|Paizo Pathfinder® Paizo Games|
|About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ|
The game has rules for falling objects. Real life considerations should not have been used, although I understand the desire to do that.
Let's assume the statue was Colossal, and was made of particularly dense material (the rules don't mention this, but if stone is the baseline, gold which is much denser than stone would probably do more damage), and was dropped from much higher than 150 feet.
Higher than 150 feet indicates double damage, and much higher could be houseruled to double it again. Very high density could also be ruled to double it further.
So 160d6 is a hell of a lot of damage, and impractical to roll, so you could assume the average, 560 damage to anything or anyone underneath the object when it hit. That's enough to kill everyone in the palace, if it hits the palace, and demolish the palace, but not enough to do a nuke-style explosion.
Consecrate doesn't care who created a magic item that is used to cast the spell. Whoever activates a magic item, whether that's a scroll or a wondrous item, is considered the caster. Whoever the caster is, is "you" for the purposes of the rules of the consecrate spell. Therefore, your priest of Groetus is consecrating the area for his own faith, not Sarenrae's.
Some people in threads like this have made the assertion that they see the restrictions as saying that if you already have an aasimar or Tiefling character, you shouldn't make one now to get it in before the deadline, and that doing so (even one) would be abusive.
Clearly there's a wide range of interpretations about what is or is not abusive.
You should make sure to award XP if the characters use diplomacy or intimidation to turn a hostile NPC friendly (or submissive), knock out an NPC but do not kill it, use nonlethal means to capture it, or stealthily sneak around it and completely avoid it. (The last should be a situation where the party is aware of the NPC and actively takes steps to avoid it, as opposed to where they make successful stealth rolls and the NPC never pokes its head out of its lair, and they bypass it without succeeding on a perception check to notice it as well.)
I mean, it's not like they're going to design an adventure where some guy in full plate mail armor is able to make his standing 10 foot jump across a moat full of acid.
Is that sarcasm? Because a fighter of at least 7th level with mithril full plate and armor training to allow movement at full speed, who has invested ranks into acrobatics could quite possibly do that.
Having someone in a square between you and your target doesn't break line of sight. It gives a soft cover bonus, but you can still shoot.
Op attack = attack of opportunity? Snap Shot lets you threaten at 5ft with a ranged weapon, and lets you take attacks of opportunity with it. Zen archer monks also get an ability that allows something similar.
If you're looking for something that will let you send an arrow at a wizard who starts casting 30ft away from you, sorry, no way to do that except with a readied action.
Create undead has no HD limit. Its downside is that the undead you create aren't automatically under your control, and Control Undead does have limits. However, if you use people that are loyal to you already, you can turn them into skeletal champions or juju zombies and they will retain their class, attributes (other than constitution) and memories of their life, and will presumably continue to be loyal to you.
Let me expand on that. The way you're using the word 'stealth' it's as if there were a condition called 'stealthy' or 'in stealth', sort of an 'invisibility-light' where doing certain actions causes that condition to end. That's not the case.
Stealth is a skill that allows you to not be seen or heard. If you have concealment or cover you can make a stealth check to hide or move around without being detected.
If at any point you no longer have cover or concealment from someone, you can't use stealth to avoid being seen by them.
So, if your familiar has cover or concealment vs. All foes all the way to your team mate, including in the square the team mate is occupying, then with a successful stealth roll vs. Perception, your familiar can avoid being seen while delivering a touch spell.
By RAW, lost forever in the nothingness between the different planes of reality.
In the game, of course, the GM gets to decide whether this means "OK, Aster, time to roll up a new character," or "After a timeless interval spent in utter nothingness, you emerge into [insert description of whatever plane the GM wants the character to have ended up in]." Then have the other PCs find out, perhaps through an oracle or prophetic dream, that Aster's PC isn't dead and they have a goal to achieve -- rescue him from wherever. Aster could control an NPC ally during this time, or play solo for a while. They could even have a dual campaign -- Aster creates a new character to be with the existing PCs, and the other players create new characters to be the allies he meets in whatever place it is he ends up. Maybe axomites or proteans or who knows what.
I don't know anything about Constantine but my understanding is that his bisexuality plays little to no role in the comics. If that's the case then they could have it mentioned in passing once in a while and call it good.
Well, it's just another drop in the huge bucket of bisexual erasure.
The description of the tail evolution for eidolons doesn't say anything about it allowing manipulation of objects with it. Every race that has a prehensile tail has specific rules allowing them to use their tails that way. Using skills requiring fine manipulation would require at LEAST a tentacle evolution, if not Limbs. If you always play with the same PFS GM or group of GMs, you might be able to get them to form a consensus about it, and allow you to fluff a tentacle evolution on a serpentine eidolon as a prehensile tail -- but table variation is almost assured.
I've seen people try to do the same thing with a tongue. Any such idea always carries a distinct eau de limburger in my opinion.
What sort of creature? What spell does it act like? Beast shape (#)? Monstrous physique? Elemental body? Polymorph self?
If your GM allows you to, you could reach out of the bag's mouth with your arm to stab the inside of the Jotund's stomach with the dagger, or fire the pistol through it. He might rule against it, though.
The problems with morphing into something with lots of claws and jumping out of the bag to claw your way out is that you'll take bludgeoning damage, probably enough to kill you, as soon as you do. Do you have a good perception? The rules do include being able to identify potions by taste when taking a sip, using the perception skill, DC = 15+caster level. You could check the other potions, maybe one is a cure serious wounds potion or something.
I find that ferocity is one of those things where you always forget to use it until you're packing up to leave after the game session.
"Oh, wait, Zugzug the barbarian didn't have to die after all, I forgot about orc ferocity!"
"Well, it's a bit late -- the PCs already returned to town, found a priest to cast raise dead, and returned to the dungeon where the foes were more prepared this time. No retcon."
The dragon could have set up a contingency spell with the necessary spells to capture his soul upon his death and bind it to the phylactery, which had previously been completed, prepared, and hidden.
Or the Lich could have prepared the phylactery, and made a contingency scroll for the dragon to use if the dragon wasn't at high enough CL to cast the spell.
Why is the dragon in the lair of a lich, anyway? Is it an ally? Maybe they're friends (or lovers? that would be weird enough that none of the players would see it coming, I bet) and the lich was planning to assist the dragon to achieve lichdom anyway.
Uncomfortable and uncertain what questions to ask is different than assuming who you're talking to is required to divulge intimate details of their body and habits on demand. The latter assumes that your own curiosity is more important than their privacy or comfort, in a way that would not be assumed when talking to a percieved social equal.
It's entirely understandable once you comprehend that the person asking the question doesn't actually consider the trans* person they're asking to actually be, you know, a real person.
James Jacobs wrote:
Whether or not you like how they look or think the stats are lame or are annoyed that they're in the way of the art... they still do what we intended them to do quite well. I mean... their images have been stolen for roller coaster cars, of all things!
Really? Are there any pictures of that? I'm curious how that transition was made.
Forlarren, Baobhan Sith, Dryad (possibly one that somehow survived her tree being cut down but went mad as a result), faun (males and females both exist), gathlain, huldra, lurker in light (a great opponent to invert the dark=evil, light=good trope with), lampad or nymph (have spell casting as a druid so adding druid levels would be very synergistic), pixies are classic, quicklings can be lots of trouble with class levels.
You can find info about all these here.
Spellcraft: 1d20 + 5 ⇒ (16) + 5 = 21
Whoa, someone just cast Animate Thread!
So, Let's see how to answer your question. First thing we do is look at the prerequisites of the Weapon Focus feat.
So, you have to have a +1 BAB, which the Magus does not have at first level. Does the Magus let you ignore the prerequisites for this feat?
Staff Magus wrote:
Quarterstaff Master (Ex): At 1st level, the staff magus gains the Quarterstaff Master feat as a bonus feat, even if he does not meet the normal prerequisites. He only gains the benefit of this feat when wearing no armor or light armor.
The only feat it lets you ignore the prerequisites for is Quarterstaff Master. So, no. It does not allow you to take that feat at first level.
In all cases, you must meet the requirements of a feat in order to take it, unless a class feature gives it to you as a bonus feat.