Let's say I play a 7 level Magus (Kensai), with Dex 15 and Intelligence 21, and I'm wielding my weapon of choice, a war razor, in one hand.
By the rules, I get the Canny Defense ability.
When wearing light or no armor and not using a shield, a duelist adds 1 point of Intelligence bonus (if any) per duelist class level as a dodge bonus to her Armor Class while wielding a melee weapon. If a duelist is caught flat-footed or otherwise denied her Dexterity bonus, she also loses this bonus.
So I get to ad a +5 dodge bonus to my AC.
And now, If I take the Spell Shield magus arcana, I get to add a +5 shield bonus to my AC under certain circumstances.
Benefit: The magus can expend a point from his arcane pool as an immediate action to grant himself a shield bonus to AC equal to his Intelligence bonus until the end of his next turn.
So, without wearing any armor, if I use a point from my arcane pool, I've got AC 22 until the end of my next turn (+ 2 Dex bonus, + 5 dodge, + 5 shield bonus).
Am I correct ?