Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

Jeff Clem's page

338 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS

1 to 50 of 338 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | next > last >>

False Opening (Combat)

When you make a ranged attack while threatened, you can fool your opponent into thinking he has an opening.

Prerequisite: Dex 13, Dodge, Close Quarters Thrower or Point-Blank Master, Weapon Focus with selected ranged weapon.

Benefit: Choose a ranged weapon or a thrown weapon. When you make a ranged attack using that weapon, you can choose to provoke an attack of opportunity from one or more opponents who threaten you. You gain a +4 dodge bonus against such attacks. An opponent that makes such an attack and misses you loses his Dexterity bonus to AC against you until the end of your turn.

Following the parameters of this feat the enemy misses you loses his Dexterity bonus to AC, would this be the same as being denied your dex. Could a rogue apply his sneak attack die to the ranged attack(s)

Could you use this feat and use a bow if you took Snap Shot?
Snap shot allows you to make ranged attack and no AOo's if an enemy threatens you.

Now you would qualify to use a bow and allow the enemies to make AOo's against you if you choose. If the dex part of the question is a no then the rest is mute lol.


Can you stack Pushing Assault + awesome blow feats?

Second part question.
Can you knock a creature upwards using these feats.


With Racial Heritage this feat doesn't give you to the physical catfolk racial traits like claws or low light vision. Racial Heritage allows you to take catfolk feats,classes. If a catfolk feat says as a prerequisite claws you can't tkae it because humans don't have claws. Now with the Racial Heritage you can take Catfolk Exemplar because the only prerequisite to this feat is being a cat folk.

If you take Catfolk Exemplar and then Aspect of the Beast each feat qualifies you each feats abilities. Each feat would have to be taken more than once. Now sinse you don't have the fast sprinter catfolk trait the Fast Sprinter ability from the catfolk exemplar would only give you 10ft increase. (Changed what I had post originally) Read it again no low light vision unless from another source.

Catfolk Exemplar (Catfolk)

Your feline traits are more defined and prominent than those of other members of your race.
Prerequisite: Catfolk.

Benefit: You can take the Aspect of the Beast feat even if you do not meet the normal prerequisites. Furthermore, your catlike nature manifests in one of the following ways. You choose the manifestation when you take this feat, and cannot change it later.

Enhanced Senses (Ex): If you have low-light vision, you gain the scent catfolk racial trait. If you have the scent racial trait, you gain low-light vision.

Fast Sprinter (Ex): You gain a 10-foot racial bonus to your speed when using the charge, run, or withdraw actions. If you have the sprinter racial trait, your racial bonus to speed when using the charge, run, or withdraw action increases to a 20-foot bonus.

Sharp Claws (Ex): If you do not have the cat's claws racial trait or the claws of the beast manifestation from the Aspect of the Beast feat, you gain the cat's claws racial trait. If you have either the cat's claws racial trait or the claws of the beast manifestation, your claw damage increases to 1d6.

Special: You can take this feat multiple times. Its effects do not stack. Each time you select it, you must choose a different manifestation.


Cape, Slashing

DESCRIPTION
This thick burgundy cloak is trimmed with mithral plates and cut to fit handsomely over heavy armor. As a full-round action, the wearer can spin in his space, damaging each creature within 5 feet. This attack uses the wearer’s highest base attack bonus against each creature, and deals 2d6 damage on a hit. The wearer is considered proficient with this attack. Furthermore, the cloak can be magically enhanced like a melee weapon, adding the cost of the melee weapon property to the cloak’s cost.

Can you do one attack as a standard action or is this an all or nothing full attack only option with this item?


Can you stack Bracers of Armor and Defending Weapon bonus to AC?


For going using the a staff in the traditional way(TWF), can you swing a staff using two hands and get the 1 1/2 times str. I know everyone is thinking why not just us a great club. It's a marital weapon and a staff is a simple weapon. I don't want to burn a feat or level. What I wanted to do is enchant each end separately so each end could be applied in different situations.


lol I just got an idea. If you have a Mauler Tumor familiar Octopus, Blue-Ringed and it attaches to your head with it tentacles facing forwards you would look like a mind flayer. lol


Can a familiar have more than one Familiar Archetype fallowing the archetype rules of not replacing the same ability?


Ya I thought of maulerizing my familiar as well. Take a goat familiar which is small then with Mauler it becomes medium size. Then cast Anthropomorphic Animal on it and you now and a goatman familiar.

Now with the mauler's ability to grow would this stack with enlarge person spell?


1. Can a tumor familiar attack without detaching from it's masters body?
2. If a it's master moves to the enemy does the tumor get a full round action?
The 2 question are kinda tied in with each other.


If you have a Tumor familiar attached to your back looking backwards your level high enough to have speak with your master, would this negate flank like all around sight because your familiar can warn you of the dangers behind you? LOL Just wondering.


I see it as the familiar is a wizard class feature plus all the features which benefit both so even though speak with animals of it's kind is only for the familiar it would be an extension of the wizard class feature as a whole. So I think the two wouldn't work together the same feature is being replaced. I wish they did though. If this makes any sense.

I would just take improved familiar and give it magic items to use.


I would agree with shroudb. If you for go the critical you for go everything the critical triggers. I don't think you can be your own ally lol.


Charging is a standard action even though Pummeling Charge allows you to make all your attacks after. Pummeling Style can stack with Medusa's Wrath.


That's -6 to hit at first level as well.


If I have a +3 defending weapon and I allocate all the enhancements to AC, is it +2 to AC or +3 to AC. The reason why I'll asking is because the defending weapon ability bonus is +1.


I'm playing a Rogue with the bookish rogue feat. Can a Rogue buy a Arcane spell book. We don't have a Wizard in a Sorcerer in the group.

Bookish Rogue
Thanks to your preparation, your arcane ability is more varied than most.
Prerequisite(s): Minor magic rogue talent.
Benefit: By studying a spellbook for 10 minutes, you can change one spell you are able to cast using your minor magic or major magic rogue talent to one sorcerer/wizard spell of the same level contained in the spellbook. This change is permanent until you take the time to change it via this feat again.


Imbicatus wrote:
This has come up before. Bokrug is a specific individual, and as such, you cannot take his form with a polymorph effect.

That's what I thought as well lol.


This is the Form of the beast revelation power.

Form of the Beast (Su): As a standard action, you can assume the form of a Small or Medium animal, as beast shape I. At 9th level, you can assume the form of a Tiny or Large animal, as beast shape II.
At 11th level, you can assume the form of a Diminutive or Huge animal or a Small or Medium magical beast, as beast shape III. At 13th level, you can assume the form of a Tiny or Large magical beast, as beast shape IV. You can use this ability once per day, but the duration is 1 hour/level. You must be at least 7th level to select this revelation.

So could I assume the form of

Great Old One, Bokrug Bestiary 4
Bokrug
CN Large magical beast (aquatic, chaotic, extraplanar, Great Old One)

LOL super cheese!


I would say (A) and (B) apply the staggering critical as normal. These are two separate conditions which do not have the same type effect.

shaken frightened panicked
Dazed, Stun
Exhausted,Fatigued,Staggered


1 person marked this as a favorite.

From what I've have read both Feral Hunter and Druid (Reincarnated)do not stack with each other or it would say in their wild shape description.
You would wild shape a as a 4th level druid and a 14 level Feral Hunter.

Feral Hunter 14th level: Wild shape 6/day 14 hrs Diminutive to huge animals only.

Druid (Reincarnated 6th -2= 4th level)Wild shape 1/day, small or Medium animal.

Now if you took the feat Shaping Focus

Your powers of shapeshifting outstrip your dabbling in the druidic faith.
Prerequisites: Wild shape class feature, Knowledge (nature) 5 ranks.
Benefit: If you are a multiclassed druid, your wild shape ability is calculated as though your druid level were four higher, to a maximum level equal to your character level.
Special: This feat has no effect if you are not a multiclassed druid.

Your Druid (Reincarnated 6th -2= 4th level)would now be the same as a 8th level druid. Wild shape 3/day 8hrs,Diminutive to huge animals,Medium elemental, or a Small or Medium plant creature.

That's how I see it but I could be wrong lol


Claxon wrote:

No, you only benefit from wielding one weapon at a time. Unfortunately wielding is very poorly defined in Pathfinder.

However, there is an FAQ to create a precedent for this situation, at least I think.

Quote:

Defending Weapon Property: Do I have to make attack rolls with the weapon to gain its AC bonus?

Yes. Merely holding a defending weapon is not sufficient. Unless otherwise specified, you have to use a magic item in the manner it is designed (use a weapon to make attacks, wear a shield on your arm so you can defend with it, and so on) to gain its benefits.
Therefore, if you don't make an attack roll with a defending weapon on your turn, you don't gain its defensive benefit.
Likewise, while you can give a shield the defending property (after you've given it a +1 enhancement bonus to attacks, of course), you wouldn't get the AC bonus from the defending property unless you used the shield to make a shield bash that round--unless you're using the shield as a weapon (to make a shield bash), the defending weapon property has no effect.

I think the intention here is clear. You must use the weapon to benefit from the weapon enhancement properties. Now with dueling it is a weird situation because you can't use it before combat begins, but I think the intention is that you must be capable of using or intend to use the weapon. Basically it's to avoid cheaply enhancing one weapon (with beneficial enhancements that would otherwise increase the cost of the main weapon) while using another as your main weapon. Now dueling is less of a problem in this case since it's a flat cost, but I think the principle is there.

Clax this is what I said to my friend.

Looking at the description on dueling the weapon in hand is the weapon you are going into combat with. Now if you have another weapon in your gauntlet hand then that is what you are going in to combat with.
I would allow this with one stipulation, in order to get the initiative bonus you would not be able to have any weapons in your hands except the gauntlet only. So you would have to spend a move action to draw a weapon or have quick draw feat or call weapon ability on your weapons.


I'm posting this question for a friend.
If I put the dueling weapon ability on a gauntlet can I still benefit from the ability if I have a ex. long sword in that hand?
Do I get the benefit of the gauntlet for initiative even though I will be fighting with the longsword?

Dueling

Price +14,000 gp
Aura faint transmutation; CL 5th; Weight —
DESCRIPTION

This special ability can only be placed on melee weapons. A dueling weapon (which must be a weapon that can be used with the Weapon Finesse feat) gives the wielder a +4 enhancement bonus on initiative checks, provided the weapon is drawn and in hand when the Initiative check is made. It provides a +2 bonus on disarm checks and feint checks, a +2 bonus to CMD to resist disarm attempts, and a +2 to the DC to perform a feint against the wielder.


Does damage reduction of the same type stack? ex. magic/5 from to different sources.


daimaru wrote:
Dafydd wrote:

been a while since statistics, but isn't the average roll of a d10 (theoretically) 5 or 6?

If that is true, then wouldn't the peaks be 5, 6, 15, and 16? (d2 being basically a flip of the coin)

If that is true (again, statistics was a while ago) this rolling method is much better for you, as you are more commonly rolling in a possible crit range, keen rapier being 15-20. The odds are different from the d20 roll, which peaks around 10 and 11.

Dafydd, you're confusing "average" with "most likely". With a single die, d10 or any other, every side is equally likely, so there wouldn't be peaks like that. Rolling two d10's to simulate a d20 would increase the average roll slightly because (mostly because) you can't get a 1; the lowest roll is now a 2.

Yes you can get a one. One d10 is read as high or low meaning (1-5 is read as 0) (6-10 is read as 1). The second d10 is read as what ever is rolled. First d10, 3 rolled= 0 second d10 rolled 6. Roll is read as a 6.

If the first rolled d10 roll was a 6 then that's read as 1. Second roll is a 6, then the roll is read as a 16.


Dafydd wrote:

Jeff, are you saying that a totemic Skald who chooses Frog basically got an unuseable ability?

How about Falcon, Bat and Mouse. None of those creatures are in the small to medium size range. Thus, a third of the list gives you a dead power.

Giant Frog is medium size.

Frog, Giant

This creature looks like a normal frog, with moist, mottled, blackish-green skin, but grown to truly monstrous size.
Giant Frog CR 1

XP 400
N Medium animal
Init +1; Senses low-light vision, scent; Perception +3
DEFENSE

AC 12, touch 11, flat-footed 11 (+1 Dex, +1 natural)
hp 15 (2d8+6)
Fort +6, Ref +6, Will -1
OFFENSE

Speed 30 ft., swim 30 ft.
Melee bite +3 (1d6+2 plus grab) or tongue +3 touch (grab)
Space 5 ft.; Reach 5 ft. (15 ft. with tongue)
Special Attacks pull (tongue, 5 feet), swallow whole (1d4 bludgeoning damage, AC 10, 1 hp), tongue
STATISTICS

Str 15, Dex 13, Con 16, Int 1, Wis 8, Cha 6
Base Atk +1; CMB +3 (+7 grapple); CMD 14 (18 vs. trip)
Feats Lightning Reflexes
Skills Acrobatics +9 (+13 jumping), Perception +3, Stealth +5, Swim +10; Racial Modifiers +4 Acrobatics (+8 jumping), +4 Stealth


plaidwandering wrote:

It is not restricted to small/med forever no.

Read druid wild shape, it starts the same way druid gets to wildshape into small/med, the language is very similar.

They say use skald as effective level -1 so they don't have to reprint the entire ability.

Totem (Su)

At 3rd level, the totemic skald chooses one animal from the hunter's animal focus list. Once selected, this choice cannot be changed. This animal becomes the skald's personal totem animal and influences his later abilities. He gains the following rage power.

Wild Shape (Su)

At 5th level, a totemic skald gains the ability to wild shape into the form of a Small or Medium version of his totem animal, as the druid class feature. His effective druid level for this ability is equal to his skald level – 1. He can use this ability twice per day at 11th level, and three times per day at 17th level. This doesn't allow the skald to assume other forms, such as elementals, plants, or other kinds of animals.

Like I posted earlier this is a hybrid classes so you don't get full benefits of the druid wild shaping ability.


Jeff Clem wrote:
Jeraa wrote:

If the odds actually are the same, then question then becomes, Why? What benefit is there in rolling a d6 and a d10 instead of a d20?

The only benefit I could see is if you don't actually have a d20 die.

I was having better luck with that method lol.


Jeff Clem wrote:
Jeff Merola wrote:
thorin001 wrote:
Not even close. If you have an attack bonus of +7, how are you ever going to hit AC 18? With a d6 or d10 you have a 0% chance to hit. With a d20 you have a 50% chance to hit.

That's not what he's saying. d6+d10 is rolled as thus: If the d6 is a 1-3 you take the d10 as is. If the d6 is a 4-6 you add 10 to the d10 roll.

@OP: As far as I'm aware the odds are exactly the same, but I don't have a chart or anything to back me up.

Thanks Jeff, my other gaming group has used this method sometime.


Jeff Merola wrote:
thorin001 wrote:
Not even close. If you have an attack bonus of +7, how are you ever going to hit AC 18? With a d6 or d10 you have a 0% chance to hit. With a d20 you have a 50% chance to hit.

That's not what he's saying. d6+d10 is rolled as thus: If the d6 is a 1-3 you take the d10 as is. If the d6 is a 4-6 you add 10 to the d10 roll.

@OP: As far as I'm aware the odds are exactly the same, but I don't have a chart or anything to back me up.

Thanks Jeff


thorin001 wrote:
Not even close. If you have an attack bonus of +7, how are you ever going to hit AC 18? With a d6 or d10 you have a 0% chance to hit. With a d20 you have a 50% chance to hit.

Rolling a d6 and a d10 you would read it like this

D6 1-3=0 4-6=1 and a D10 is read what ever is rolled on the die.

So if you roll a 3 on a D6 and a 6 on a d10 then you would read it as
total of 6.

Now if you rolled a 5 on a D6 and a 6 on a d10 then you would read it as
total of 16.


I was playing with my group and started rolling d6 d10 for my to hit in stead of a d20. The group almost had a stoke lol. I said to them that the odds were the same. Kinda like 50% displacement if you roll a d6 1to 3 low 4-6 high. Anyone know where I could find odds reference chart.


Totemic Skald has the ability to wild shape one small or medium animal.

Wild Shape (Su)

At 5th level, a totemic skald gains the ability to wild shape into the form of a Small or Medium version of his totem animal, as the druid class feature. His effective druid level for this ability is equal to his skald level – 1. He can use this ability twice per day at 11th level, and three times per day at 17th level. This doesn't allow the skald to assume other forms, such as elementals, plants, or other kinds of animals.

Mask of Giants

This wooden mask depicts a leering humanoid with an oversized nose and ears. If the wearer has the wild shape class feature, the mask allows her to use wild shape to take the form of a humanoid with the giant subtype. The forms allowed by a lesser mask of giants are ogre, troll, fire giant, frost giant, or stone giant. If the form has any of the following abilities, the wearer gains the listed ability: darkvision 60 feet, low-light vision, scent. In giant form, the wearer gains a +4 size bonus to Strength, a –2 penalty to Dexterity, and a +1 natural armor bonus.

My question is can a Totemic Skald use a Mask of Giants to wild shape in to giant subtype like the item states even the wild shape restriction.


The Totemic Skald can only turn into small or medium animal. One animal only no matter what beast shape I II III says. Remember these are hybrid classes so you don't get the full benefits of wild Shaping.


Can a medium character with exotic weapon proficiency Katana wield a large Katana taking -2 due to it's size.


If your improved familiar can use a weapon does it get the bab of it's master to hit with that weapon?


If you cast Bestow Weapon Proficiency on a Earth Mephit familiar would it use you BaB to hit with a melee weapon? Normally familiars can only use their master BaB to with natural weapons.

2.Could a Mephit use a melee weapon unskilled and attack at -4 with it's increased Int at higher levels?

Bestow Weapon Proficiency

School enchantment (compulsion) [mind-affecting]; Level alchemist 2, antipaladin 2, cleric 2, magus 2, inquisitor 2, paladin 2, sorcerer/wizard 2, witch 2
CASTING
Casting Time 1 standard action
Component V, S, M (pieces of shaved metal)
EFFECT
Range close (25 ft. + 5 ft./2 levels)
Target one creature
Duration 1 minute/level
Saving Throw Will negates (harmless); Spell Resistance yes (harmless)
DESCRIPTION
You bestow the subject with the ability to use a single type of weapon he is not proficient in as if he were proficient with that weapon. The weapon can be of any type, including an exotic weapon, but the subject of the spell must be holding the weapon.

Thanks for your input.


Ashram wrote:

1. The rules are really unclear since the original rules are written for non-Imp. Familiar familiars. Technically, the entry for attacks says that they add either their Str or Dex, whichever is higher, to their natural attacks; the BAB simply says that their BAB is equal to the master's. RAI would say that yeah, it would be master's BAB for manufactured weapons as well.

2. Considering a mephit starts at 6 Int anyway, I'd say they're smart enough to be wielding a Small weapon if they aren't proficient; it won't be very good at it (Unless you cast the aforementioned spell) but if you ask it to, it probably could. GM mileage may vary.

Familiar Basics

Attacks: Use the master's base attack bonus, as calculated from all his classes. Use the familiar's Dexterity or Strength modifier, whichever is greater, to calculate the familiar's melee attack bonus with natural weapons. Damage equals that of a normal creature of the familiar's kind.

The familiar uses his masters BaB from all his classes and adds his str or dex mod to attack. That seems pretty clear to me.


1. If you cast Bestow Weapon Proficiency on a Earth Mephit familiar would it use you BaB to hit with a melee weapon? Normally familiars can only use their master BaB to with natural weapons.

2.Could a Mephit use a melee weapon unskilled and attack at -4 with it's increased Int at higher levels?

Bestow Weapon Proficiency

School enchantment (compulsion) [mind-affecting]; Level alchemist 2, antipaladin 2, cleric 2, magus 2, inquisitor 2, paladin 2, sorcerer/wizard 2, witch 2
CASTING
Casting Time 1 standard action
Component V, S, M (pieces of shaved metal)
EFFECT
Range close (25 ft. + 5 ft./2 levels)
Target one creature
Duration 1 minute/level
Saving Throw Will negates (harmless); Spell Resistance yes (harmless)
DESCRIPTION
You bestow the subject with the ability to use a single type of weapon he is not proficient in as if he were proficient with that weapon. The weapon can be of any type, including an exotic weapon, but the subject of the spell must be holding the weapon.

Thanks for your input.


The Sense Motive roll substitutes the character's AC it's not adding to it's AC.


Nefreet wrote:

Interestingly, it's listed under Wondrous Items:

PRD wrote:

MAUL OF THE TITANS

Aura strong evocation; CL 15th
Slot none; Price 25,305 gp; Weight 160 lbs.
DESCRIPTION
This mallet is 8 feet long. If used as a weapon, it is the equivalent of a +3 greatclub and deals triple damage against inanimate objects. The wielder must have a Strength of at least 18 to wield it properly. Otherwise, she takes a –4 penalty on attack rolls.

CONSTRUCTION
Requirements Craft Wondrous Item, Craft Magic Arms and Armor, clenched fist; Cost 12,805 gp

I'd say if you were a Magus, Warpriest, Paladin, etc. you could enhance it with your class abilities, but I suppose as a Wondrous Item it can't be enchanted further.

Then again, the Craft Arms & Armor feat is also a prerequisite, so perhaps you can.

Might be difficult to determine a price, though.

And yikes, 160 pounds!!

On the d20pfsrd site the Maul of the Titans is on the Magic Weapons list as well as the Wondrous Item list. I'll have to check in the Ultimate Equipment Book to see if it's in the magic Weapon list there as well.


Can you add weapon properties to Maul of the Titans?


Pummeling Style is like cluster shot for Monks. It's suppose to help monks get past creatures DR.
Pummeling Charge is like pounce for Monks using unarmed attacks.
This is no difference than a barbarian Beast Totem, Greater rage power. yes I know a Barb gets this at 10th level but he can use any weapon with this while a monk can only use unarmed strikes.


Ok thanks.


Chess Pwn wrote:
you get both, natural attacks are "weapons". Only if it says manufactured weapon does it exclude natural attacks.

The reason why I thought it wouldn't count towards natural weapons is because Magic Fang spell is only for natural attacks.


If you cast Divine Favor on an Animal companion would it benefit from the luck bonus but not the weapon bonus because it's attacks are natural weapons?


Dimminsy wrote:

"...allowing her to use her special ki attacks through the weapon ..."

(quoting Life Funnel) "If the monk has at least 1 ki point in his ki pool and scores a confirmed critical hit against a living enemy or reduces a living enemy to 0 or fewer hit points, he heals a number of hit points equal to his monk level."

I'll go ahead and say I'm not an expert on the Monk. However, I don't think Life Funnel is a "special ki attack" but rather just a passive ability that relies on you having a remaining ki point. I think you actually have to expend a ki point for it to count as a special ki attack.

Just because your not spending any Ki it's still powered by your Ki which makes it a Ki special attack.


Can you use Hungry Ghost Monk Life Funnel ability through a weapon if it has Ki Focus ‎Magic Weapon Special Ability?

Ki Focus

Price +1 bonus
Aura moderate transmutation; CL 8th; Weight —
DESCRIPTION

This special ability can be placed only on melee weapons.

The magic weapon serves as a channel for the wielder's ki, allowing her to use her special ki attacks through the weapon as if they were unarmed attacks. These attacks include the monk's ki strike, quivering palm, and the Stunning Fist feat (including any condition that the monk can apply using this feat).


If you have 2 different natural attack(ex. bite claw) do you have to take Feral Combat Training twice for each natural attack or just Weapon Focus twice for each different attack.


If you cast comprehend languages animal Companion will it be able to understand it's master verbally?

1 to 50 of 338 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | next > last >>

©2002–2015 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.