|Paizo Pathfinder® Paizo Games|
|About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ|
John Compton wrote:
You could technically run it first, but when it came to you time to play it you would have MAJOR spoilers to deal with and would have to let the GM running it for you know that you had GM'd it before.
Just a thought on the Psychic Defensive Spells (i.e. Thought Shield, Tower of Iron Will, Intellect Fortress, and Mental Barrier) instead of the duration for these just being 1 round, has there been any thought to it being changed to 1 round + concentration?
I think this might make these spells more flavorful and more likely to be taken.
Let say I get a weapon 1 as a reward. I then replace with one of the B weapons on my deck. The B weapon I replaced it with goes back in the box and that is it.
Ok so I know I need to use the B cards from my initial deck building.
My question is after each adventure (other than my new "1" rewards I might have gotten) can I change out the other B cards for different ones or am I "stuck" with what I chose the first time around?
Hope this makes sense.
Mark Stratton wrote:
Well congrats to you too!
PS - GO Wildcats! (LN)
Michael Brock wrote:
Congrats to all the Hoosiers (and Boilermakers, I guess) who made VC!
NYC PFS GM/Player
I am all caught up, and have played ALL the scenarios to date, just waiting on the next year 6 to come out.
As to the whole Darkness/Obscuring mist thing, I think it is a potential strategy if your group all knows about it before hand and if it is used sparingly.
Probably best to be reserved for when you feel you are all in the deep doodoo and can't get out any other way.
John Francis wrote:
Still have this bug, I will try you solution for reporting purposes, hopefully it will work.
David Haller wrote:
It is a first level wizard/bard spell.
Something like that, I would have to pull out the book to look, which I don't have with me.
Dumagand Bal'tok wrote:
Don't forget the Gamma World Cross Over rules in the Advanced D&D Dungeon Masters (1st edition) Guide.
Thanks Snig, just tried to add it to a possible game night I was running and it would not come up as a possibility after I tried checking it.
William Wadhams wrote:
It is my pleasure in announcing a new 5 Star Gm to the fold. Venture-Lieutenant Billy Darios of Flushings, NY has joined the this illustrious group. It was my pleasure watching him run his table at ConnectiCon 2014 for the star and I was amazed with his work, and how well he interacted with his table. Congratulations Billy!
By the time you find out it will be too late!
In the New York/New Jersey area I know of the following (there have probably been more):
I was involved in one way or another with each of these tables.
We were one of the first (if not the first) to report the first tables of parts 1 to 3 of Eyes of the Ten. We played them at local cons as they came out. I believe Atlanta beat us to be the first to report part four.
Matthew Pittard wrote:
Saw your post on the PFS Manhattan Google Group, I am sure Helen (coordinator of the group) will be willing to have something run for you on the Wednesday Night. We play at a Cafe in mid-town Manhattan.
I would be willing to run something for you too during your time period here, preferably on Tuesday night.
E-mail me at Natertot@aol.com or PM me here.
Never mind, Mr. Brock got to it before me.
Disk Elemental wrote:
That group especially with a Paladin should be solid.
This thread is spoilerific all over the place...
In the Ring of Elemental Command entry it states that:
"Each appears to be nothing more than a lesser magic ring until fully activated (by meeting a special condition, such as single-handedly slaying an elemental of the appropriate type or exposure to a sacred material of the appropriate element), but each has certain other powers as well as the following common properties."
It then lists the "other powers" (specifically - the protection and command ability of elementals, the attack and saving throw penalties/bonuses and DR bypass, being able to converse with elementals).
My clarification is does one get access to the "other powers" when the ring is dormant as well as the single listed spell or not?
Let me know what you all think.
June Soler wrote:
How bad is the walk from the train station to the center?
The walk is not that bad if you don't have more than one bag and the weather is not too bad (snow/rain/cold).
There are taxis you can get at the train station and it should only run you about $5.00. Make sure you ask and agree, before you get into the cab.