A player rolled a survival check. Her dice pool was d4 (no skill) and a d10 (recharge this ally to add d10 to your survival check).
Another player played a blessing to "add a die" to a check. Can the player then roll 2d10 + 1d4, or must it be 2d4 + 1d10? There is a d10 involved in the roll, and the blessing does not say which die must be added to the check.
The rulebook is also unclear - the only example (under "Assemble your Dice") involves a single die in a check, and so which die to add is obvious.
If there's a quote I'm missing, I'd love a citation. Note that this is for Organized Play, so I'd like something concrete, not simply, "It's obvious that it's intended to work in this way."