|Paizo Pathfinder® Paizo Games|
|About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ|
Continuing the spell access to normally open spells train of thought, the same applies for weapons and armor. If you fight a guy with a normal earthbreaker, can you then purchase one yourself? Can you purchase a masterwork one? Can you upgrade it? If there's a +1 flaming chakram on a chronicle sheet can you buy that and then upgrade it? Can you buy a normal one instead, or only one exactly like you found?
If the weapon appears on the Chronicle sheet, then you can purchase it. Otherwise no.
The bonus teamwork feat isn't available.
Look at my second reply in this thread for an answer to spell books.
Yes, if you find a scroll, it can be used to scribe into a book. Just have the GM make a note on the Chronicle.
For your third point, see my answer directly above this one.
It's chalked up as an honest mistake, make sure the player understands what needs to be fixed, report it as a Core table, and invite people to come back next week.
The same thing has happened with people using banned feats, traits, etc... We don't invalidate an entire table because one person made a mistake.
Just Bestiary 1 unless a different sourcebook is specifically called out.
If it's a Chronicle sheet/boon not earned through scenario play (holiday boon, novel boon, prize table boon, etc...) it may be assigned to either mode character. If it is a boon earned through scenario play, such as Eyes of Ten, it may only be assigned to a character of the same mode of play.
Wei Ji the Learner wrote:
Chris Mortika wrote:
Yes unless it's a boon that opens up a new race.
Put any future tech issues In this thread.
Did you add Core selections to the event?
Look five posts up.
No, there should. Not be any that are impossible to complete.
Just like Chronicle sheets, if you earn something on a faction journal card, you get it in Core mode regardless of the sourcebook it appears.
Keith Hart wrote:
So will CORE get a downloadable session sheet? Will prestige be handled differently in CORE? I ask because I have already scheduled a CORE session and didn't see a session sheet or prestige entires on the online entry 'tab'.
No, the current sheet can be used with no problem.
Prestige is handled exactly the same.
Steve Derouin wrote:
I don't know if this was answered but will there be anything to change the sceneries since they have stuff that's none core in them so as a GM I still have deal with needing several books to run one.
They won't be changed and you can use print outs from the PRD to cover what you might need to GM that isn't included in the scenario.
Pink Dragon wrote:
I have read a number of posts asking for this and that to be included in the Core Campaign. My answer would be to simply say tough. If it is not in the Core Rules, PFSOC Guide or Trait Web Enhancement, then you can't use it. In my view, one of the key purposes of the Core Campaign is to limit extra resources and the accompanying bloat, which we see in the regular campaign. If a player doesn't like the limitations of the Core Campaign then don't play it. To give in to the requests for more resources is to recreate the existing campaign.
We aren't giving into requests. We are confirming that if it's found on a Chronicle (spell books and scrolls), it can be used. As for fluff like where the character is from, that isn't going to bog down gameplay by adding crunch rules from another book. It is strictly roleplaying, similar to if you advised your character was related to a character in a novel or some such.
Correct. Same with crafting feats and the like.
Sarvei taeno wrote:
Yes, as long as they own the appropriate sourcebook.
The rule still applies you can not have two of the same chronicle sheet on the same character. The precedent was set when day of the demon went from 4-EX to 4-16. That same hold true. You can't have two of the same Chroncile on the same character, regardless of whether it was earned in core or normal mode.
You can name your character whatever you like. You can also be a Shaonti warrior for roleplay purposes. You just can't get any mechanical benefits from choosing Shaonti warrior from a book outside of core. As a matter of fact, your character can utilize any of the countries in the Inner Sea World Guide for RP flavor. They just can't take any of the mechanical options from the ISWG unless it appears on a Chronicle (or when we update the Guide if we add languages and the like).
That's similar to what exist now without a sourcebook. I've had a character at a table I GMed that claimed he was from Arcadia. He had absolutely no mechanical benefits from it and it was strictly roleplay flavor, but he advised his character was from Arcadia. The same applies when someone says their character is royalty or a Blakros family member and the like. If something is taken for fluff only, and strictly roleplay purposes, you can use any of the source material. You just can't take any mechanical benefit from it.
Yes and we will make sure that is clear when we add the new section to the guide covering core campaign mode. The only thing off the top if my head that doesn't apply for Core campaign out of the guide is the inability to make an alternate race outside of the core Rulebook (though I've had a fair amount of red ale and may be forgetting something).
Correct. Nothing is lossed when a Character moves from Core mode to normal mode.
Gotcha. As mentioned earlier in this thread, chronicle boons are campaign specific. So, no cross-campaign mixing.
Faunra Eveningstar wrote:
Luckily, we are still releasing two new scenarios every month, as well as sanctioning new modules and APs, so you will still get plenty of use out of those books!
Can you give an example? I think this may be on a case-by-case basis and something we put into the FAQ.
Christopher Woldridge wrote:
It will be something we seriously debate and discuss in the coming weeks
Walter Sheppard wrote:
Played from the very beginning.