Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Abyssal Raptor

Michaelsaurus Rex's page

13 posts. Alias of SwnyNerdgasm.


The Boom-Kicker, a monk variant with explosive feet

Does the redirection ability of a Flowing Monk interrupt the attack in which causes it? I'd say it doesn't, but I just want to make sure.

Redirection (Ex): At 1st level, as an immediate action, a flowing monk can attempt a reposition or trip combat maneuver against a creature that the flowing monk threatens and that attacks him. If the combat maneuver is successful, the attacker is sickened for 1 round (Reflex DC = 10 + 1/2 the monk's level + monk's Wisdom modifier to halve the duration), plus 1 additional round at 4th level and for every four levels afterward (to a maximum of 6 rounds at 20th level). The monk gains a +2 bonus on the reposition or trip combat maneuver check and the save DC for redirection increases by 2 if the attacker is using Power Attack or is charging when attacking him. The benefit increases to a +4 bonus and an increase of the saving throw by 4 if both apply.

At 4th level, a flowing monk can use redirection against an opponent that the flowing monk threatens and that attacks an ally with a melee attack. At 8th level, a flowing monk can make both a reposition and a trip maneuver as part of a single immediate action with this ability. At 12th level, a flowing monk can use redirection against any opponent that attacks him in melee, even if the flowing monk is not threatening the opponent who attacks him. A flowing monk can use this ability once per day per monk level, but no more than once per round. This ability replaces stunning fist.

Does the sin eater archetype allow a domain? The feather subdomain gives an animal companion

Thank you for this.

Like the work you've done here but I have one small gripe. You got the alignment wrong, Bob would be at least in my mind, Lawful Neutral(not trying to start an alignment war) because he follows who ever is his owner at the moment completely

How were Changlings handled? I'll be running a changeling cleric in our next campaign and was wondering if I'll need this book?

HaraldKlak wrote:
Flat-footed wrote:

A character who has not yet acted during a combat is flat-footed, unable to react normally to the situation. A flat-footed character loses his Dexterity bonus to AC and Combat Maneuver Defense (CMD) (if any) and cannot make attacks of opportunity, unless he has the Combat Reflexes feat or Uncanny Dodge class ability.

Characters with Uncanny Dodge retain their Dexterity bonus to their AC and can make attacks of opportunity before they have acted in the first round of combat.

Flat-footed only removes your dex bonus to your AC and CMD. The bonus is in this case something positive, while a negative modifier is referred to as a penalty.

The penalty exists as normal eventhough you are flat-footed.

Thank you

Ok I'm making a new character for a campaign and ran into something weird. Due to me having a negative dex modifier is it possible for my flat-footed CMD to be higher than my normal CMD? I want to say no but some clarification would be nice

Mark Hoover wrote:

@ Mic...rex (and incidentally anyone I teed off with my comments) sorry if I came off abrasive and for not reading the original post more closely. I'm a total comic geek if you couldn't tell! Anyway, I was kind of Dick Grayson myself if you catch my meaning, so sorry.

I still say that, somewhere in his career though, DG needs a level of ninja. Not sayin, just sayin...

Hey as a fellow comic book geek, I didn't find your comments abrasive, and with Nightwing as my all time favorite comic book character I do want to get him as close as I can, but the things that are stopping me is this is just a one shot 1st level mod so one of our players can try his hand at being a dm, and I know that there is almost no way to accurately recreate Dick Grayson in pathfinder. So I'm looking at this as more of a thought experiment.

Wow its kind of sad that I never even thought of making him a ninja, now I know what I'll be doing later...

Well I finally gave in an attempted to stat out my favorite comic character for a 1st level one shot me and my group are doing, so let me know what you guys think...


Male Human Fighter(Unarmed Fighter) 1
NG Medium Humanoid (Human)
Init +5; Senses Perception +0
AC 17, touch 13, flat-footed 14 (+4 armor, +3 Dex)
hp 13
Fort +4, Ref +3, Will -1
Spd 30 ft.
Melee Dan Bong +1 (1d3+2/19-20/x2) and
Dan Bong +1 (1d3+1/19-20/x2)
Ranged Shuriken +4 (1d2+2/20/x2)
Str 15, Dex 16, Con 14, Int 10, Wis 8, Cha 14
Base Atk +1; CMB +3 (+5 Grappling); CMD 16 (18 vs. Grapple)
Feats Improved Grapple, Improved Unarmed Strike, Panther Style, Two-weapon Fighting
Traits Reactionary, Silent Watcher
Skills Acrobatics +2, Climb +0, Escape Artist +1, Fly +1, Perception +0, Ride +1, Stealth +2, Swim +0

I was trying to get as close as I could to the feel of the character, I know I'd never be able to stat him out perfectly, but I did my best.

whoop whoop whoop whoop

©2002–2016 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.