|3 people marked this as FAQ candidate.|
The questions will be in 2 separated posts to get more specific FAQs if possible.
1) Swift or free actions can be taken together with readied actions?
You can perform one or more free actions while taking another action normally.
You are taking an action so you you can take one or more free actions together.
Swift actions are a bit more dicey as you can take them during your turn and the ready action say after your turn.
The ready action lets you prepare to take an action later, after your turn is over but before your next one has begun.
Your turn has ended, so you can take only the ready action and those actions specifically allowed by a rule or a FAQ.
To make some examples:
If you can reload a crossbow as a swift/free action, can you do that after firing it as a ready action?
If you throw a dagger, you can use quickdraw to draw a new weapon (not necessarily another dagger)?
Drop prone after acting?