IllusiveViper's page

FullStarFullStarFullStar Pathfinder Society GM. 10 posts. No reviews. No lists. 1 wishlist. 16 Organized Play characters.


RSS


Azothath wrote:

Shield Other is a valid (potion) oil. It has to be an oil to identify a caster and target. The spell involves two foci. Removing either foci ends the spell. IMO you'd need those two rings with the oil as they are unusual and critical components to the spell. So rubbing and donning of rings.

If you already have a pair of platinum rings then they don't need to come with the oil.

would you need to wear them the whole time? IIRC you only need focus components at time of casting?


No, for an oil, the target is what/who it is rubbed on, the caster is still whoever is doing the rubbing

Potions wrote:
The person applying an oil is the effective caster, but the object is the target.


Is this a valid item to purchase? the Potions section is incredibly vague on what can/can't be a potion or an oil and appears to say any non personal 3rd level spell with a casting time under 1 minute that targets people or objects can be made into either a potion OR an oil (though occasionally only useful in one form)


As far as Seamless Shapeshifter and Realistic Likeness goes, it doesn't matter what the source is, they're both Circumstance bonus' affecting Disguise so they won't stack, nor will the disguise kit for that matter. The only typed bonus that stacks is dodge or anything that says so explicitly which this does not


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Is Pack Flanking supposed to be available for animal companions or is it only supposed to be usable with class features?

Unless there's a way for animal companions to get their own animal companions that I don't know about

***

If the players return the real stone, but killed the the lich, would they qualify for either boon? Feeling like no, but hate denying them based on what they wanted to do.


As a telekineticist using Kinetic Blade, you may transfer the power to an object held in your hands. If this object happens to be a monk weapon, does it retain it's monk property? If so, does that mean you can flurry with it?


Right, in the monk and UC monk's case, these lists are modified at certain levels so at level 10 you would have an expanded list to select from


From how i'm reading the retraining rules, the feat has to be chosen from the pool of feats that the feature granting the feat gives access to regardless of the level you currently are. So I guess the real question is more the question of are the additional feat options added to the pool even though you would never normally gain access to them.


If you were to play a UC monk of the mantis to level 10, would you be able to retrain your 1st lvl bonus feat to something like medusa's wrath or snatch arrows?