Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Dwarf

Milajas's page

8 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Use the spell Shield other and the feat Antagonize.


Not a separate domain, but if you have not already, check out the Undead sub domain from APG.

Undead Subdomain

Associated Domain: Death.

Replacement Power: The following granted power replaces the bleeding touch power of the Death domain.

Death's Kiss (Su): You can cause a creature to take on some of the traits of the undead with a melee touch attack. Touched creatures are treated as undead for the purposes of effects that heal or cause damage based on positive and negative energy. This effect lasts for a number of rounds equal to 1/2 your cleric level (minimum 1). It does not apply to the Turn Undead or Command Undead feats. You can use this ability a number of times per day equal to 3 + your Wisdom modifier.

Replacement Domain Spells: 2nd—ghoul touch, 4th—enervation, 9th—energy drain.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Rogue talent available to many classes.

Trap Spotter (Ex): Whenever a rogue with this talent comes within 10 feet of a trap, she receives an immediate Perception skill check to notice the trap. This check should be made in secret by the GM.


You get Weapon Focus - Unarmed Strike as a warpriest of Irori, not Improved Unarmed Strike.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

One rolls attack, the other rolls damage. Or one is the skill person, the other is combat.

If they are the playing the character as the same personality, I can not imagine this being much fun, as they are participating half as much though.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Falling and being pushed are movements outside your control. Abundant step is your choice to move. That is how I differentiate them.

You also leave off the last half of the move action definition, which is: or perform an action that takes a similar amount of time.

Overall, it is an ambiguity. I personally don't think there is a right or wrong answer. It is up the the DM's interpretation.


2 people marked this as a favorite.

I can certainly understand the viewpoint of the other side, such as standing from prone and taking a 5" step as being legal and thus Abundant step being in the same realm of move action.

I simply disagree and would not allow it in a game I was running, and this is my reason why:

Move Action: A move action allows you to move up to your speed or perform an action that takes a similar amount of time. See Table: Actions in Combat for other move actions.

You can take a move action in place of a standard action. If you move no actual distance in a round (commonly because you have swapped your move action for one or more equivalent actions), you can take one 5-foot step either before, during, or after the action.

In my opinion the ability results in distance, therefore it is movement.

However, I also would not argue the subject if another DM allowed it in their game. Ultimately it is at the discretion of the GM running the game and how they interpret the rule of movement.


It is an illegal move. From the PRD

Take 5-Foot Step

You can move 5 feet in any round when you don't perform any other kind of movement. Taking this 5-foot step never provokes an attack of opportunity. You can't take more than one 5-foot step in a round, and you can't take a 5-foot step in the same round that you move any distance.

And

Abundant Step (Su): At 12th level or higher, a monk can slip magically between spaces, as if using the spell dimension door. Using this ability is a move action that consumes 2 points from his ki pool. His caster level for this effect is equal to his monk level. He cannot take other creatures with him when he uses this ability.


©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.