*quote stuff*So, I can potentially use a Divine Staff as a Wizard with UMD using my own CL? How about the DC?
Is the minimum necessary to cast the spell? What happens if you have feats that apply to the school of the spell being cast? Do they apply?
Staves are neither divine nor arcane, but yes - a divine spell in a staff uses your CL if higher than the staff. (this is one of the neat things about staves.)
The DC? I haven't found it explicit anywhere in the rules yet. As I read the rules it's a flat DC 20.
Feats apply; spell focus, spell penetration and similar.
Staves use caster's ability score, feats, and CL. Source; This is in the reminder text to the arcane discovery "staff-like wand" in UM. And elsewhere but I don't recall where.