You can only bull rush a creature straight back/away from you, not at an angle. There are different combat maneuvers for different directions (Drag, Reposition).Rapanuii wrote:Also, being tripped, disarmed, or sundered considered being "hit"?
No - it says hit by the shield slam attack. Even if you can use your shield for those actions, that's an alternate use of it, and not a slam attack.Rapanuii wrote:Charge an exception to movement after the hit?
No, not by the rules. That would be more of an overrun. That said, I would allow it personally.
Majuba you can push diagonal bullrush says the target has to go strait back and if the target is in diagonal square to you. you push them Diagonal strait back. This just prevents you from trying to zig zag targets around stuff. Your post makes it sound like like you can't preform the maneuver to targets in diagonal sqaures.
Rapanuii- Majuba in the rests of his post is 100% correct, if you want them to end up in total different squares other then strait back from where they were. you have to use the other combat maneuvers.
Rapanuii in your first example you can only bull rush in to the two X squares behind the target. if there was no wall right of the player
and the player was diagonal to the target. you would bull rush him into the wall causing him to falling prone
one the 2nd only this spot can the target end up in that y
in the 3rd in that y