|6 people marked this as FAQ candidate.|
In the rules about the Impact ability for magical weapons there is a difference between the table and the ability text:
The ability say:
ImpactPrice +2 bonus; Aura moderate transmutation; CL 9th; Weight —
This special ability can only be placed on melee weapons that are not light weapons. An impact weapon delivers a potent kinetic jolt when it strikes, dealing damage as if the weapon were one size category larger. In addition, any bull rush combat maneuver the wielder attempts while wielding the weapon gains a bonus equal to the weapon's enhancement bonus; this includes all bull rush attempts, not only those in which a weapon is used, such as Bull Rush Strike, Shield Slam, or Unseat.
Cost +2 bonus
Craft Magic Arms and Armor, bull's strength, lead blades (Advanced Player's Guide), righteous might or giant form I
The table has the notation "Impact3" and 3 is "3 Piercing or slashing weapons only (slashing only for vorpal)."
I think that there is a typo and the notation should be 4 "4 This special ability cannot be applied to light melee weapons.", especially as that table has that notation at the bottom and no weapon ability to which it apply.
A valid question for a FAQ (actually an errata, but it for now a FAQ should be sufficient).
Link to the impact ability, you can find the table scrolling up.