Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

Mathew B.'s page

Pathfinder Society Member. 2 posts. No reviews. No lists. 1 wishlist. 7 Pathfinder Society characters.


Grand Lodge

blackbloodtroll wrote:
Two year old thread bro.

Didn't feel like making a new thread when a perfectly good thread about the same topic already existed (plus I wasn't sure whether or not there were rules on the forums regarding necro'ing), but since there are, I apologize.

Still the fact that this is an old thread doesn't negate my question.

Grand Lodge

seekerofshadowlight wrote:
They don't make magic items that bypass this curse. So no, its not a move action, its a standard action, that bypasses the normal action of the bag as the bag has no power to ignore a curse.

So... you wouldn't let a Human Oracle with the Lame Curse (starting Base Speed 20 feet) take the Fleet Feet for +5 Feet added to Speed for a total of 25, and a few levels in Barbarian for an addition of 10 feet (which would let them take Rage Prophet if they were so inclined) putting the Lame Oracle's movement rate up to 35 feet (which is higher than most other humans). Simply because you believe that an Oracle has to live with their curse?

Sorry for necro'ing this, but the issue of the Haunted Curse has recently come up in one of my potential adventures.

I am pretty confident now that getting ammunition from a quiver or bullet sack does not count as retrieving a stored item as retrieving ammunition is a free action. I am also more or less confident that if you place an item down as a move action or slower that it does not count as dropping the item since the rules clearly define dropping an item as letting go of an item as a free action.

But what I am wondering is how does the Haunted Curse react in particular towards Ammunition fired from a Crossbow or a Sling or which is thrown like a spear or dagger?

©2002–2016 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.