, do we only just referred to speak with animals ability or any regard totem transformation more general?

Thank you for your help and please forgive my bad English.


A huge thank you for your creation of this new race. I allowed myself to share with my french friends on Pathfinder-FR which will, I am sure, will be totally amazed ...


My assumption ...

Not necessarily, but mostly yes. On a natural 20, the attack always succeeds regardless of the imposed malus or bonus. * And a natural 20 is also a possible critical hit and the penalty of -20 from Bungle only applies on an attack roll or check roll**, but it can be modified by another value. For example, a strength bonus or enhancement bonus from a magical weapon and others, but especially the attack bonus. The sum of the bonus which is the value that can change the check may be sufficient to confirm the success of critical hit *** especially in cases of high values ​​against a low value of armor class . This spell remains a severe handicap, however. ^^

*

PRD wrote:
Automatic Misses and Hits: A natural 1 (the d20 comes up 1) on an attack roll is always a miss. A natural 20 (the d20 comes up 20) is always a hit. A natural 20 is also a threat — a possible critical hit (see the attack action).
**
PRD wrote:
Check: A check is a d20 roll which may or may not be modified by another value. The most common types are attack rolls, ability checks, skill checks, and saving throws.
***
PRD wrote:
Critical Hits: When you make an attack roll and get a natural 20 (the d20 shows 20), you hit regardless of your target's Armor Class, and you have scored a “threat,” meaning the hit might be a critical hit (or “crit”). To find out if it's a critical hit, you immediately make an attempt to “confirm” the critical hit—another attack roll with all the same modifiers as the attack roll you just made. If the confirmation roll also results in a hit against the target's AC, your original hit is a critical hit. (The critical roll just needs to hit to give you a crit, it doesn't need to come up 20 again.) If the confirmation roll is a miss, then your hit is just a regular hit.


No reason, it is only a personal interpretation on my part to fit into a standard action as required by the rules.


Personally (I may be outside the framework of the rules too), I consider the command word (a word or sentence *) is a free action, but the activation of the effect requires a standard action to actually take effect (including action to say the command word voluntary or involuntary). Somewhat the same way a computer thinking after receiving instructions to execute, a sort of magic fancy.

* Although some phrases actually require 6 seconds which is approximately one round, but I do not think this kind of magic item requires a long sentence normally.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

So, back to the ogre is at level 20 and not 24 he has improved his natural armor with his Beast totem power. Do you agree?


Ok, I edited my previous post, but I understand you. And yes, the kobolds have a +1 natural armor.


MurphysParadox wrote:
Being an Ogre with an inherent natural armor value means you don't get any benefit from Rage Totem (as it is +1 per 4 levels and ogres have a +5 NA, you'd have to hit level 24 before it gave you a better number).

So if I understand a player playing a character kobold barbarian level 12 and having Beast Totem * have a total natural armor 4 instead of 5 (because its natural armor +1 of the kobolds is ignored).

* Just to be in agreement about Beast Totem on a character playing a race with no natural armor, natural armor bonus from Beast Totem records like this:

It's ? 1 +1 / 4 level barbarian

So at level 6 -> 2
At 8 -> 3
At 12 -> 4
Etc ...

Quote:
Beast Totem (Su): While raging, the barbarian gains a +1 natural armor bonus. <-This bonus increases by +1 for every four levels the barbarian has attained. A barbarian must have the lesser beast totem rage power to select this rage power. A barbarian must be at least 6th level to select this rage power.

Otherwise, thank you for your answers. They will be well lighted the french community (Pathfinder-Fr) to which I belong. Indeed, I braved the language barrier to come ask you.


Hello community!

My question is about an ogre barbarian with rage power Beast Totem (Su). Does the natural armor bonus granted by this rage power stacks with natural armor of the ogre and why?


Goblins Eighty-Five wrote:

Ice Tomb (Su): With a quick incantation, a witch can place this hex on a creature or object within 60 feet.

First grieved for my mediocre English.

Concerning the targeting of this hex, up to what size can be an object affected by a Ice tomb? So big objects as tower or castle can they be the target of this hex or should we establish a zone of effect (area) for Ice tomb also?


Good evening. Do you think a Groetus inquisitor in this campaign would be possible given the limited information revolving around this dark god? I made a character in that, but I feel that the Inquisition did not make much sense with this deity with an apparent lack of real dogmas. Do you have any suggestions or advice for me?


I would like to know why it is not mentioned in the spell of black tentacles that the damages are of the bludgeoning type when the tentacles succeed in grappling a foe as in rules 3.5? The question is to know if the reduction of the damages (Dr) works or not against this spell.

Sorry in advance for my bad English. ^^


©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.