Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

Devalin's page

RPG Superstar 2013 Star Voter. 4 posts. 1 review. No lists. No wishlists. 1 alias.



Star Voter 2013

Hi, i have some reach questions i was hoping people could help with.

One of the players wants to use a spear or other reach weapon.

Assuming they are in combat, they will be one square away from the target rather than base contact, however assuming the monster acts next, i guess it will step into combat (assuming it doesnt have a reach weapon), as its moving into combat i assume no attack of opportunity.

So next round for the fighter, he's now base:base with the monster and thus cant use his reach weapon against it, although i assume he can use it at other monsters still at range 2 (assuming they arent blocked).

I guess the fighter is left with 3 options

1. 5 foot step back, if space is available and attack again
2. Attack a different monster still in reach range
3. Drop the spear and swap to a sword or other shorter weapon (would that be free action drop, move action draw, standard action attack ?)

Thanks

Star Voter 2013

Hi,

I made a mistake on my entry is there any way to delete it so i can re-enter or to edit my entry ?

Thanks


©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.