Under Adjusting Character Wealth by Level in the Ultimate Campaign book it indicates:
You can take advantage of the item creation rules to hand-craft most or all of your magic items. Because you've spent gp equal to only half the price of these items, you could end up with more gear than what the Character Wealth by Level table suggests for you. This is especially the case if you're a new character starting above 1st level or one with the versatile Craft Wonderous Item feat. With these advantages, you can carefully craft optimized gear rather than acquiring GM-selected gear over the course of a campaign. For example, a newly created 4th-level character should have about 6,000 gp worth of gear, but you can craft up to 12,000 gp worth of gear with that much gold, all of it taking place before the character enters the campaign, making the time-cost of crafting irrelevant.Some GMs might be tempted to reduce the amount or value of the treasure you acquire to offset this and keep your overall wealth in line with the Character Wealth by Level table. Unfortunately, that has the net result of negating the main benefit of crafting magic items—in effect negating your choice of a feat. However, game balance for the default campaign experience expects you and all other PCs to be close to the listed wealth values, so the GM shouldn't just let you craft double the normal amount of gear. As a guideline, allowing a crafting PC to exceed the Character Wealth by Level guidelines by about 25% is fair , or even up to 50% if the PC has multiple crafting feats.
I’m assuming the additional 25% is at full value of your items, not with what you paid for in making them half-cost?And that brings up the other question, since you are receiving an additional 25% more than party members (who don’t have an Item Creation feat), are you able to still make items at half-cost, as well? Or is that additional 25% the benefit you are receiving instead?
How I read this is I am able to make the magic items at half-cost, but when I add up my items for WBL they are calculated at full cost for my additional 25%.
Am I interpreting this correctly?