|James Jacobs Creative Director|
|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
We are having a bit of a hard time to figure out the Kinetic blade infusion ...
it says ''You can use this form infusion once as part of an attack action, a charge action, or a full-attack action in order to make melee attacks with your kinetic blade. Since it's part of another action (and isn't an action itself), using this wild talent doesn't provoke any additional attacks of opportunity.''
This means that if I have 2 attacks from my base attack and 1 from haste, this means that I can make all 3 attacks has my full attack action under the effects of Kinetic blade? have you ever played one or seen someone playing a kineticist with kinetic blade?
You can use it once as part of a (whatever) action, and therefore no matter how many actual attack rolls you make, it applies to only one of those attacks.
That's how I read it, in any event, based purely on the words you put into your post since I'm not sure where the Kinetic Blade infusion comes from or exactly what it is (I assume it has something to do with a kineticist since you mention them).
I've not only never played a kineticist or seen one played, but I've actually never even read the class rules and have had nothing to do with them from the start. If, some day, some one plays one in a game I'm running or an author puts one into an adventure I'm developing, I'll read the rules then.