Asteldian Caliskan wrote:
-Its only real combat purpose is charge (which is very good if you design a small char for it, but then the Horse is not independantly attacking so its lvl is somewhat irrelevant)
As far as I understand the rules - the horse is combat trained and can attack on its own? It gets feats and everything a companion also gets. Ok you have problems in dungeons or inhouse but otherwise it is a full companion.
It gets on top things like celestial template etc. So in my opinion lvl -3 would be fair.
Take another look again. Pit that paladin's horse against a druid's cuisinart tiger and see what's still walking away. The celestial component is of absolutely no benefit to the horse against the tiger which is neutral no matter what the alignment of the druid himself. The horse also does not have any particular attack other than hooves and bite, not even a trip.