|12 people marked this as FAQ candidate.|
So I am daring to play a wizard with Int 12 with no plans to increase it. My plan was to take Metamagic Feats to alter lvl 0, 1, 2 spells into the higher slots. From my understanding of the rules this seem pretty legit but when talking about this in other places there seems to be a split about it. If this was a home game and the GM cool with my plans I wouldn't bring this up but this is a Society Character who is only lvl 2 at the moment and does not have metamagic feats yet but I plan to take them.
Though it seems the reason for the split has to do with the ruling in the FAQ for the Core Book: http://paizo.com/products/btpy88yj/faq?Pathfinder-Roleplaying-Game-Core-Rul ebook#v5748eaic9r9w
So, in short can my Int 12 Wiz, when high enough level, use a metamagic feat to make a metamagic spell that requires a level 3 slot or greater?