|5 people marked this as a favorite.|
QUESTIONCan an Unchained Monk qualify for Drunken Master archetype? I have a player who wants to play Unchained but also wants the Drunken Master archetype. Is it possible?
No. I sat down the other day to figure out it for myself; the only archetypes from the Core Rulebook line that are still compatible with the Unchained Monk are the master of many styles and the sensei. The reason? Both archetypes don't trade any of the monk class features that were either A) bumped back a level or B) transformed into ki powers.
That said, I sat down and took Mark's "Unchain everything!" message to heart. I just finished writing unchained monk versions of all of the Core Rulebook-line monk archetypes. As soon as I can get some art together for it, I'm going to publish it as an Everyman Gaming product. (I'm shooting for early May.)