|Jiggy RPG Superstar 2012 Top 32|
|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
Sorry, the relevant FAQ is from the APG. The question is regarding cavalier/druid multiclassing.
But it does say the same ruling applies to a ranger/druid
You mean this FAQ?
Actually, it says the same ruling applies to ranger/cavalier, not ranger/druid.
Hrm. I'm of two minds about that, then.
On the one hand, it seems easy to make it a global rule that any time you have pets, different lists = different critters.
On the other hand, druid/ranger would have seemed an obvious combination to reference, wouldn't it? Maybe the intent is that there's supposed to be a difference between a "companion" and a "mount", but there doesn't need to be as big of a gap between two classes' companions?
EDIT: Well, I'm sure I'm not the first to ask, so someone will probably come by with a link to a direct answer sooner or later.