Clanartus Viliras

Deathspeaker's page

FullStarFullStarFullStar Venture-Agent, Colorado—Colorado Springs 1 post. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 27 Organized Play characters.


RSS

Grand Lodge

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

The question is, does the Flurry of blows BAB effect the bonuses from Combat Expertise, Power Attack or Deadly Aim (for Zen Archers). The reason for my confusion is the "For all other purposes" part of the description (see below). Any clarification would be greatly appreciated.

"Starting at 1st level, a monk can make a flurry of blows as a full-attack action. When doing so he may make one additional attack using any combination of unarmed strikes or attacks with a special monk weapon (kama, nunchaku, quarterstaff, sai, shuriken, and siangham) as if using the Two-Weapon Fighting feat (even if the monk does not meet the prerequisites for the feat). For the purpose of these attacks, the monk's base attack bonus is equal to his monk level. For all other purposes, such as qualifying for a feat or a prestige class, the monk uses his normal base attack bonus."

The example that made me question it was a 8th lvl Zen Archer Monk taking a -3 to hit for a +6 damage bonus from Deadly Aim.