|39 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 2 people marked this as a favorite.|
FAQ question: If an AoO (or Readied Action) prevents you from completing an action can you change your action or change the order of your actions?
Example: I declare I am using a "Move" move action to move out of a threatened square. I move zero distance when the Attack of Opportunity (or Readied Action) results in my being tripped.
Change action: Did I actually use my "Move" move action even though I didn't travel any distance before I was tripped? Ie. Can I replace the "Move" move action with another action?
Change Order of actions Can I use the Stand Up action and then use the "Move" move action I had already declared?
This has come up in multiple threads (this is the latest).