|46 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 2 people marked this as a favorite.|
Among many of the heated conversations to come out of the recent Free RPG Day module "Risen From the Sands" was a debate on how far a creature using the trample ability can move as part of its full round action - only its speed, or double its speed as if it were charging as part of a trample. The wording of the ability in 3.5 was very clear on the subject, but there is just enough vagueness in the Pathfinder wording of the ability, and the way that rules elements interact that there isn't a clear consensus. I know the way that I feel the rules should work, but I can see the validity in both sides of the argument. That, to me, is a clear indication that some official guidance is warranted.
Not looking for a user debate on the subject, as both sides have been very succinctly debated (to death, arguably) in other threads. I'm hoping for an official word from the design team on the intent of the ability. If you'd like to help that happen, please hit the FAQ button.