|Paizo Pathfinder® Paizo Games|
|About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ|
1d6 ⇒ 1
Dunbar and Ēoswulf both throw weapons at the drake, however only Ēoswulf's javelin strikes the creature leaving a nasty wound. Geoclunicus finds the drake is within range and sends a wave of bright dazzling colors at the drake.
Will: 1d20 + 4 ⇒ (4) + 4 = 8
1d4 ⇒ 1
The drake falls helplessly back into the river as Filla tries to hit it with an arrow.
Concealment over 20 is good: 1d100 ⇒ 90
blood rises from the water after Fillia's arrow confirming the hit.
Maximos is up and the creature is out of sight in the water.
Dunbar's readied action takes a standard action on his turn. The wolf beat his initiative and jumped on to the ship before Dunbar had a chance to ready that action. This is why I allowed him to change his action if he wished. Since he decided to proceed with the shot while in melee it provokes an AoO.
Ēoswulf moves around the wolf and with a hearty shove, pitches the wolf into the water.
Removing wolf from combat, Geo may change his actions. Ēoswulf did not provoke an AoO as the wolf does not possess combat reflexes.
Filla attempts to return fire, but only manages to put another bolt into the river.
Bold have actions.
GM Lari wrote:
I've seen this done locally as well. Just remember one thing, only one reroll per person.
Just something to keep in mind with this build. You'll have trouble convincing GM's to let you use your snake style while raging.
While in rage, a barbarian cannot use any Charisma-, Dexterity-, or Intelligence-based skills (except Acrobatics, Fly, Intimidate, and Ride) or any ability that requires patience or concentration.
The Fox wrote:
Related question: I am currently GMing a PbP game, and I hope to apply that to Character X. I assume that I can still play Character X in other games while that is going on, either F2F or PbP. Is that correct?
I have not had the time to fully go over the new guide to PFS. So unless there is something in there that states a planned GM credit locks a character I would say it would be ok. The general idea is that GM credits are ment to be flexable and "float" until the intended character is eligible to have the chronicle applied. This could be due to not meeting the level requirement or until they are finished with a game. Keep in mind this is just a general rule of thumb until something official comes out.
I have never seen an official ruling on this, but I have seen it come up many times. The general ruling from the PbP community and the frequent PbP GMs is that it is perfectly fine to hold GM credit and apply it to the charter once his current PbP scenario is complete. While it is technically a grey area that has not been officially addressed it is very common practice and has not to my knowledge been abused. I'll even admit to doing it myself a few times.
It depends. Can you make your studded leather out of alternate metals? I've never seen anyone do that (at least for PFS). If you can do that then it's vulnerable to rust. If you can't do that then you're fine and it's not rusted. It's either leather or metal. In this case I'd have to say it's leather.
But does it not count as metal armor when it comes to druids?
I would talk to Pirate Rob as he is your local VC. I don't see him turning a deaf ear on what happened to your PFS records and he might be able to help work things out to get you a replacement for the GenCon boon. Sorry to hear that you had your stuff stolen and hopefully we can get those three characters back to playable soon. The one bit of good news is there should be an online record of all the games played.
Arguing minor details isn't going to change the list of allowed animals in the Core campaign. Every single source you reference is pertaining to specifics. Like the paladin mount section lists the available mounts, heavy horse, pony, boar, riding dog, ect. Celestial template also a specific template.
You can continue this all day as others tell you why a Roc is not core legal. Or you can play the classic campaign where that and many other ACs are legal. The point of the Core campaign is to be extremely restrictive. If this bothers you then perhaps Core is not your cup of tea.
Your second point is simply a reference to the fact that the beastiary has other options. Since no specific companion is listed with out stats in the core rule book and the bestiary is not a legal sorce for the CORE campaign a Roc is not legal. If your second point read as such, "The additional companions can be found in the beastiary, Roc, T-Rex, Dire bat, ect." Then you have access to those animals, but since it is more of a sales pitch alluding to the existence of other options it does not make it a solid rule to use a non legal source.
Alton Underbough wrote:
I've always assumed that in that situation you just swap the illegal character component out for something legal. :shrug:
I would have to vote in favor of this. I do not believe it is the in the best interest of anyone to penalize a player due to a change in rules. Simply replace the AC and give it the same tricks.
Aodan and Davros:
It is a Homunculus, a small servant construct made with it's creators blood. It has the ability to attack as it flies by and a poisonous bite that can put it's victims to sleep.
Aodan and Eugene both manage to wound the creature ending it's giggles and causing it to hiss. It spreads it's wings and swoops down at Eugene biting at the man before flying over to Aodan.
Bite: 1d20 + 6 ⇒ (8) + 6 = 14
Eugene gets an AoO as it flies past. Everyone is back up.
Davros finds a scroll of campfire wall, a scroll of excruciating deformation, a scroll of haunting mists, and a scroll of magic circle against chaos. Eugene is unable to identify what the bottles and vials contain, but he does three different potions and two similar vials.
Aodan checks the chest and unlocks the chest with a key. He can see nothing wrong with the chest and opens it. Only to have a loud shriek fill his ears.
Aodan fort save:
DC 16 for half of 4d6 ⇒ (2, 6, 2, 5) = 15. Otherwise you take full damage and are dazed for 1 round.
While the noise fills the room, only Aodan seems to be truly effected.
What is inside the chest.:
Inside are six of the wizards spell books containing a great many spells. [ooc]It has all level 0 spells and a huge list that I will add to the campaign thread around lunch time as I have run out of time now.
"Your friend is right, the leather bag would not be sufficient to protect me. I have no ill wills against any of you. I would gladly walk free of this place since the one known as Hunclay is dead." The Shae steps closer to the gate, "but tell me. How do I know I can trust you and that this isn't some sort of trick by the one known as Hunclay?"
Because of the over bearing brightness of the wall of light it will block vision to what is back on the other side. I added lines to show the effective areas of the wall of light to the map.
The idea is to open up as many possibilities with in the scenarios as possible. Can you list ten scenarios off the top of your head that have a mundane gem worth enough to qualify? We are Pathfinders and are all about the magical items not the gold and jewels. I say yes a pearl of power would count.
You notice that the gem carvings in the floor represent old osiron style cuts for a sapphire, emerald, topaz and ruby (that order going from east to west). Looking at the statue with the lantern you can clearly see this one is not going to give you the angle you need. Same goes for the one on your right. I'll mark the colors on the map once you share this info.