|Seth Gipson RPG Venture-Captain, Illinois—Carbondale aka Disturbed1|
Seth Gipson wrote:
2) The intent of the 'newly created" level 1 PC, at the time, was not that the PC hadnt been locked in at 2 yet, since that rule hadnt yet been established. It was exactly what it sounds like, a character with 0 chronicles applied so far.Getting rid of the 'newly created' is one thing I had suggested be removed [...]
If its still in the Guide someplace, please point out the page to me, so I can speak to the new CC about it once they take office.
Finding it is as simple as doing a word search for "newly".PFS RP Guild Guide, p. 21 wrote:If you play a 1st-level pregenerated character, you can apply the credit to a newly created character of your very own.
However, one would also have this sentence to contend with, so any wording change would have to be clear:PFS RP Guild Guide, p. 21 wrote:You may not assign a Chronicle sheet earned with a pregenerated character to a character that was already at the level of the pregenerated character or higher.
Thanks for the heads up.
To fix the bottom quote...
You may not assign a Chronicle sheet earned with a pregenerated character of higher than 1st level to a character that was already at the level of the pregenerated character or higher.