Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

Midnight_Angel's page

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber. 1,932 posts (1,951 including aliases). No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 5 aliases.


1 to 50 of 1,932 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
bulbaquil wrote:
Yeah. I wouldn't be surprised if a lot of GMs houserule (possibly unknowingly, in a de facto sort of way) that native outsiders count as humanoids rather than outsiders for things like disguise self, enlarge person, etc., unless you really would rather your undine disguise himself as a balor rather than an elf.

Change the native outsiders in question to Humanoid (Planetouched)... and you rid yourself of a LOT of problems.

Just sayin'...

GM says: *rolls die* "The monster attacks you for... what was your AC again?"
GM means: "Well, you're gonna get hit anyway, I just need a target number to make up."

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

*sigh* I'd absolutely LOVE a First World AP.
The 'succubus statuette' one would be something I'd buy (and run) in a heartbeat, as well.
Sadly, I don't believe it'll be any of these two. Not that early.

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

Hello all,

If a character with multiple spontaneous casting classes obtains a Page of Spell Knowledge with a spell that is on more than one list from the classes he has...

can he freely cast this spell from slots of any of these classes, or does he have to decide which of his eligible classes will benefit from effectively having one more spell known?

Bonus question: What happens if the spell in question is rated at different levels in his class spell lists?

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

So, let's get this straight, please:

What exactly does the phrase "Special: This feat replaces the Two-Weapon Fighting feat for creatures with more than two arms." mean?

a) If four-armed, I cannot take TWF. I must take MWF instead. Since all the higher-up feats (ITWF, GTWF, Two-Weapon Rend, etc.) require TWF, I am abolutely unable to learn those, ever.

b) If four-armed, I must take MWF in place of IWF. MWF replaces TWF in all aspects, thus being a valid prerequisite for two-weapon rend (which would apply once per round if I hit with... what exactly? Main Hand plus one off hand? Any two different weapons?), ITWF (which would likely give me a single additional iterative from one off hand), drawing more than one weapon in a single move action (if so, how many?), and so on.

c) Actually, the design team never gave too much thought to this case, as multi-armed creatures who'd actually take these feats are pretty rare?

d) Something else altogether?

Mind, I am not asking for things like IMWF and the like, I'd just like a clarification how far the 'replacement' paragraph is intended to go... and so far, there have been about zero official responses... unless I missed something.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Nefreet wrote:
If they have the Two-Weapon Fighting feat, then 2 move actions.

Ah, but they cannot take TWF, as for those creatures, Multi-Weapon Fighting replaces TWF.

Now... what exactly does MWF do when it comes to drawing multiple weapons?

Does it allow to draw all your weapons, in analogy to TWF?
Does it allow you to draw two weapons, just like TWF?
Or does it allow none of these, as the drawing rule references TWF and not MWF (even though MWF is called a replacement for TWF for those with too many arms)?

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

Innocent question from left field:

So, a four-armed creature (with Multiweapon Fighting, as appropriate) needs... how many actions to draw a complete set of weapons?

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Nefreet wrote:

One skill is assigned to the item when it is created, and should be notated on your sheet somewhere. You don't get to pick new skills each time you take it off and put it back on.

Same for the bonus language it grants.

*innocently suggests an Item of Int+2 with Linguistics as its bonus skill*

*runs for cover*

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
GeraintElberion wrote:
Aw dang, I was waiting for this to come out so that I could buy it and completely missed the 'pre-order gets free pdf' bit of the blurb.

Me three...

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

Burning Straw man is banned due to excessive carbon dioxide emissions.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Mulet wrote:

I'm the DM, and my level 6 Paladin PC has us both confused about the multiple attack rule.

Q1) Are we correct in saying that if he does not take a move action (AKA a full round attack), he may then make use of his second base attack bonus?

A1: That's correct. His full attack pattern is +6/+1 (plus any bonus due to strength/dex, weapon enchantment and the like), giving him two attacks.

Mulet wrote:
Q2) If a melee weapon in each hand, represents each attack when using both base attacks (the second being the crappy off hand), what does that mean for weapons that require two hands? Like a bow.

A2: If he wields a melee weapon in each hand, he can distribute the +6/+1 pattern between both weapons as he sees fit.

If, however, he wants to eke out an additional attack due to wielding two weapons, he will be be counting as two-weapon fighting, netting him a +6/+1 attack pattern for his main hand, and a +6 attack for his off hand.

In this case, all attacks will be heavily penalized (-6 to all main hand attacks, -10 to the off hand attack), unless he has the two-weapon fighting feat, which will alleviate the penalties to -4 for all attacks.

Using a light weapon in his off hand will reduce all these penalties by another 2.

For getting more than one single off-hand attack, he will require to take the improved / greater two-weapon fighting feats.

Now, if he is using a two-handed weapon, he cannot make any off-hand attacks. So, using a bow pretty much locks him into the +6/+1 pattern.

Mulet wrote:
Q3) Does this mean that he may use Rapid shot, to "fire an additional arrow" on his first attack, and then use Rapid Shot to "Fire an additional arrow" on his second (crappy) attack?

A3: No. All that Rapid Shot does is to add one additional attack, at full bonus, to his regular full attack pattern, at the cost of a -2 penalty to all attacks.

Thus, his full attack pattern using Rapid Shot is +4/+4/-1.

Mulet wrote:
Q4) THEN can he combine this with Many Shot, to fire a 3rd arrow per volley, with him dealing 6 arrows every turn?

A4: Negative. Manyshot will let him fire two arrows on the initial attack of his full-attack pattern, adding a single arrow per round.

Mulet wrote:
Q5) And during an attack of opportunity, may he use both Base Attack Bonuses to point blank shoot two arrows using both attacks, then stack Rapid Shot and Many Shot to deal out 6 arrows on an attack of opportunity?

An attack of opportunity is just this, a single attack, doable once per round (unless you have Combat Reflexes, which will allow you to attack on multiple opportunities per round, but still only nce per opportunity). So: no, it's a single attack roll, for one hit.

Plus, unless you have special abilities like snapshot, you cannot make Attacks of Opportunity with a ranged weapon at all.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Jakken wrote:
How about knowledge checks? Can you take 10 or 20 on those? My DM is of the persuasion that you can't

Take 10: No Problem, unless you are being distracted or threatened.

Note: A Monster trying to eat your friends while you are frantically trying to recall its weaknesses via a knowledge check does count as a threat, so identifying monsters mid-combat usually will not allow taking 10.

Take 20: Usually, no.
Since taking 20 implies trying several times, and knowledge checks do not normally allow retries, you're out of luck.
There may be situations (e.g. researching a specific kind of demon in a library) where you can retry your checks (e.g. check daily)... so, in these cases, you could take 20, if you are willing to spend the time.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Draco18s wrote:
The ATMs around me (and the self-checkouts at the grocery store) spit out $10s rather than $20s. Me: "$60 cash, plz" ATM: "Blat-Blat-Blat-Blat-Blat-Blat" Me: "Tens? Really?"

Lucky you. Mine today went.

Me: "100 € cash, please."
ATM: "Ba-Zinga!"
and I received a beautiful single 100 Euro note.

Cafeteria absolutely LOVED me for it :(

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Rylar wrote:
What happens when I try to use metamagic on a spontaneous spell with 1 round cast time, or 1 full round cast time?


Core Rule Book wrote:
Casting a standard action metamagic spell spontaneously is a full-round action, and a spell with a longer casting time takes an extra full-round action to cast. The only exception is for spells modified by the Quicken Spell feat, which can be cast as a swift action.

Edit: Dang Ninjas...

As for spells with these casting times... just scan the rule books. Just as an example, Lesser Restoration with its 3-round casting time comes to mind (e.g. if meta'ed by an Oracle), as would Enlarge Person (with its casting time of 1 turn)

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
shadowkras wrote:
That is actually clever, althought it could be used with acid splash/ray of frost or acid arrow just as well.

Acid Splash and Ray of Frost won't do.

Dazing metamagic will cause the target to be dazed for 1 round per level of the original spell. Which is zero in your examples.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
ShadowcatX wrote:
Mathematically 10x/2 = 5x, there is literally no difference between the 2.

Negative on that, Houston. (10d6)/2 are not the same as (10/2)d6.

For an easier view on this, compare 2d6/2 and 1d6:

1d6 will give you results of 1 2 3 4 5 6 (1/6 chance of each), for an average of 3.5

2d6/2 will give you:
1 (3/36 chance)
2 (7/36 chance)
3 (11/36 chance)
4 (9/36 chance)
5 (5/36 chance)
6 (1/36 chance)
for an average of 3.25.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
LazarX wrote:
Sorcerers have casting flexibility even without metamagic that wizards dream of. and quite frankly so what? When they get third level spells at 6th level, they're casting more of them than thier wizard friends.

Erm... since the majority of these 'wizard friends' tend to be specialists, the difference in numbers is not quite as pronounced as you'd think.

Sorc 6: 3 base slots for Level 3 spells. Of which he knows one.
Specialist Wiz 6: 2+1 base slots for Level 3 spells. Of which he knows at least four.

Now, where exactly is the sorcerer's flexibility the wizard can only dream of?

(Note: Due to getting his Bloodline spells a level after coming into new power, the sorcerer has the honor to be the only spontaneous class that starts every new spell level with a single spell known. Flexible, indeed.)

Plus, while I understand the casting time increase for applying metamagic on-the-fly (which is part of the Sorc's flexibility), I fail to comprehend what kind of flexibility must be offset when it comes to metamagic rods.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

Since there already is a bunch of Nocticula ascension questions, I'd like to chime in, as well... if i may.

It has been stated that a CN ascended Nocticula would kind of leave a vacuum in abyssal 'hierarchy', with Areelu Vorlesh as the one most likely to fill the gap.

What makes Areelu more likely for the position of Nocticula's succession than, say, Shamira? Or... do your plans for an ascending Nocticula include what will happen to this mysterious Nascent Demon Lady?

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
alexander ipsen wrote:
so i will not be able to aquirre any templates unless i´m no longer a vampire?? correct?


You're just inelegible for templates that can be placed on a living creature.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Mikaze wrote:

I am so sorry, OP.

In all seriousness though, I do understand the frustration. Especially when you're responding to huge posts way back in a long thread.

I'm not sure what could be done that wouldn't be open to nesting abuse though. :(

Hmm... since the vast majority of postings append at the end of the previous one, cutting the start of the quoted text when things get too long might be an idea.

Which, of course, would leave the quoter with a broken set of quoting tags...

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

Hello, and nice easter!

Once again, I hace some rather un-related questions, if I may...

1) Are merfolk equally at ease in both seawater and freshwater, or do they react in any way to being in water which has a radically different mineralisation from what they were bred in?

2) An Inquisitor of Desna, an Inquisitor of Cayden Cailean and an Inquisitor of Milani in Cheliax: How would their goals (and probably, methods) differ from one another?

3) Does Nocticula have any canonical children? If so, do any of them have a mortal parent?

4) In the rule books, changelings are defined as being hags' offspring, the differences between changelings born to annis, green and sea hags being defined as racial traits. With the addition of more types of hags to the Bestiaries (e.g. blood hag and winter hag)... are we going to see racial traits for changelings descended from those?

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

In spell progression tables for any class, there is a difference between an entry of '0' and an entry of '-'.

'0' means you can access that level, but have zero slots available out of the box. This number may be increased by bonus spells, spell-slot granting items, and the like.

'-' means 'no access to slots of that level'. At all.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
seebs wrote:
I would probably give a second level character one negative level and one point of constitution drain. It doesn't matter much, since it's a trivial spell to restore that.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Mapleswitch wrote:
Weapons max at +5 enhancement / +5 special quality. 5/2 round down = 2. Courageous gives either a +1 or a +2 to other morale bonuses.

Furious: Enhancement counts as 2 higher when raging

Bane: Enhancement counts as 2 higher against certain enemies

Boom - +9 Enhancement Bonus. Which, all of a sudden, increases every single morale bonus by +4.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Nefreet wrote:
If you were in my home game, and you wanted to roll 6d12, whether because you have six d12s or just like rolling the least-used dice in the game, I'd probably let you do it rather than 12d6. Same average, same maximum, lower minimum.

Umm... Lower minimum? Check.

Same Maximum? Check.
But... same average?

12d6 average at 12 x 3.5 = 42
6d12 average at 6 x 6.5 = 39...

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Majuba wrote:
Familiars don't get any more skill points, feats, or base saves than their base creature.

Huh? Not even when their Int mofidier increases, thus granting them one more skill point per hit die?

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Zeromage wrote:
Ok, that helps a lot, thanks. For the future, could the one tail do two things, like sting, and then swipe in the same round?

Nope. Unless specified othwerwise (which I don't think it is here), the same appendage only gets one natural attack per turn.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

Let's assume Conina the Barbarienne is the proud owner of a +5 anarchic furious courageous evil outsider bane greataxe (which, unless my math fails me, is a +10 equivalent)

Now, Conina comes to face a devil and flies into a battle rage.

Prize question: What is the weapon going to do? Applying the increase to effective enhancement granted by bane and furious would take the total effective enhancement quite a bit above +10...

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Diego Rossi wrote:

+1 adaptive holy bow. Magus level 9, speed special ability. =+7 points on the bow

+1 axiomatic arrow. Keen edge, Greater magic weapon at CL 9 = +5 points
Only 1 of those 12 points overlap, so we have the equivalent of a +11 weapon.

Umm... Do the arrows even gain the speed ability?

Other than that, I'd say the rules simply don't cover the situation of Launcher + Ammunition > 10.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

Hmm... +237 9 - a Kameroon mobile number.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

... so a scroll of Quickened Summon Monster would be a standard action, instead of the 1-round spell Summon Monster usually is...

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Snorter wrote:
20d6 is not remarkable. Average damage is 66.

Huh? How do you come to that conclusion?

Unless my math-fu fails me, average damage of 20d6 should be 70 (3.5 per die)...

Snorter wrote:
Between the initial breath, and inflicting the next damage, the PCs have options to mass-heal, cast energy resistances, and/or grab any low-hp allies and teleport them to safety.

Do they? To me, it appears that...

- Draggy creates its pool. 20d6 for everyone affected.
- Next party member's turn starts. 20d6 for said member.

which will result in 40d6 of unhealed damage for at least one character. Now, if Draggy just happens to go directly before the wizard...

Plus, bear in mind that a CR16 black dragon might be used as an encounter for a level 13 party.

I don't say this ability is OMG-borken, but it might be just a tad nastier than you are assessing it.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Remy Balster wrote:

25% miss outright

66.7% hits an image
8.4% hits you

Is it just me, or is your sum higher than 100%?

*ducks for cover*

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
HectorVivis wrote:

Yes, it's a 'permanent' bonus... As soon as you keep your belt on.

Watch out for this. As I understand it, you can, past 24h wearing the belt, qualify for feats you wouldn't usually.

If you remove the belt, Bim! You lost all the benefits of those feats you don't qualify for anymore... Until you reach the ability score again, by raising your levels/mythic tiers, or wearing the belt again for 24h.

Can be pretty nasty when a dispel affect those items you built your feat tree on.

Correct so far.

HectorVivis wrote:
IIRC, you can't stack permanent bonus, so you won't use a manual and a belt/headband adding permanent bonus on the same ability scores together.

Yes, you can. What matters for bonus stacking is the Type of the bonus, not its duration

Manuals give an inherent bonus, as do wishes, so these inherent bonuses won't stack with one another.

The bonus granted by items is an enhancement bonus in about 99.995% of the cases, so multiple items granting bonuses to the same stat don't normally stack. They will, however, stack with the inherent bonus from manuals or wishes.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
KainPen wrote:
It is not recommed you add more then one template to creature.

No fair! I was so fond of my young giant crocodiles...

*ducks for cover*

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

Huh? A Minotaur seems to be CR4, so the first 4 levels of Sorcerer would add 2 CR.

A CR3 Centaur would add 3 levels of Sorcerer for 1/2 CR each, capping at CR 4.5 before adding one CR per additional level, resulting in CR 5.5 for Level 4, etc.

Officially, this 'half CR' is rounded up.

Un-officially, no one is going to bash in your door if you round down, or interpolate the XP for a CR 4.5 between those for a CR4 and those for a CR5.

After all, the 'adding class levels to monsters' routine tends to result in monsters that do not quite fit the 'official' CR, so I'd recommend you take a look at yout class-leveled monster and compare its performance to existing CRs.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Mark D Griffin wrote:
So if one template has DR 5 / Good and one has DR 10 / Slashing, the new DR is DR 10/ slashing and good.

Negative on that, Houston.

It will have DR 5/good and DR 10/slashing.

Substracting 10 from any non-slashing attack, including good ones.
Subtracting 5 from any non-good attack, including slashing ones.

In case of the attack being neither slashing nor good, only the 10 applies.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

That why I mentioned Tsukiyo, he has Madness + Darkness, although he is Good, so you miss out on negative channeling which is helpful for this kind of thing.

Hmm... to my best of knowledge, Groetus (who is CN) gives those two domains, as well - and will allow you to choose whether you'd like to channel positive or negative.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Successful Troll is Successful wrote:
Successful Troll recommend Antagonize.

Well, I still could defend that one... for a high enough bri... err... I meant compensation.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

Your post on this thread-necro is quite off-topic, but allow me to correct you on a couple of things...

a) Any Save DC for your spells is unaffected by negative levels you might have. After all, it's 10 + Stat Modifier + Spell Level. Your Caster Level, your Character Level or your Hit Dice are nowhere to be found within the equation.

Even if Negative Levels give you a penalty to ability-type checks, the DC of your spells is no check you are making. Setting the DC does not even involve a dice roll on your part.

b) Last time I checked, Reincarnation affected physical stats (Str, Dex and Con) only. Which makes the basics of your example wrong to begin with.

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Matthew Downie wrote:

RAW says:

"Damage to your Dexterity score causes you to take penalties on Dexterity-based skill checks, ranged attack rolls, initiative checks, and Reflex saving throws. The penalty also applies to your Armor Class, your Combat Maneuver Bonus (if you are Tiny or smaller), and to your Combat Maneuver Defense."

It doesn't say 'everything affected by the modifer'. So taking RAW literally, dex damage does not affect AoOs from Combat Reflexes.

Hmm... by that very same virtue, you'd argue that Dex damage does not affect your attacks when using Weapon Finesse...

Doesn't appear very convincing to me.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Claxon wrote:
However, James Jacobs has stated that if he had his way there would never be non-evil undead.

Huh? When and where?

I kind of remember him saying, more or less:

Non-evil ghosts are rare.
Compared to non-evil ghosts, non-evil vampires are rare.
Compared to non-evil vampires, pretty much any other type of non-evil undead is so super-rare, they can be considered nonexistent.

Claxon wrote:
Don't overdo it.

^^^ This ^^^

For me, an non-evil undead, like an out-of-alignment-subtype outsider is a powerful story element, and should be used as such.

If you simply throw in a good vampire, a risen succubus, or the like just 'for the lulz', you're soing it wrong, in my opinion.

Showcasing the rare exception from the rule can produce an impact. Using exception after exception after exception will only make things generic.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

10/10, in about 4 minutes.

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
Erik Keith wrote:
Sorry for the confusion, let me know if I can be of further assistance. :)

No problem. Thanks for the quick answer.

In fact, you already have been of further assistance (in the other thread started by me) ^_^

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

Thank you!

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber


Currently my subscription page claims that both a shipping containing:

Pathfinder AP #79
Pathfinder AP #80
Pathfinder Module: Tears at Bitter Manor

should ship by April 25.

Given that AP #79 is announced to be available by March 26, why is my copy (and thus, my access to the pdf) detained until late April?

Could someone look into this issue, please?

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber


I just purchased a pair of PFS Modules. Howerver, the system didn't deduct the 15% discount I usually get for being a subscriber.

Have the PFS pdfs been lumped with 'third party pdfs' after the revamp of the site? Or, have I stumbled across an error?

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

As some other said, Detect Evil is by no means foolproof.

Bear in mind that not only there are countermeasures against it; several non-evil beings will ping evil, giving false positives.

Your friendly LN Asmodean cleric will detect as evil from Level 1.
As will a heretical (CN) priest of Nocticula (and this sect is canonical to my best of knowledge).

Heck, even our group's Paladin currently pings evil, along with lawful, good and chaotic after having accepted a Succubus's gift (she is aware of the demon being able to ride her thoughts, and honestly intends to try and redeem her by showing her by example how things ought to be done - good luck!)

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

Innocent question from the side lines:

Let's assume we are facing a non-evil Undead (e.g. a CG ghost).

Wold you use the 'undead' column for the strength of the chaotic and good aura, as well?

(I think I remember the reason for undead pinging more profoundly on the evil-o-meter was the inherent evil-ness of being undead. Yet, the table makes no difference for other alignments)

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber

8. If he voluntarily jumps off a cliff
9. If he is successfully pushed over the edge of said cliff
10. If he fails his save vs. a Grease spell in an appropriate situation
11. If he is successfully tripped

(I almost forgot)

12. If he drinks the GM's milk

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Modules Subscriber
anthonydido wrote:
@Bizbag - I can see both interpretations but your theory is debunked because, even after taking a standard and a move, the paladin could still smite as a swift action.

Actually, he cannot.

Ha can activate his smite as a Swift action... but for doing anything that actually smites the target (i.e. attacking), he'll need to use a standard action or better.

1 to 50 of 1,932 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.