Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Dervish

Dragnmoon's page

Goblin Squad Member. Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber. FullStarFullStarFullStarFullStarFullStar Pathfinder Society GM. 9,228 posts (9,302 including aliases). 1 review. 3 lists. 1 wishlist. 17 Pathfinder Society characters. 7 aliases.


RSS

1 to 50 of 9,228 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>
Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

The Rules state the following on Summoning cards:

Skull & Shackles Rulebook pg 14 wrote:

Summoning and Adding Cards

...Summoned cards cannot cause other cards to be summoned.

That looks like it causes a problem with the Widowmaker Isle from Skull & Shackles Adventure Deck 3: Tempest Rising.

Widowmaker Isle:
When Closing
Summon and defeat the henchman Enemy Ship

Here is the Card that is Summoned:

Summoned Card:
Enemy Ship: Summon and encounter a random ship.

Since the rules state a summoned card can't summon another card how is this resolved?

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
GM Lamplighter wrote:
I used to be that way, but then I met him face-to-face. Amazing how that tones down the disagreements. (Speaking of which... how long until PaizoCon again? )

I have met him too, quite a few times, that is why I post in jest.

Off subject

PazioCon 2015 will be Memorial Weekend, Friday, May 22 - Monday May, 25th.

Still not a fan of Conventions running on Holidays since it forces me to take Leave on days I would have had off anyway. I am Required to take leave on holidays when I leave the local area.

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

I am under strict contract not to agree with Andrew, even if I am wrong and he is right, which he is... this time... ;)

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Sorry, That is just the shipping fee total it used to state the Full totals (Items plus shipping) that is what I believe everyone was speaking about above.

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

This is not a problem across the board? I am not seeing shipping totals as well.

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

I would say the stuff that is Deity Specific just use the rules on page 189 of Ultimate Campaign.

So 5 pp per Class Feature and gp = 10 × your level × 5 (days required).

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Oh I see you are talking about the rules for retraining when Ultimate Campaign does not cover retraining for Warpriests for it's powers.

Scarab Sages *****

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

I am not sure of the confusion here, the rules for changing Deity are not Cleric specific.

Here is the FAQ

PFS FAQ wrote:

What determines if my character can be a “worshiper” of a deity?

As a character, you may choose to worship a single deity or pantheon (the “deity”). If you worship a pantheon, you do not count as worshiping every god in that pantheon; you must choose one deity from that pantheon for the purpose of gaining mechanical benefits.

Your character’s alignment must be within one step of that of the deity he or she worships. Any character with levels in a class that grants spells or other features from a specific deity must worship that deity.

A character may only worship one deity at a time; the character may change which deity she worships between sessions at no cost. If this change requires the character to change alignment, the character is required to pay for an atonement. Any element incompatible with the new deity no longer functions. These elements may be retrained at normal cost using the rules from Ultimate Campaign.

For example, a cleric of Desna with the Travel and Luck domains and the Butterfly Sting feat switches her worship to Shelyn. The cleric may still use the Luck domain because Shelyn grants that domain, but not the Travel domain or the Butterfly Sting feat, because worship of Shelyn does not grant access to those features.

Scarab Sages

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
TriOmegaZero wrote:
There's already a second printing? o_O

That is what I was thinking, it is a rarity that a Campaign/Companion gets a second printing. I am glad this book sold so well and so quickly.

Assuming the normal policy of not putting out a second printing before they are close to sell out of the product this one went fast. And for Campaign/Companion books that is the only way they get second printing by selling fast.

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Interesting, am I correct in reading the rules that it does not mater how it is run ("Campaign Mode" or "Module Mode") that as long as you apply all 3 chronicles to the same PC you get the 4th chronicle sheet?

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Another Questions.

If one Card tells you to "display" a different card is that card now out of play for that step?

For example a Smuggler says "Before you act, display a random card from your hand. If defeated, discard it; if undefeated, bury it."

Since it has been displayed it can't be played during that check or used by another card or power during that check?

Example If I randomly display an ally I can't use it for Heggal's power "You may reveal an ally that lists Diplomacy in its check to acquire to add 1d4 to your check"?

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Yes, there are a lot of Steps. Thanks

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

I am bit Confused on on the difference of Steps and Checks.

Particularly when it goes from describing one to another. Examples

Skull & Shackles Rulebook pg 9 wrote:
specific card’s power may only be used once per check or step.
Skull & Shackles Rulebook pg 10 wrote:
You may not reveal the same card for its power more than once per check or step.

And there are a few others...

What Exactly is the definition of a Step?

And it seems that there can be multiple checks in a Step, or is each check considered a step on it's own?

For example if I need to make 2 checks to defeat a Monster does each check count as a step so I can use the same type of card or a power for both checks?

Scarab Sages

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
Thanael wrote:
A nice haul there Dragnmoon. Lots of Razor Coast, Blackmoor stuff is somewhat rare I think.

Everything in the $100 Grab bags I own already so they are going to make good presents and prize support for local gaming events.

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
Bill Webb wrote:
Ps. Score on the goblibber catapult. I think that model goes for more than $150 straight up now. Long oop workshop medel

Not quite the full set but it is nice none the less.

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

That is a bug you are going to want to fix.... Thanks for the update.

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Bill when you get the chance can you review what I am being Charged for Shipping? I am being Charged more for the 1 Grab Bag then I did for the First 3.

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

From the 2 $100 Grab Bags:

From the $150 Grab Bag (Bill's Collection):

Edit: I just ordered another Grab Bag (Bill's Collection)

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
Andrew Christian wrote:

One final clarification question:

If you play this in Seeker Mode, is it intended that the level 12 character play it as level 12 from start to finish? Or as you assign the chronicles you level up as normal for receiving a chronicle?

I read this part:

Seeker Arc Option:
Seeker Arc Option wrote:
The PCs play through the entirety of the module, observing all the rules of Pathfinder Society Organized Play; however, the PCs earn the module’s Chronicle sheets as they complete those parts of the adventure.

As meaning you gain chronicles as you complete a section and apply them as normal.

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
Michael Brock wrote:
TriOmegaZero wrote:
Now that is a damn fine chronicle.
That would be four fine chronicles.

Four fine young chronicles.

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Few questions John on the Seeker Arc Option:

Seeker Arc Option 2 questions:
I have a questions about this statement:
Seeker Arc Option wrote:
The PCs play through the entirety of the module, observing all the rules of Pathfinder Society Organized Play; however, the PCs earn the module’s Chronicle sheets as they complete those parts of the adventure.

So when playing the Seeker Arc Option you run the Module from Start to Finish just like the Campaign Mode but sticking to PFS rules and Not just the sanctioned bits?

Also on GM Credit:

Does the Game have to be run in Seeker Arc Option to get the Seeker Arc Option Chronicle Sheet for the GM? It is not clear, it just states the Game has to be run through entire module which can be done in Campaign Mode.

Edit: Shouldn't this be in the PFS Forums?

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Woot There it is!

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

I did not get a 1 File per Chapter version of this PDF. Is that intentional?

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

I just got my Grab Bag (Bill's Collection) and wow! I should have ordered 2 of those instead. How many do you have left?

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
Amanda Plageman wrote:
And there are some fabulous options on cracked/flawed Ioun Stones (the cheapest of which are around 1,000 GP- so are available pretty quickly) with useful resonance.

I may be misreading this, but just in case I am not...

cracked/flawed Ioun Stones do not have resonance.

Additional Resources - Seekers of Secrets wrote:
Additionally, only normal ioun stones have resonance—inferior ioun stones never do.

Scarab Sages

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

I just got the shipping email for the last grab bag, thanks Bill.

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Sorry Bill, tried to track down you phone number, but I seem to no longer have it, Only Skeeter's.

I got 2 Grab bags in, 2 of the $100 level.

I have still have not gotten a shipment notice for my $150 Grab Bag (Bill's Collection).

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
Bill Webb wrote:
Ps. Each grab bag is in its own priority box

That makes more sense now based on what I got.

I ordered 3 Grab Bags, 2 of the $100 and 1 of the $150. I was only sent 2 and only 1 has arrived so far. Still no shipment email on the other Grab bag. Not sure which one has not been sent, will know when the other box arrives.

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
Bill Webb wrote:
Yes. We shipped you 2

2 in one box and the other in the box that has not arrived yet?

Still a bit confused. I Ordered 2 of the $100 and 1 of the $150.

The reason I am asking is because if that 1 box held 2 Grab bags it seemed a bit smaller then last year, though I can be mis-remembering.

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Thanks Greg.

Scarab Sages *****

2 people marked this as a favorite.
Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

I am going to Recommend a Spell for Season 6

Heart of Metal

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Quick Question.

I just got my First Box it was $100 Grab Bag. There were 2 boxes in it with the same number. Does that equal 1 Grab Bag or 2?

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Just check the email I got for the change to my order

Payment Method section lists the new card

Payments section lists the old Card

I checked my Bank Account, usually (Not always) I will see charges from Paizo immediately. Currently I do not see a charge to the new card given.

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

I did not realize that I forgot to Change my Credit Card back to the normal one I use after Last months Subscription. I just changed it back to the normal credit card on my Subscription page can you please change Order # 3387076 to the current credit card for my subscription?

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

I have never looked to make sure they had all the books, but I have had to ask someone for a refrence and they did not have the book with them. At that point if they can't show me the reference for clarification I have told them they can't use what ever it is during that session and to please bring it next time.

Blackbloodtroll you would hate it here, if you have the PDFs but not a device to show them you would be s~@~ out of luck here. I for one would not allow an unknown flash media to be connected to one of my devices and would recommend the same to all of the other players.

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Until Sara posted the February releases I never noticed this was not pat of the Subscription. Glad I caught that.

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
Pink Dragon wrote:

The rules seem clear to me on the use of wrist sheaths and spring-loaded wrist sheaths. Drawing weapons and weapon-like objects from any type of wrist sheath does not provoke an attack of opportunity.

What is muddled is not the mechanic of a wrist sheath (spring-loaded or not). What is muddled is defining which items get to enjoy the moniker "weapon-like object".

Sadly you are incorrect here, The item itself says it provokes when used.

PRD Wrist Sheath wrote:
As a move action, you can bend your wrist to cause some or all of these items to drop into your hand (provoking attacks of opportunity as normal).

So the question still stands does using a Spring-loaded Wrist Sheath Provoke.

This is my Answer...

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
David Bowles wrote:
Just load them on the tablet itself on an SD card.

I am assuming that since he is bringing them on a flash drive that he does not own a Tablet.

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
blackbloodtroll wrote:

I keep a flash drive of all my watermarked PDFs on me.

I have not been seen a single PFS judge without a laptop, or tablet.

I own a hardcopy of almost every Pathfinder Book, but I am not bringing a library with me to every PFS game.

Luckily you are not in our area, Everyone who owns a Tablet owns an iPad (no USB) and it is rare we see laptops because they discouraged mostly at the tables.

Once in awhile you may see a laptop that someone brought but they are kept put away and only brought out when needed, but that is rare.

I would not recommend that method at a convention.

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
BigNorseWolf wrote:
The Fox wrote:
BigNorseWolf wrote:

No.

PFS is VERY strict on getting free stuff even from, especially from, other players.

And what happens to the 18,300 gp that I've invested into enchanting the weapon?
I'd say cough up the extra grand for the pistols cost then.

Won't Work, Without the Gunsmithing feat he can't buy a gun, which comes to the other question can you still own the firearm after retroactively retraining Gunsmithing? I would say no because Yes would open a big problem.

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
The Fox wrote:
BigNorseWolf wrote:

No.

PFS is VERY strict on getting free stuff even from, especially from, other players.

And what happens to the 18,300 gp that I've invested into enchanting the weapon?

I would give you a full refund, but that is just me.

You are going into a territory that is not addressed in the guide so we need to speculate based on other similar rules and ruling.

The free Gun is a Class Ability, you are no longer that class you lose the gun. While you are at it make sure you hand in your Badge as well ;).

Scarab Sages *****

2 people marked this as a favorite.
Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

I would recommend one change.

I have not participated in the play test since Ultimate Combat due to the inability of rebuild when the book came out. Even now with rebuild rules it is too costly to change archetypes and use feats that work better that are released with the main book. I would reather wait for the book to be released then to participate in the play test.

I would suggest more emphasis on the play test with a reduction on when you are allowed to play the PC after the play test is over but to make up for that with allowing a full rebuild when the main book is released.

So you can play the PC only during the play test period and can not play it again until the book is released and added to additional resources. To reward those that only play the PC during the play test and not again until the book comes out give them a full rebuild for playing for the 2-4 weeks of the play test.

You can use the Boon process again and add the rebuild for playing in a few games, make it a reachable goal though.

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

That is an interesting question.

My belief is that since the free gun is part of the class you loss it once you retrain out of it.

Scarab Sages *****

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber
blackbloodtroll wrote:
Worship of Baphomet and Cixyron.

Can't help you with Cixyron, but Baphomet is legal from The Inner Sea World Guide and Pathfinder Campaign Setting: Inner Sea Gods.

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

For their Black Friday deal (Through Midnight Sunday) 25% off everything on their website (Gran bags not included)!

The discount code is BLACKFRIDAY14.

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Don't forget the Black Friday Sale! Can we mention the code here?

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Already bought 2 of the $100 and 1 of the $150. Looking forward to getting them!

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

Just got the email for the rest. I understand the Mini being a separate shipment not sure I understand why all the Cards in my order shipped separate from my books.

Edit: THough it does not look like I got charged extra for shipping my Non mini products in 2 different packages.

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

I only got my Miniature Shipments email and none of the rest of my subscriptions.

Scarab Sages

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Deluxe Comics Subscriber

212 here!

1 to 50 of 9,228 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.